• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Baking Classes Coming up in New York

In the final class of our Professional Baking in the Home Kitchen series, Umber will share with us how to work with chocolate, an ingredient that can be as fussy and difficult as you sister’s kid, but then lovely and sweet with patience and ample coaxing. Umber Ahmad’s Pakistanian heritage along with her Midwestern upbringing come as inspirational...

$125
W.   Jul 8th, 7pm
All levels
(87)

Just in time for the holiday season! The desserts featured in this class are both rich in flavor and culinary techniques. You'll learn how to make a foolproof flaky pie crust, beat and fold egg whites, choose the best baking chocolate, make smooth custards, and pipe perfect pate au choux pastry dough. Dark Chocolate Mousse with Fleur de Sel Whipped...

$100
Sa.   Aug 1st, 12pm
Beginner
(291)
Be first to know about new baking classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

We know crack pie is one of your favorites, and it tastes even better when you make it yourself! We’ll break down each step, from molding the oat cookie crust to mixing the gooey buttery filling. You’ll get to take home your very own crack pie, too! We’ll show you the secrets to our popular birthday cake truffles while the pies are baking in...

$95
Sa.   Jul 11th, 11am
All levels
(38)
Saturday July 11 11am - 1pm 1 Session $95
Saturday July 25 11am - 1pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (2)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

It’s our most popular cake for a reason- rainbow sprinkles + cake makes it a party! join us in class as we show you the secrets to how we build our b’day cakes layer by layer, and how we take the cake scraps and transforming them into our b’day cake truffles! By the end of class, you’ll have made your own 6” b’day cake and walk away with...

$95
Sa.   Jul 11th, 3pm
All levels
(38)
Saturday July 11 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Saturday July 18 11am - 1pm 1 Session $95
Saturday July 18 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Sunday July 26 11am - 1pm 1 Session $95
Sunday July 26 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (5)

Brunch gets even better when it’s decadent and gluten-free. Treat yourself to a weekend feast worth waking up for, without the guilt and heaviness of typical brunch fare. Join health-supportive chef Blaine Tacker in making a brunch menu with exclusively whole grains, natural sweeteners and fresh seasonal produce. Of course, there will be mimosas!

$125
Su.   Jul 26th, 11am
All levels
(76)

Chocoholics unite! It’s time for chocolate malt cake class! Learn all about the chocolate cake, malted fudge, malted milk crumbs, charred marshmallow, and malted chocolate frosting that make up our chocolate malt cake masterpiece! You’ll get an inside peek at the secrets and tips to this treat as you build your very own 6” cake! We’ll even...

$95
Sa.   Jul 25th, 3pm
All levels
(38)

This specific course is carefully developed to introduce and enhance overall skills and knowledge in all areas of baking and decorating. Dominican Cake, Chocolate Cake, Vanilla Cake, Cup Cakes, Buttercream and Meringue Icing workshop. Dominican Cake, Vanilla Cake, Pineapple Up-side down, Orange Cup Cakes, Mocha Cake, Amaretto cake, Piña Colada Cake,...

$400
Sa.   Jul 4th, 11am
Beginner
(4)
Saturday July 4 11am - 1pm 3 Sessions $400
Saturday August 1 4pm - 6pm 3 Sessions $400
Tuesday August 4 11am - 1pm 3 Sessions $400
Sunday August 9 4pm - 6pm 3 Sessions $400
Monday September 28 11am - 1pm 3 Sessions $400
Tuesday September 29 6pm - 8pm 3 Sessions $400
Friday October 9 11am - 1pm 3 Sessions $400
Close
Other Dates (7)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

We provide the equipment, ingredients and know how—you provide yourself and your friends. Great for birthday parties and showers! Our classes are casual—from the baking enthusiast who wants to be a part of every step to the friend who’d rather assist (and taste) and meant to be fun and instructive, not hard core. Note: Baking is done as a group...

$75
F.   Jul 3rd, 8pm
All levels
(97)
Friday July 3 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Saturday July 4 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday July 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Monday July 6 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 7 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 7 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 9 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 10 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday July 12 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday July 13 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 14 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 14 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 16 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 17 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 17 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Saturday July 18 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday July 19 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Monday July 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 21 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 21 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday July 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday July 22 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 23 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 24 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday July 25 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Monday July 27 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 28 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 28 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday July 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday July 29 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 30 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 31 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 31 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 1 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 2 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 2 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 3 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 3 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 4 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 5 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 6 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 7 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 8 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 9 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 10 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 11 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 12 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 14 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 15 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 16 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 17 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 18 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 19 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 21 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 22 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 23 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 24 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 25 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 26 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 27 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 28 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 29 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 30 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 31 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 1 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday September 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 3 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 4 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 5 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 6 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 7 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 12 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 13 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 14 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 19 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 20 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 21 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 28 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (87)
Special School Offer!
15% Off French'Encas Gift Cards! Learn More >

This class will give you a real hands-on session in cooking and baking macaron. You will learn about the theory of the macaron and spend around 3 hours preparing and baking. Everyone will also enjoy a free macaron tasting!

$120
W.   Jul 15th, 7pm
Beginner
(26)
Wednesday July 15 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $120
Saturday July 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $120
Saturday July 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday July 28 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $120
Saturday August 1 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $120
Sunday August 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday August 11 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $120
Close
Other Dates (7)
Special School Offer!
15% Off French'Encas Gift Cards! Learn More >

We will be cooking and baking French traditional pastry. From Profiteroles to Creamy Lemon Tart. Learn French baking recipes! Discover and share seasonal French pastries. Menu will change from class to class, rotating between 3 or 4 traditional french pastry recipes. Students will take home what they made.

Now:
$108
Was:
$120
Sa.   Jul 11th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(26)
Saturday July 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $108
Sunday August 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $120
Close
Other Dates (2)

August is the month when all of summers incredible yields come to fruition.  In this class we will use 4 quintessential summer eats - Zucchini, Tomato, Plums, and Raspberries and make 2 savory and 2 sweet pies: Mediterranean Zucchini Pie with Local Goat Cheese Local Heirloom Tomato Pie with Fresh Herb Cobbler Plum & Almond Tart Raspberry...

$85
T.   Aug 18th, 7pm
All levels
(18)

Lobster Rolls. Clam Chowdah. Steamers. Corn. Potatoes. Tallboys. More details coming....But do you REALLY need to know more?

$95
Su.   Jul 19th, 2pm
All levels
(163)

2 hr to 2.5 hrs preparation and baking. It includes: Theory of the choux dough Preparation of the 'pate a choux' Cooking of the pastry creams Piping & baking techniques Filling & glazing People enjoy free coffee beverages in a relaxed atmosphere with our very own Parisian chefs. Each participant will make her/his own Eclairs and Cho...

$135
Sa.   Jul 18th, 1:30pm
All levels
(51)
Saturday July 18 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $135
Saturday August 15 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $135
Saturday September 19 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $135
Saturday October 17 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $135
Saturday November 21 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $135
Close
Other Dates (5)

Join pastry chef-instructor Faith Drobbin to learn how to make cake pops---the latest cake sensation. You will bake chocolate and vanilla cake, make Swiss meringue buttercream, then create your own flavors of cake pops by mixing in various buttercreams, lemon curd, chocolate, cheesecake, peanut butter, and other flavors. You will also learn how to...

$115
Sa.   Aug 1st, 10am
All levels
(227)

Spend a relaxing evening baking and decorating cupcakes with us! We’ll be making all kinds of cupcakes including red velvet, Boston creme pie with custard filling and chocolate glaze, the perfect chocolate cupcake, carrot cake as well as cream cheese frosting, swiss meringue and chocolate buttercream. Have a sweet night with CKCA!

$95
W.   Jul 22nd, 7pm
All levels
(46)