• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Baking Classes Coming up in New York

Come join Le Pain Quotidien just in time for summer cookouts for a hands-on class in the basics of seasonal pies and galettes (a rustic tart). We will use the colorful fruits of summer as our inspiration in this two hour class as we work with two different pie doughs and learn different decorative techniques.Whether you would like to learn new baki

$100
+1000 pts
Su.   Aug 31st, 1pm
All levels

In this class we will make the four quintessential holiday season pies and give lots of tips for making fun & delicious tweaks to them to make them your own. We will make Classic Pumpkin Pie, Apple Crumb Pie with Rosemary Caramel, Maple Pecan Pie, Nantucket Cranberry Pie. Having an arsenal of sweet pies in your holiday baking repertoire is

$75
+750 pts
T.   Nov 4th, 6:45pm
All levels

The summer brings an abundance of delicious fruit. Learn how to help it shine with three simple desserts in this two hour, hands-on class with Le Pain Quotidien.Students will learn how to mix different types of short-doughs and assemble enticing flavors to create a tasty cobbler and fruit dumpling - the perfect summertime treats. While our desserts

$75
+750 pts
Su.   Aug 24th, 1pm
All levels

In this three-hour hands-on class, students will understand the use of yeasted starters in bread-making and further explore the wonderful art and science of fermentation. The perfect follow-up to our Bread Baking Basics Class Part II delves deeper into the subject of making artisan bread. You will have the opportunity to sharpen your shaping

$75
+750 pts
Th.   Jul 31st, 5:30pm
Intermediate
Thursday July 31 5:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 9 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

The students will learn how to make three different cupcakes and three different frostings. You’ll work with a 6-quart mixer, scooping and cupcake trays, and a professional convection oven. Perhaps most importantly we'll teach you to ice your own cupcake.In these smaller classes - offered primarily during the day - you'll receive more personalize

$75
+750 pts
W.   Sep 10th, 5pm
All levels
Wednesday September 10 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 14 11am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday September 24 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 28 11am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (4)

Cake Baking 1-2 (combined) provides you with a repertoire of classics, such as layer cakes, individual cakes, and cupcakes. You will also learn to prepare loaf cakes, such as pound cake, as well as a variety of icings. Finally, you will acquire the skills to assemble cakes for special occasions. Each course consists of three five-hour classes. Cak

$575
+5750 pts
M.T.W.Th.F.   Aug 25th - Aug 29th, 9am
All levels

This class will give you a real hands-on session in cooking and baking macaron. You will learn about the theory of the macaron and spend around 3 hours preparing and baking. Everyone will also enjoy a free macaron tasting!

$150
+1500 pts
T.   Aug 5th, 6:15pm
Beginner
Tuesday August 5 6:15pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $150
Monday August 11 6:15pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $150
Monday August 18 6:15pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $150
Close
Other Dates (3)

In this three-hour class, your seasoned instructor will show you one basic dough and how it can be made into many delicious products, including baguettes, soft, buttery rolls, fruit and nut loaves, and pizza. Have you longed to share bread made with your own hands with family and friends, to smell the aroma of freshly baked loaf in your own kitchen

$75
+750 pts
Su.   Aug 17th, 1pm
All levels

What could be better than homemade breakfast breads and buns, fresh from the oven? Learn to make a selection of these specialties, many of which can be started in advance and finished at the last minute. Included are Old-Fashioned Crumb Buns; Baking Powder Biscuits; Swiss Butter Braid; Pecan Sticky Buns; Bacon and Scallion Skillet Corn Bread; and

$110
+1100 pts
Su.   Aug 3rd, 10am
All levels

In this class you will learn to make our very special Seafood Pie. Brimming with Point Judith, RI monkfish and clams nestled in a creamy, yet light sauce that's laced with Pernod and fresh herbs! This is a pie not to be missed. We also be making Pielettes, and fill them with Wilted Ramp, Wild Mushrooms and Arugula. And to finish our meal we'll

$75
+750 pts
T.   Oct 14th, 6:45pm
All levels

You can’t beat the pleasure of making bread. This course explores a range of basic and specialty breads. You’ll learn how to work with yeast, create doughs from various flours, make quick breads, loaves, rolls, ethnic breads, and sourdoughs. Each course consists of 3 five-hour classes. Courses in this series may be taken in any order.Lesson 1

$300
+3000 pts
M.   Aug 4th - Aug 18th, 6pm
All levels

For those who are looking to bake the perfect cake from scratch, this class is for you. In this comprehensive two-day class, you will focus on the major cake mixing methods to include the one stage, classic and modified creaming, Genoise and more. You will create everything from a simple Angel Food cake to the classic Sacher Torte. On Day 1: Carro

$220
+2200 pts
T.   Sep 2nd - Sep 9th, 6pm
All levels

We will be cooking and baking French traditional pastry. From Profiteroles to Creamy Lemon Tart. Learn all French baking receipe! Discover and share seasonal French pastries including:Mille-feuilleProfiterolesCreme bruleeTartStudents will take home what they made.

$130
+1300 pts
M.   Jul 28th, 6:15pm
Beginner
Monday July 28 6:15pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $130
Monday August 25 6:15pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $130
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to make cupcakes. We provide the equipment, ingredients and know how—you provide yourself and your friends. Great for birthday parties and showers! Our classes are casual—from the baking enthusiast who wants to be a part of every step to the friend who’d rather assist (and taste) and meant to be fun and instructive, no

$75
+750 pts
T.   Jul 29th, 5pm
All levels
Tuesday July 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 1 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 4 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 7 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 11 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 12 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 14 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 15 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 17 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 18 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 18 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 19 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 19 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 24 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 25 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 25 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 26 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 26 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 28 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 30 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 31 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 2 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday September 3 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 4 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 6 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 7 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 8 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 9 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 11 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 13 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 14 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 15 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 15 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 16 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday September 17 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 18 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 19 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 20 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 21 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 22 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 23 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 25 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 26 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 27 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 28 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 29 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 30 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (63)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to make cupcakes. We provide the equipment, ingredients and know how—you provide yourself and your friends. Great for birthday parties and showers! Our classes are casual—from the baking enthusiast who wants to be a part of every step to the friend who’d rather assist (and taste) and meant to be fun and instructiv

$75
+750 pts
F.   Aug 1st, 6pm
All levels
Friday August 1 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 2 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 7 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 8 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 9 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 14 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 15 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 16 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 17 11am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 29 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 30 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 4 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 5 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 6 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 6 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 7 11am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 12 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 13 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 13 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 18 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 19 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 20 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 20 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 21 11am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 26 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 27 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 27 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (27)