• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Baking Classes Coming up in New York

You'll start by making your own dough from scratch, then go step by step through the process of crafting the perfect pie.Topics covered include:The best dough anywhere--made by you.The secret of simply amazing sauce.Stretching techniques for forming the perfect crust.Knowing your toppings: understanding balance, order and proportions when applying...

$165
F.   Nov 28th, 12pm
All levels
(8)
Friday November 28 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $165
Sunday November 30 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $165
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn to make your own cake pops. Enjoy fun and learning cake pop making which includes all of your supplies and get to take home your master pieces.

$95
Sa.   Nov 29th, 10am
All levels
(2)
Saturday November 29 10am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Monday December 1 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Saturday December 6 10am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (3)

Learn how to make cupcakes in fun and easy way. You get to learn a creative way of baking cupcakes. All the supplies needed are included. Also, you get to take home your master pieces.

$95
Sa.   Nov 29th, 1pm
All levels
(2)
Saturday November 29 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday December 3 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday December 6 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (3)

In this three-hour hands-on class, students will understand the use of yeasted starters in bread-making and further explore the wonderful art and science of fermentation. The perfect follow-up to our Bread Baking Basics Class Part II delves deeper into the subject of making artisan bread. You will have the opportunity to sharpen your shaping...

Now:
$63.75
Was:
$75
Sa.   Nov 29th, 3:30pm
Intermediate
(66)

In this three-hour hands-on class, students will learn the techniques and tricks of making tea-time treats. So flaky, buttery and tender— is it any wonder how a good biscuit or scone is adored? Although not difficult to make, there are some secrets to producing a toothsome biscuit and a delightful scone. You’ll make cream biscuits, fruit scones...

Now:
$67.50
Was:
$75
Su.   Nov 30th, 11:30am
All levels
(66)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to decorate cupcakes like a pro! You'll learn to mix a perfect icing, properly use a pastry bag, and create classic cake decorations—from roses to sunflowers to the perfect leaf or, just write your name!All participants take home their personalized box of six cupcakes.

$85
Su.   Nov 30th, 1pm
All levels
(67)
Sunday November 30 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $85
Sunday December 28 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 22 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (3)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Students will learn the secret behind a flavorful pizza dough and how a home baker create a crispy crust in a conventional oven. The first part of class will be hands-on in the bakery where students will mix their own pizza dough by hand and craft their own personal artisan pizzas. Once the pizzas have finished in the ovens, students will sit down...

Now:
$45
Was:
$50
Su.   Nov 30th, 3:30pm
All levels
(66)

By the latter half of the 19th century, bistros were great centers of social life in Paris, where they catered to great---and near-great---painters and writers. The simple, down-to-earth food served at such bistros quickly became as celebrated as the eateries’ most famous patrons. You will make traditional dishes of that bygone era, such as Soupe...

$115
M.   Dec 1st, 6pm
All levels
(133)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to make cupcakes. We provide the equipment, ingredients and know how—you provide yourself and your friends. Great for birthday parties and showers! Our classes are casual—from the baking enthusiast who wants to be a part of every step to the friend who’d rather assist (and taste) and meant to be fun and instructive, not...

$75
T.   Dec 2nd, 5pm
All levels
(67)
Tuesday December 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday December 11 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 15 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 17 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday December 18 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 19 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 20 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday December 21 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 24 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 26 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 27 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday December 28 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 31 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 3 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 4 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday January 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday January 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday January 7 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 10 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday January 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday January 14 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 17 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 18 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 24 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 25 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 30 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 31 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 1 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 7 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 8 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 14 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 15 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 21 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 22 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 27 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 28 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday March 1 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (57)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Everyone knows the Big Apple turns out some of the best pizza around. So how ‘bout a challenge? Here’s to YOU becoming the next pizza king of the city! Join our class to learn the secret tricks behind making a killer, one-of-a-kind crust and then delve into the history behind some of the most popular pies at the top of Gotham’s list. You’ll...

Now:
$71.25
Was:
$75
T.   Dec 2nd, 8:30pm
All levels
(116)

Each holiday the our Bread bakers create a dazzling array of beautiful cookies. Now you can learn to mix icing colors, create designs, and make your own little works of art! The cookies make wonderful gifts, tree ornaments, or table favors. Or give the gift of taking this class!

$115
W.   Dec 3rd, 6:30pm
All levels
(7)

Get acquainted with one of the world’s most nutritious fruits and learn about its superlative health benefits. Coconut is available in many different forms and there’s no end to what you can make with it. You'll learn how to open both mature and young coconuts and use coconut in its fresh, dried, canned, flour and sugar forms. You'll also learn...

$120
Th.   Dec 4th, 6:30pm
All levels
(30)

Learn all the steps in making authentic Sicilian and Neapolitan pizzas. Make and shape the dough, make the tomato sauce, then bake in our hearth oven. These two classic pizzas are quite different. Sicilian is a very hydrated dough that is similar to ciabatta or focaccia. The thicker crust is baked in a pan and has an open honeycomb structure. The Neapolitan...

$95
F.   Dec 5th, 6:30pm
All levels
(7)
Friday December 5 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $95
Friday January 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $95
Friday February 20 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (3)

Christmas brunch is a favorite tradition in many homes. In this class, we put together a menu of baked goods and egg-focused dishes that will cheer up both your early morning risers as well as your grumpy sleepyheads. Who says presents are the best part of the holiday?

$125
Sa.   Dec 6th, 12pm
All levels
(30)

Enjoy the warmth of our tropical pavilion on this edible greenhouse tour! We'll explore the flavors used in holiday cooking and baking-like vanilla, black pepper, and chocolate-as well as coffee and kola. We'll use sight, smell, and taste to experience these ingredients in their natural form and learn all about their history and usage.Note: Please...

$12
Sa.   Dec 6th, 1pm
All levels
(14)

Americans were saddened when they heard the (thankfully temporary) news that Hostess abruptly shut down and their beloved Twinkies would be no more. Here's a reason to cheer up: Now you can learn to make those favorite childhood snack cakes from scratch. Pastry Chef-Instructor Faith Drobbin has put together recipes for a modern version of these nostalgic...

$115
Sa.   Dec 6th, 6pm
All levels
(133)

Whether you like your pizza with a thick or a thin crust, with tons of sauce or no tomato at all, this class will give you a repertoire that includes just about everyone’s favorite. You’ll start by learning to make doughs for both thick - and thin-crusted pizzas, and while the doughs are rising, prepare various toppings. You’ll learn proper baking...

$110
Su.   Dec 7th, 10am
All levels
(133)
Sunday December 7 10am - 2:30pm 1 Session $110
Saturday December 27 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $110
Monday December 29 10am - 2:30pm 1 Session $110
Wednesday December 31 10am - 2:30pm 1 Session $110
Saturday January 10 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $110
Saturday January 31 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $110
Close
Other Dates (6)

If sugar plum fairies are dancing in your head, then you’ll love the creativity of this class.  Learn to sculpt sugar figurines (penguins, snowmen and trees) to create your own wintry scene.  You’ll leave with the essential skills to begin your sugar sculpting adventures.

$100
Su.   Dec 7th, 10am
All levels
(4)

Learn to cook the following:Mesclun salad with fruit, nuts and blue cheeseProvemcale Vegetable soup with pestoRoasted Cornish henGreen Lentil Stew with Warm DressingPotatoes baked in milk and creamBlueberry ClafoutisSimple Vanilla Ice CreamEach student receives a Miette canvas tote bag.Students below 18 years old should be accompanied by a parent/g...

$95
Su.   Dec 7th, 12pm
All levels
(39)

Calling all cake artists! This is the class for you. If you’d like to wield that pastry bag with confidence (tougher than it looks), we’ll show you the tricks of the trade. We’ll start with dots, move onto scrolls, then do shell borders—and let you experiment. We provide personal-sized cakes (1-2 servings), bags, and buttercream.

$100
Su.   Dec 7th, 12:30pm
Beginner
(4)