• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Baking Classes Coming up in New York

New England clam chowderSteamed lobster and clamsBrussel sprouts with crispy baconFresh berry crisp with homemade vanilla ice creamWe will be firing up our outdoor grill for this class!Students work with fresh seasonal farmers’ produce and other healthful ingredients to prepare gourmet meals in a relaxed setting. Each student receives a recipe pa

$110
+1100 pts
Sa.   Jul 26th, 12pm
All levels
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to make cupcakes. We provide the equipment, ingredients and know how—you provide yourself and your friends. Great for birthday parties and showers! Our classes are casual—from the baking enthusiast who wants to be a part of every step to the friend who’d rather assist (and taste) and meant to be fun and instructiv

$75
+750 pts
Sa.   Jul 26th, 6pm
All levels
Saturday July 26 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 1 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 2 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 7 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 8 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 9 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 14 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 15 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 16 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 17 11am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 29 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 30 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 4 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 5 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 6 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 6 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 7 11am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 12 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 13 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 13 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 18 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 19 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 20 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 20 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 21 11am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 26 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 27 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 27 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (28)

Students will learn the secret behind a flavorful pizza dough and how a home baker create a crispy crust in a conventional oven. The first part of class will be hands-on in the bakery where students will mix their own pizza dough by hand and craft their own personal artisan pizzas. Once the pizzas have finished in the ovens, students will sit dow

Now:
$42.50
Was:
$50
+425 pts
Su.   Jul 27th, 11:30am
All levels
Sunday July 27 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $42.50
Saturday August 2 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Saturday August 16 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (3)

Gold baked char Siu BauClams with black bean saucePot stickers with chicken and garlic chivesSticky rice with Chinese sausage, dried shrimp, and Chinese baconSweet bananas fritters with coconut ice creamStudents work with fresh seasonal farmers’ produce and other healthful ingredients to prepare gourmet meals in a relaxed setting. Each student re

$95
+950 pts
Su.   Jul 27th, 12pm
All levels

Gougères with bacon and parmesan cheeseMesclun salad with fennel and orange Roasted cornish hensPotatoes baked in milk and creamRaspberry souffléStudents work with fresh seasonal farmers’ produce and other healthful ingredients to prepare gourmet meals in a relaxed setting. Each student receives a recipe packet and all classes end with a s

$95
+950 pts
Su.   Jul 27th, 5pm
All levels

In this class, you will learn to cook fresh and dried pasta, as well as an array of appropriate sauces to complement them. You will make fresh pasta dough by hand, in a standing mixer, and a food processor and will roll, cut, and fill it. On the menu: Spaghetti Carbonara (spaghetti with egg, cheese and bacon) Orecchiette ("little ear" pasta) with B

$115
+1150 pts
Su.   Jul 27th, 5pm
Beginner
Sunday July 27 5pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $115
Friday August 1 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $115
Saturday August 23 10am - 2:30pm 1 Session $115
Saturday September 6 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $115
Saturday September 13 10am - 2:30pm 1 Session $115
Saturday September 20 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $115
Friday September 26 10am - 2:30pm 1 Session $115
Friday October 3 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $115
Saturday October 18 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $115
Close
Other Dates (9)

With access to a variety of fresh vegetables, fruits, beans, fish, and whole-grain products, as well as yogurt and olive oil, the Mediterranean style of eating (naturally low in fat, and utilizing the "good" fats) has proven to be one of the best ways to "eat healthy." It's especially helpful for reducing cholesterol. Join Jennifer Abadi, Mediterra

$115
+1150 pts
M.   Jul 28th, 10am
All levels

We will be cooking and baking French traditional pastry. From Profiteroles to Creamy Lemon Tart. Learn all French baking receipe! Discover and share seasonal French pastries including:Mille-feuilleProfiterolesCreme bruleeTartStudents will take home what they made.

$130
+1300 pts
M.   Jul 28th, 6:15pm
Beginner
Monday July 28 6:15pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $130
Monday August 25 6:15pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $130
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to make cupcakes. We provide the equipment, ingredients and know how—you provide yourself and your friends. Great for birthday parties and showers! Our classes are casual—from the baking enthusiast who wants to be a part of every step to the friend who’d rather assist (and taste) and meant to be fun and instructive, no

$75
+750 pts
T.   Jul 29th, 5pm
All levels
Tuesday July 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 1 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 4 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 7 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 11 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 12 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 14 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 15 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 17 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 18 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 18 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 19 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 19 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 24 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 25 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 25 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 26 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 26 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 28 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 30 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 31 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 2 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday September 3 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 4 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 6 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 7 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 8 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 9 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 11 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 13 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 14 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 15 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 15 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 16 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday September 17 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 18 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 19 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 20 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 21 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 22 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 23 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 25 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 26 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 27 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 28 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 29 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 30 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (62)

Cake Baking 1 provides you with a repertoire of classics, such as layer cakes, individual cakes, and cupcakes. You will also learn to prepare loaf cakes, such as pound cake, as well as a variety of icings. Pound cakes; loaf cakes; fruit-filled crumb cakes; marble spice cake; lemon buttermilk pound cake. Fabulous layer cakes, including white cake w

$300
+3000 pts
W.   Jul 30th - Aug 13th, 6pm
All levels
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Join our class to learn the secrets and tricks behind making a killer, one-of-a-kind crust and then delve into the history behind some of the most popular pies at the top of Gotham’s list. You’ll also pick up a new bonus skills as we pair our pizza with a perfect caprese platter drizzled with a balsamic reduction made by your own hands. Peak yo

$75
+750 pts
W.   Jul 30th, 7pm
All levels
Wednesday July 30 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Friday October 10 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (5)

In this three-hour hands-on class, students will understand the use of yeasted starters in bread-making and further explore the wonderful art and science of fermentation. The perfect follow-up to our Bread Baking Basics Class Part II delves deeper into the subject of making artisan bread. You will have the opportunity to sharpen your shaping

$75
+750 pts
Th.   Jul 31st, 5:30pm
Intermediate
Thursday July 31 5:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 9 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (2)

Whether you like your pizza with a thick or a thin crust, with tons of sauce or no tomato at all, this class will give you a repertoire that includes just about everyone’s favorite. You’ll start by learning to make doughs for both thick - and thin-crusted pizzas, and while the doughs are rising, prepare various toppings. You’ll learn proper b

$110
+1100 pts
Sa.   Aug 2nd, 10am
All levels
Saturday August 2 10am - 2:30pm 1 Session $110
Saturday August 16 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $110
Friday August 29 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $110
Close
Other Dates (3)

Tea is not just for drinking anymore. Innovative chefs like Olivia are using tea to boost the flavor and antioxidant value of many savory and sweet dishes. Tonight, you'll excite your palate and stimulate your appetite by using tea as a stovetop smoker, in infusions, as a probiotic, and even baking loose tea leaves right into a dessert. Whether smo

$120
+1200 pts
Sa.   Aug 2nd, 1pm
All levels

Students will learn the basics of pizza making, the differences between Neapolitan pizza and it’s contemporaries, a basic dough recipe and the importance of topping selection. Neapolitan pizza isn’t like New York, Chicago or corner pizzeria pie; it represents a respect for the ingredients and a passion for eating. In this class, we pay homage t

$135
+1350 pts
Sa.   Aug 2nd, 6pm
All levels
Saturday August 2 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $135
Wednesday September 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $135
Close
Other Dates (2)