• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Baking Classes Coming up in New York

Picking up where the Culinary "Mini" Boot Camp left off, new recipes and techniques will be covered in this next step in your culinary education, as you delve deeper into topics and ingredients. This is a necessary "kitchen essentials" course for any home cook.Week 1: Knife SkillsWeek 2: Poultry CookeryWeek 3: Beef CookeryWeek 4: Fish TechWeek 5: B

$575
T.   Oct 21st - Nov 18th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(21)

Learn how to make cupcakes in fun and easy way. You get to learn a creative way of baking cupcakes. All the supplies needed are included. Also, you get to take home your master pieces.

$95
W.   Oct 22nd, 6pm
All levels
(2)
Wednesday October 22 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday October 25 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday October 29 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 1 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday November 5 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 8 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday November 12 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 15 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday November 19 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 22 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday November 26 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 29 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (12)

Learn how to make healthy versions of your favorite comfort foods. Creamy butternut squash and cauliflower mash; broccoli and dairy-free mac and cheese; vegetable pad Thai; curry chicken mini pizzas with caramelized onions; roasted red peppers, zucchini, and tomatoes on gluten-free quinoa flour naan; and spiced pear baked oatmeal pie.Part of the Mi

$95
Th.   Oct 23rd, 7pm
All levels
(21)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to make cupcakes. We provide the equipment, ingredients and know how—you provide yourself and your friends. Great for birthday parties and showers! Our classes are casual—from the baking enthusiast who wants to be a part of every step to the friend who’d rather assist (and taste) and meant to be fun and instructive, no

$75
F.   Oct 24th, 5pm
All levels
(60)
Friday October 24 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday October 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 27 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 28 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 28 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday October 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday October 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 1 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday November 2 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday November 4 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday November 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday November 7 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 8 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday November 9 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday November 10 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday November 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 15 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Sunday November 16 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday November 18 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday November 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday November 21 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 22 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Sunday November 23 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday November 24 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday November 24 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday November 25 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday November 25 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday November 26 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday November 28 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 29 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday November 30 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 1 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 3 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday December 4 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday December 7 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 10 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday December 11 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 13 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday December 14 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 15 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 17 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday December 18 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 19 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 20 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday December 21 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 24 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 26 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 27 4pm - 4pm 1 Session $75
Sunday December 28 4pm - 4pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 31 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (60)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to make cupcakes to their sweetheart. Add a little sugar to your love life! Whether it’s your first date or 20th anniversary, you’ll love making cupcakes with your sweetheartEvery couple takes home a dozen cupcakes!

$150
F.   Oct 24th, 8pm
All levels
(60)

Learn to make your own cake pops. Enjoy fun and learning cake pop making which includes all of your supplies and get to take home your master pieces.

$95
Sa.   Oct 25th, 10am
All levels
(2)
Saturday October 25 10am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Monday October 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 1 10am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Monday November 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 8 10am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Monday November 10 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 15 10am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Monday November 17 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 22 10am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Monday November 24 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 29 10am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Monday December 1 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (12)

At the end of this class, the students will learn Greek Island food recipes.There are many reasons to visit the Greek islands; the landscape and the food are the primary ones.  Since we cannot reproduce the one, enjoy a delicious island hopping experience from Santorini to Skiathos through Kimwlos and Syros.Flat olive bread from Kimolos {laden

$90
Sa.   Oct 25th, 11am
All levels

You'll start by making your own dough from scratch, then go step by step through the process of crafting the perfect pie.Topics covered include:The best dough anywhere--made by you.The secret of simply amazing sauce.Stretching techniques for forming the perfect crust.Knowing your toppings: understanding balance, order and proportions when applying

$165
Sa.   Oct 25th, 12pm
All levels
(4)
Saturday October 25 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $165
Sunday October 26 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $165
Close
Other Dates (2)

What better way to spend a crisp October afternoon than by sampling a sweet selection of seasonal baked goods, perfect for any occasion? Let Sweet Loren’s founder Loren Brill show us how to whip up delicious treats using wholesome, real ingredients such as coconut oil; grains and nut flours; and unrefined sugars. Whether it’s paleo-friendly pum

$25
Sa.   Oct 25th, 1pm
All levels
(4)

Class will discuss preparation and baking. Each participant will make her/his own 15 to 20 croissants. A real hands-on session!Students will enjoy our famous pizza croissant and a glass of wine in a relaxed atmosphere with our very own parisian chefs Olivier or/and Stéphane.

$135
Sa.   Oct 25th, 1:30pm
All levels
(17)
Saturday October 25 1:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $135
Saturday December 13 1:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $135
Close
Other Dates (2)

Bake great cookies any time of the year, not only for the year-end holidays! This class covers a selection of easy to prepare, but delicious bar, drop, refrigerator, and rolled cookies. Become the cookie maven you always wanted to be! Selections include: Elegant Almond Bars; Espresso Brownies; Chocolate-Iced Peanut Squares; Brown-Edged Pecan Wafer

$110
Sa.   Oct 25th, 6pm
All levels
(111)

Learn to make bagels & bialys from scratch at home. We will teach you why there's no good reason you can't make incredible bagels at home. The class will cover everything you need to know to make bagels and the under appreciated but equally delicious bialy from scratch. This is a hands on class and you will go home withe plenty of bagels for frien

$80
Su.   Oct 26th, 9am
All levels
(32)

Have you taken our basic piping class already?  Want to learn more?  This is the next class for you. We’ll show you the tricks of the trade with a variety of piping tips.  Starting with leaves and simple shells, we'll convert them into complex swags and scrolls before diving into flawless filigree.  You will leave class b

$100
Su.   Oct 26th, 10am
All levels
(3)

Come have fun creating spooky decorations for your Halloween treat while you learn lots of cake decorating tricks!  Carve a sugar pumpkin, whip up a whitch's hat and mold a gumpaste goblin or two.Don't be scared!

$200
Su.   Oct 26th, 12:30pm
All levels
(3)

Students will learn two basic doughs and unique seasonal pie recipes to please every palate. Come join us just in time for autumn for a hands-on class in the basics of seasonal pies and galettes (a rustic tart).Whether you would like to learn new baking skills or just spend an enjoyable afternoon or evening in the bakery, Autumn Pies & Galett

$100
Su.   Oct 26th, 1pm
All levels
(62)

Learn how to make fresh, warm-from-the-oven, Bavarian-styled pretzels from scratch. Techniques include how to twist the dough into shape and how to get the beautiful mahogany brown color on the outside. We'll make traditional versions, as well as some novel ones, and we'll also learn how to make homemade mustard. Perfect for Oktoberfest and fo

$125
M.   Oct 27th, 6:30pm
All levels
(7)

Fall weather elicits appetites for cozy gatherings with big convivial meals. For those who keep to a vegan diet or need to entertain vegans, it can be challenging to replicate those comforting feelings of a big fall supper. In this class, we'll prepare a feast that is dairy and animal-free that will leave your belly sated and full under that chunky

$135
M.   Oct 27th, 7pm
All levels
(26)

Show off how fabulous vegetarian cuisine can be with these seasonal dishes.Learn how to prepare anasazi bean soup with dried cherriesBaked acorn squash stuffed with wild rice pilafMixed green salad with carrot ginger dressingBrussels sprouts and kale with chestnuts and cranberry lemon tartA Meatless Mondays offering.

$95
M.   Oct 27th, 7pm
All levels
(21)

In this three-hour hands-on class, students will learn the techniques and tricks of making tea-time treats. So flaky, buttery and tender— is it any wonder how a good biscuit or scone is adored? Although not difficult to make, there are some secrets to producing a toothsome biscuit and a delightful scone. You’ll make cream biscuits, fruit

$75
T.   Oct 28th, 5:30pm
All levels
(62)

Having to follow a gluten-free diet does not mean that you can't enjoy bread, or even bake it yourself. To the contrary: A wide range of gluten-free variations are within easy reach, as Pastry Chef-Instructor Michelle Tampakis will show you.You will make and take home: Hearty Brown Bread; White Sandwich Bread; Whole-Grain Baguettes; Olive Bread; Fo

$105
W.   Oct 29th, 6pm
All levels
(111)