• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Baking Classes Coming up in New York

Learn to make your own cake pops. Enjoy fun and learning cake pop making which includes all of your supplies and get to take home your master pieces.

$95
Sa.   Oct 25th, 10am
All levels
(2)
Saturday October 25 10am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Monday October 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 1 10am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Monday November 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 8 10am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Monday November 10 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 15 10am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Monday November 17 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 22 10am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Monday November 24 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 29 10am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Monday December 1 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (12)

At the end of this class, the students will learn Greek Island food recipes.There are many reasons to visit the Greek islands; the landscape and the food are the primary ones.  Since we cannot reproduce the one, enjoy a delicious island hopping experience from Santorini to Skiathos through Kimwlos and Syros.Flat olive bread from Kimolos {laden

$90
Sa.   Oct 25th, 11am
All levels

You'll start by making your own dough from scratch, then go step by step through the process of crafting the perfect pie.Topics covered include:The best dough anywhere--made by you.The secret of simply amazing sauce.Stretching techniques for forming the perfect crust.Knowing your toppings: understanding balance, order and proportions when applying

$165
Sa.   Oct 25th, 12pm
All levels
(5)
Saturday October 25 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $165
Sunday October 26 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $165
Saturday November 1 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $165
Sunday November 2 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $165
Close
Other Dates (4)

Learn how to make cupcakes in fun and easy way. You get to learn a creative way of baking cupcakes. All the supplies needed are included. Also, you get to take home your master pieces.

$95
Sa.   Oct 25th, 1pm
All levels
(2)
Saturday October 25 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday October 29 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 1 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday November 5 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 8 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday November 12 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 15 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday November 19 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 22 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday November 26 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 29 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday December 3 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (12)

Bake great cookies any time of the year, not only for the year-end holidays! This class covers a selection of easy to prepare, but delicious bar, drop, refrigerator, and rolled cookies. Become the cookie maven you always wanted to be! Selections include: Elegant Almond Bars; Espresso Brownies; Chocolate-Iced Peanut Squares; Brown-Edged Pecan Wafer

$110
Sa.   Oct 25th, 6pm
All levels
(112)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to make cupcakes. We provide the equipment, ingredients and know how—you provide yourself and your friends. Great for birthday parties and showers! Our classes are casual—from the baking enthusiast who wants to be a part of every step to the friend who’d rather assist (and taste) and meant to be fun and instructive, no

$75
Sa.   Oct 25th, 7pm
All levels
(61)
Saturday October 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Sunday October 26 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 27 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 28 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 28 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday October 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday October 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday November 4 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday November 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday November 7 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday November 9 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday November 10 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday November 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 15 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Sunday November 16 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday November 18 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday November 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday November 21 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 22 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Sunday November 23 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday November 24 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday November 24 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday November 25 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday November 25 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday November 26 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday November 28 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 29 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday November 30 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 1 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 3 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday December 4 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday December 7 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 10 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday December 11 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 13 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday December 14 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 15 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 17 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday December 18 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 19 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 20 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday December 21 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 24 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 26 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 27 4pm - 4pm 1 Session $75
Sunday December 28 4pm - 4pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 31 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 3 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 4 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday January 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday January 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday January 7 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 10 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 11 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday January 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday January 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday January 14 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 17 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 18 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 24 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 25 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 30 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 31 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 1 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 7 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 8 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 14 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 15 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (87)

Learn to make bagels & bialys from scratch at home. We will teach you why there's no good reason you can't make incredible bagels at home. The class will cover everything you need to know to make bagels and the under appreciated but equally delicious bialy from scratch. This is a hands on class and you will go home withe plenty of bagels for frien

$80
Su.   Oct 26th, 9am
All levels
(32)

Have you taken our basic piping class already?  Want to learn more?  This is the next class for you. We’ll show you the tricks of the trade with a variety of piping tips.  Starting with leaves and simple shells, we'll convert them into complex swags and scrolls before diving into flawless filigree.  You will leave class b

$100
Su.   Oct 26th, 10am
All levels
(3)

Come have fun creating spooky decorations for your Halloween treat while you learn lots of cake decorating tricks!  Carve a sugar pumpkin, whip up a whitch's hat and mold a gumpaste goblin or two.Don't be scared!

$200
Su.   Oct 26th, 12:30pm
All levels
(3)

Starting with organic soybeans, you’ll prepare homemade tofu of a quality, texture, and nutty taste that is in every way superior to store-bought. Far from “tasteless,” really fresh tofu is very delicate and delicious. Peter will guide you through making the tofu; then you’ll learn how to cook creatively with it and discover its wonderful p

$125
M.   Oct 27th, 6pm
All levels
(23)
Monday October 27 6pm - 10pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday February 24 6pm - 10pm 1 Session $125
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn how to make fresh, warm-from-the-oven, Bavarian-styled pretzels from scratch. Techniques include how to twist the dough into shape and how to get the beautiful mahogany brown color on the outside. We'll make traditional versions, as well as some novel ones, and we'll also learn how to make homemade mustard. Perfect for Oktoberfest and fo

$125
M.   Oct 27th, 6:30pm
All levels
(7)

In this three-hour hands-on class, students will learn the techniques and tricks of making tea-time treats. So flaky, buttery and tender— is it any wonder how a good biscuit or scone is adored? Although not difficult to make, there are some secrets to producing a toothsome biscuit and a delightful scone. You’ll make cream biscuits, fruit scone

$75
T.   Oct 28th, 5:30pm
All levels
(62)

We'll cover all the basic skills you need to get you started feeling comfortable and creative in the kitchen. The boot camp series will meet every week for a total of 3 weeks, giving you time to practice everything you've learned before tackling the next set of skills. Class #1:Knife Skills 101 Hanger Steak with Red Wine Pan SauceRoasted

$395
W.   Oct 29th - Nov 19th, 6pm
All levels
(99)

Bread building is about understanding a dough’s structure with your own two hands, and the baguette is a perfect model of education. You will learn how to mix a dough, how to shape in the traditional French method, and how to score to allow the baguette to bloom to its potential while baking.Each step of making a baguette will relate to the build

$115
W.   Oct 29th, 6:30pm
All levels
(7)

In this class, we will learn how to make the perfect crust and demystify the science of pie.Understanding the science of what makes a pie crust flaky and tender can be the difference between an amazing crust and a disaster.  Each student will make an incredible flaky & tender Double-Crusted Apple Pie. At 6:45 we will be ready to greet you

$75
W.   Oct 29th, 6:45pm
All levels
(5)
Wednesday October 29 6:45pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday November 18 6:45pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students will learn the secret behind a flavorful pizza dough and how a home baker create a crispy crust in a conventional oven. The first part of class will be hands-on in the bakery where students will mix their own pizza dough by hand and craft their own personal artisan pizzas. Once the pizzas have finished in the ovens, students will sit dow

$50
Th.   Oct 30th, 6pm
All levels
(62)

So spooky! Learn to make different monster cupcakes using our tasty buttercream and a little bit of gumpaste.  We will show you the different piping techniques with a variety of tips to create four different monsters.  You will leave class with a dozen cupcakes that might just be too scary to eat!Note:  This is a special class being

$200
Th.   Oct 30th, 6pm
All levels
(3)

Learn the basics of how to decorate cakes that not only taste great but look good as well. The class teaches you how to prepare cakes and decorate with borders, flowers, leaves, stars and other designs that will give your cake that professional look.

$99
Sa.   Nov 1st - Nov 15th, 11am
Beginner
(1)

Are you an aspiring baker? Learn the tricks of the trade and fill your kitchen with the smells of freshly baked bread. Our Bread Baking Basics class is great for beginning and intermediate bakers, and talks about each ingredient’s purpose in dough. Join us for a weekday or weekend class! In this hands-on class, you will become familiar with and

$75
Sa.   Nov 1st, 1pm
All levels
(62)

In 2013, Americans gave away approximately $335 billion, according to Giving USA. The majority of those dollars came from individuals - $240 billion of it, nearly 72%. So, what’s the art or science to charitable giving? This class will teach you how to craft a fundraising strategy in order to launch your million dollar non-profit idea.Because the

$11
Sa.   Nov 1st, 3pm
All levels
(59)