BYOB Painting Classes NYC

27 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

BYOB Painting Classes Coming up in New York

Shake off some stress in this BYOB painting workshop. Sip your favorite Pino Noir and get lost in your process as they guide you, with simple instruction, through the painting du jour. Two blissful hours later, you’ll emerge back onto the gritty streets with your completed canvas in hand, and without a care in the world.Acrylic paint is used, and...

$45
M.   Jan 26th, 7pm
All levels
(73)
Monday January 26 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday January 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Friday January 30 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Monday February 2 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday February 4 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Friday February 6 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Saturday February 7 11am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Saturday February 7 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Sunday February 8 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $55
Monday February 9 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday February 10 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday February 11 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Friday February 13 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Saturday February 14 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $35
Saturday February 14 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday February 15 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday February 17 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Thursday February 19 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Saturday February 21 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $35
Saturday February 21 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $35
Saturday February 21 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Monday February 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday February 24 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday February 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Thursday February 26 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Saturday February 28 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (26)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Uncork your creative expression with this BYOB art class! Enjoy unlimited inspiration as you connect with wonderful people, re-spark your inner-artist, and create your own colorful pastel painting on paper in only one night! In this step-by-step, color-by-color BYOB pastel painting class experience, you will:Learn the most important pastel techniques...

$39
Su.   Feb 1st, 3:45pm
All levels
(113)
Sunday February 1 3:45pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $39
Sunday February 22 3:45pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $39
Sunday March 8 3:45pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $39
Close
Other Dates (3)
Be first to know about new byob painting classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Uncork your creative expression with unlimited inspiration as you connect with wonderful people, re-spark your inner-artist, and create a beautiful painting in our fear-free BYOB wine and painting class in only one night! In this step-by-step, brushstroke-by-brushstroke BYOB wine and painting class experience, you will:Learn the most important painting...

$49
Th.   Jan 29th, 7pm
All levels
(113)
Thursday January 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Sunday February 1 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $40
Sunday February 1 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $69
Thursday February 5 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Sunday February 8 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $40
Sunday February 8 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $69
Thursday February 12 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Sunday February 15 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $40
Sunday February 15 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $69
Thursday February 19 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Close
Other Dates (10)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Painting Lounge Gift Cards! Learn More >

You will be guided step-by-step in recreating the featured painting. Often the image is pre-drawn on the canvas before you arrive, this way we can start painting right away. It's easy, fun, and totally stress-free. By the end of the workshop, you will be amazed at the work of art you have created. These classes are perfect for beginners, so grab your...

$65
F.   Jan 30th, 7pm
All levels
(42)
Friday January 30 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Sunday February 1 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Sunday February 1 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday February 2 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday February 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday February 4 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday February 6 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Saturday February 7 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $65
Sunday February 8 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $65
Monday February 9 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday February 10 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday February 11 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday February 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday February 13 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Saturday February 14 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday February 15 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $48.95
Sunday February 15 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday February 16 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $35
Tuesday February 17 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday February 18 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday February 19 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday February 20 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Saturday February 21 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Sunday February 22 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $65
Sunday February 22 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $40.25
Monday February 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday February 24 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday February 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday February 27 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday February 28 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $65
Sunday March 1 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday March 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday March 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday March 8 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday March 9 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday March 10 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday March 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday March 13 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Saturday March 14 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Sunday March 15 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday March 18 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday March 19 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday March 20 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday March 21 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Sunday March 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday March 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday March 25 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday March 26 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday March 27 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Saturday March 28 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday March 29 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $65
Sunday March 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Thursday April 2 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday April 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday April 10 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday April 17 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Sunday April 19 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday April 21 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday April 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday April 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday April 24 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Saturday April 25 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Saturday April 25 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Sunday April 26 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday April 28 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday April 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday April 30 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday May 13 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday May 16 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $65
Saturday May 16 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday May 21 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday May 22 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Wednesday May 27 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday May 28 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday May 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday May 30 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $65
Saturday June 6 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Close
Other Dates (77)

Our basic 2-hour classes are $65 per person, which includes all supplies. We use acrylic paint and you will leave the class with your original artwork.Our studio is BYOB so please feel free to bring your own bottle of wine! Please note it is your responsibility to take any remaining wine with you once class is completed. We have cups and corkscrews...

$65
M.   Jan 26th, 7pm
All levels
(3)
Monday January 26 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday January 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $65
Wednesday January 28 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $65
Thursday January 29 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $65
Close
Other Dates (4)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Painting Lounge Gift Cards! Learn More >

You will be guided step-by-step in recreating the featured painting. Often the image is pre-drawn on the canvas before you arrive, this way we can start painting right away. It's easy, fun, and totally stress-free. By the end of the workshop, you will be amazed at the work of art you have created. These classes are perfect for beginners, so grab your...

$40.25
Th.   Jan 29th, 7pm
All levels
(42)
Thursday January 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $40.25
Friday January 30 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Saturday January 31 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday January 31 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $47.50
Sunday February 1 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $35
Monday February 2 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $40.25
Tuesday February 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Wednesday February 4 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday February 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday February 6 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday February 8 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday February 9 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday February 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday February 13 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $48.75
Saturday February 14 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Sunday February 15 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $46
Sunday February 15 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday February 16 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday February 17 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Wednesday February 18 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Thursday February 19 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday February 20 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday February 21 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $65
Sunday February 22 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $40
Sunday February 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $35
Monday February 23 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $40.25
Tuesday February 24 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday February 25 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday February 26 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $34.50
Friday February 27 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $40.25
Saturday February 28 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $52
Saturday February 28 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Monday March 2 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Wednesday March 4 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday March 6 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Wednesday March 11 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday March 14 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday March 17 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday March 20 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $40.25
Saturday March 21 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $35
Sunday March 22 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $65
Monday March 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday March 24 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday March 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday March 26 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $40.25
Saturday March 28 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $46
Sunday March 29 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $40.25
Monday March 30 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday March 31 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday April 5 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $52
Tuesday April 7 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Thursday April 9 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $40.25
Friday April 10 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday April 19 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $35
Monday April 20 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday April 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Friday April 24 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $40.25
Monday April 27 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $40.25
Wednesday April 29 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Thursday April 30 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday May 14 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday May 15 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $52
Wednesday May 20 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $40.25
Sunday May 24 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $40
Sunday May 31 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $40.25
Thursday June 18 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $35
Friday June 26 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $52
Close
Other Dates (67)

Students will be able to practice their drawing skills on a series of different poses different days of the week. Bring drawing/painting supplies. We will provide easels, tables, and drawing boards.Mondays: Series of short poses (BYOB)Wednesdays: One three-hour pose (BYOB)Saturdays: One three-hour posePress 35 on the buzzer.Important: For this class,...

$12
M.   Jan 26th, 7pm
All levels
(55)
Monday January 26 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday January 28 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

No need to sit at home alone on Christmas eve when you can sip wine, paint, enjoy delicious holiday cookies, and be merry! Uncork your creative expression this holiday season as you connect with wonderful people, re-spark your inner-artist, and create a beautiful painting in our fear-free BYOB painting and wine holiday party class in only one night!...

$55
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(113)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Artist will explore the artistic mediums they enjoy most and continue to advance in their artistic exploration. Perfect for those who have already taken a class or two (or three...) or those who have previously explored their artistic side. Receive one-on-one tailor-made instruction as you enjoy a combination of structured art projects as well as...

Free
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(113)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will be able to develop their skills in art through a variety of acrylic painting techniques, such as color mixing, texture, composition, abstraction, personal expression and more. Bring your favorite bubbly and your creative curiosity! Kick back, relax, and tap into your creativity in our nurturing, inspiring art studio! Re-spark your...

$149
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(113)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

In this step-by-step, brushstroke-by-brushstroke painting experience, learn a variety of painting techniques such as color mixing, self-expression through color, and most importantly, how to relax and feel inspired while you joyfully express yourself through art. Create a beautiful painting to hang in your home in only two nights! Haven’t picked...

$89
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(113)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

In this step-by-step, brushstroke-by-brushstroke painting experience, learn a variety of painting techniques such as color mixing, blending, composition, self-expression throughcolor, and most importantly, how to relax and feel inspired while you joyfully express yourself through art. Create a variety of bright and beautiful paintings to hang in your...

$275
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(113)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Bars are so last season. Get your creativity-on, in our fun singles painting night, in New York City! Uncork your creative expression as you connect with wonderful people, re-spark your inner-artist, create a beautiful painting, and find your true love in only one night! In this step-by-step, brushstroke-by-brushstroke BYOB painting class experience,...

$75
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(113)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Art has never been so easy! Painting has never been so easy. No experience is necessary for this fun, DIY creative art experience that begins with a paintbrush and ends with your own unique piece of high-quality artwork. From pre-designed stencil patterns to self-made masterpieces, you’ll bring your chosen design to life as your creativity comes...

$35
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(113)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Paint while helping others at the same time. Profits from this class will go towards feeding 10,000 hungry New Yorkers this holiday season through the Food Bank for NYC. Celebrate the season of gratitude and gives thanks for your inner-artist that is ready to explore the joy of self-expression! Uncork your creativity (with complimentary wine) as you...

$65
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(113)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Michiyo Art Studio Gift Cards! Learn More >

Bring a drink to loosen up your creativity! This class is personalized to teach you the essentials of watercolor. All levels are welcome. Art can connect people. Bring your own drink and socialize with like minded art lovers while you create some master piece! Materials are provided for new students but you are welcome to bring your own.To ensure the...

$45
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(33)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

In this step-by-step, brushstroke-by-brushstroke painting class experience, learn a variety of painting techniques such as color mixing, brushwork, composition, texture, and most importantly, how to relax, have fun and feel inspired while you joyfully express yourself through art. Unwind with cocktails and creativity as you Uncork your creative expression...

$78
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(113)

Learning is for Lovers

Introducing the CourseHorse Valentine's Day Gift Card, the perfect gift for your loved one this season. Can be used on any class on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Learn artistic techniques while being guided step by step through a unique art project as you learn painting techniques and mixed-media (combination of a variety of materials) exploration. Sip on your mimosa while sweetening your creative self-expression! Enjoy this exciting and inspiring 1-afternoon painting and mixed-media art workshop and explore...

$45
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(113)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

In this step-by-step, brushstroke-by-brushstroke painting experience, learn a varietyof painting techniques such as color mixing, self-expression through color, and most importantly, how to relax and feel inspired while you joyfully express yourself through art. Create a beautiful painting to hang in your home in only two nights! Haven’t picked up...

$89
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(113)

Create your own artistic haven and strengthen the direction of your work while receiving light instruction, constructive criticism and nurturing guidance and motivation. Paint with oils or acrylics; explore mixed media, altered object art, sculpture (BYO supplies), 3D materials, encaustic waxes (BYO wax; hot plate and heat gun available) or any medium...

$395
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(1)