BYOB Painting Classes NYC

26 classes
View All NYC BYOB Painting Schools
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

BYOB Painting Classes Coming up in New York

Shake off some stress in this BYOB painting workshop. Sip your favorite Pino Noir and get lost in your process as they guide you, with simple instruction, through the painting du jour. Two blissful hours later, you’ll emerge back onto the gritty streets with your completed canvas in hand, and without a care in the world.Acrylic paint is used, an

$45
W.   Sep 17th, 7pm
All levels
Wednesday September 17 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 18 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 19 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $35
Saturday September 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Sunday September 21 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $55
Monday September 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 27 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 27 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 30 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Saturday October 11 2pm - 4pm 1 Session $45
Saturday October 11 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (12)

Students will learn the most important pastel techniques such as color blending, color mixing, composition, and make their own masterpiece in just one night. Enjoy unlimited inspiration as you connect with wonderful people, re-spark your inner-artist, and create your own colorful pastel painting on paper in only one night. In this step-by-step, col

$39
Su.   Sep 21st, 3pm
All levels
Sunday September 21 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $39
Sunday October 12 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $39
Sunday November 9 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $39
Sunday December 7 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $39
Sunday January 11 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $39
Close
Other Dates (5)
Why Use CourseHorse?

Valuable Rewards & Savings

40,000 Classes to Choose From

Verified Student Reviews

Prompt Customer Service

Fast & Secure Checkout

Art has never been so easy! Painting has never been so easy. No experience is necessary for this fun, DIY creative art experience that begins with a paintbrush and ends with your own unique piece of high-quality artwork. From pre-designed stencil patterns to self-made masterpieces, you’ll bring your chosen design to life as your creativity comes

$35
Sa.   Sep 27th, 6:30pm
Beginner
Saturday September 27 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $35
Saturday September 27 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday October 18 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $35
Saturday October 18 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $59
Close
Other Dates (4)

Uncork your creative expression while you sip on your favorite wine, relax, and flex your painting muscles. Re-spark your inner-artist and paint a beautiful painting to hang in your home…. in only one night! If you are a total beginner that claims "I don't have a creative bone in my body", rest assured. In this step-by-step, brushstroke-by-brush

$49
Su.   Sep 21st, 4pm
All levels
Sunday September 21 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Tuesday September 23 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Sunday September 28 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Tuesday September 30 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Sunday October 5 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Tuesday October 7 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Sunday October 12 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Tuesday October 14 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Sunday October 19 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Sunday October 26 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Tuesday October 28 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Sunday November 2 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Tuesday November 4 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Sunday November 9 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Tuesday November 11 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Sunday November 16 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Tuesday November 18 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Sunday November 23 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Tuesday November 25 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Sunday November 30 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Tuesday December 2 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Sunday December 7 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Tuesday December 9 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Sunday December 14 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Tuesday December 16 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Sunday December 21 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Sunday December 28 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Sunday January 4 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Tuesday January 6 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Sunday January 11 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Tuesday January 13 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $49
Sunday January 18 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Close
Other Dates (32)

You will be guided step-by-step in recreating the featured painting. Often the image is pre-drawn on the canvas before you arrive, this way we can start painting right away. It's easy, fun, and totally stress-free. By the end of the workshop, you will be amazed at the work of art you have created. These classes are perfect for beginners, so grab y

$57.50
F.   Sep 19th, 2pm
All levels
Friday September 19 2pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday September 19 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 19 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Saturday September 20 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday September 20 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday September 21 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday September 21 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Sunday September 21 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday September 21 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday September 22 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday September 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 23 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday September 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday September 24 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday September 24 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday September 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 26 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday September 26 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday September 27 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Saturday September 27 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $65
Saturday September 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday September 28 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Sunday September 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Sunday September 28 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday September 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday September 30 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday October 1 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 2 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday October 2 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 3 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday October 4 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday October 5 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday October 5 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $65
Sunday October 5 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday October 6 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday October 6 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 7 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday October 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 9 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 10 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday October 10 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $65
Saturday October 11 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday October 11 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday October 12 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday October 12 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Sunday October 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday October 13 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday October 13 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 14 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday October 14 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday October 15 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday October 15 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday October 16 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday October 16 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Friday October 17 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday October 18 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $65
Saturday October 18 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday October 18 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday October 19 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday October 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday October 20 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Monday October 20 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday October 21 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday October 21 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday October 22 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday October 22 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday October 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 24 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 24 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday October 25 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Sunday October 26 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Sunday October 26 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Monday October 27 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday October 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 28 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 28 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday October 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday October 30 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday November 1 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $65
Saturday November 1 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Monday November 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 4 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday November 5 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday November 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 6 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 6 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday November 7 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday November 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday November 9 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday November 9 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $65
Wednesday November 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday November 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 13 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 13 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday November 14 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $60
Saturday November 15 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $65
Saturday November 15 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday November 16 12:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $65
Close
Other Dates (100)

You will be guided step-by-step in recreating the featured painting. Often the image is pre-drawn on the canvas before you arrive, this way we can start painting right away. It's easy, fun, and totally stress-free. By the end of the workshop, you will be amazed at the work of art you have created. These classes are perfect for beginners, so grab y

$57.50
Sa.   Sep 20th, 7pm
All levels

In this step-by-step, brushstroke-by-brushstroke BYOB painting class experience, YOU will:Learn painting techniques, such as: color mixing, brushwork, composition, texture, and more!Most importantly, learn how to relax, have fun, and feel inspired while you joyfully express yourself through artReceive customized one-on-one art instructionPaint, sip

$50

Create your own artistic haven and strengthen the direction of your work while receiving light instruction, constructive criticism and nurturing guidance and motivation. Paint with oils or acrylics; explore mixed media, altered object art, sculpture (BYO supplies), 3D materials, encaustic waxes (BYO wax; hot plate and heat gun available) or any med

$395

Bring a drink to loosen up your creativity! This class is personalized to teach you the essentials of watercolor. All levels are welcome. Art can connect people. Bring your own drink and socialize with like minded art lovers while you create some master piece! Materials are provided for new students but you are welcome to bring your own.To ensure t

$45

In this step-by-step, brushstroke-by-brushstroke painting experience, learn a variety of painting techniques such as color mixing, blending, composition, self-expression throughcolor, and most importantly, how to relax and feel inspired while you joyfully express yourself through art. Create a variety of bright and beautiful paintings to hang in y

$275

In this step-by-step, brushstroke-by-brushstroke painting experience, learn a variety of painting techniques such as color mixing, self-expression through color, and most importantly, how to relax and feel inspired while you joyfully express yourself through art. Create a beautiful painting to hang in your home in only two nights! Haven’t picked

$484

Students will be able to develop their skills in art through a variety of acrylic painting techniques, such as color mixing, texture, composition, abstraction, personal expression and more. Bring your favorite bubbly and your creative curiosity! Kick back, relax, and tap into your creativity in our nurturing, inspiring art studio! Re-spark your

$175

Bars are so last season. Get your creativity-on, in our fun singles painting night, in New York City! Uncork your creative expression as you connect with wonderful people, re-spark your inner-artist, create a beautiful painting, and find your true love in only one night! In this step-by-step, brushstroke-by-brushstroke BYOB painting class experienc

$75

Artist will explore the artistic mediums they enjoy most and continue to advance in their artistic exploration. Perfect for those who have already taken a class or two (or three...) or those who have previously explored their artistic side. Receive one-on-one tailor-made instruction as you enjoy a combination of structured art projects as well as

$249

In this step-by-step, brushstroke-by-brushstroke painting class experience, learn a variety of painting techniques such as color mixing, brushwork, composition, texture, and most importantly, how to relax, have fun and feel inspired while you joyfully express yourself through art. Unwind with cocktails and creativity as you Uncork your creative exp

$45

In this step-by-step, brushstroke-by-brushstroke painting experience, learn a varietyof painting techniques such as color mixing, self-expression through color, and most importantly, how to relax and feel inspired while you joyfully express yourself through art. Create a beautiful painting to hang in your home in only two nights! Haven’t picked u

$89

Learn artistic techniques while being guided step by step through a unique art project as you learn painting techniques and mixed-media (combination of a variety of materials) exploration. Sip on your mimosa while sweetening your creative self-expression! Enjoy this exciting and inspiring 1-afternoon painting and mixed-media art workshop and explor

$45

Week by week create exciting works of art to take home and display in your own home, show off to your family and friends, you will be thrilled by your progress and mesmerized by your own unique creations! Get inspired, tap into your creative side in this entertaining relaxing weekend art class! Experience the endless possibilities of self-expressi

$495

In this inspiring beginner to intermediate art class, explore your true self-expression, push through your own boundaries and take your work to the next level and beyond. This exciting art class is perfect for any student who has some experience in painting and wants to take it up a notch or two or three. This is also for any student who has dabble

$395

Paint while helping others at the same time. Profits from this class will go towards feeding 10,000 hungry New Yorkers this holiday season through the Food Bank for NYC. Celebrate the season of gratitude and gives thanks for your inner-artist that is ready to explore the joy of self-expression! Uncork your creativity (with complimentary wine) as yo

Free