• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Classes NYC

Tacos made from homemade corn tortillas are unbeatable. And believe us when we say they are ridiculously easy and fun to make. We'll fill them with all kinds of delicious ingredients and you will look forward to your excuse to through a taco party.Guacamole en Molcajete (homemade in a mortar and pestle)Homemade Corn Tortillas and Corn ChipsSoft Corn...

$100
Th.   Oct 30th, 6pm
All levels
(103)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Art of Intuitive Photography Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to get the most out of using manual mode by photographing at night. We will cover the basics of shutter speed, aperture, ISO and then put our knowledge to good use.Please have an understanding of how to shoot in manual mode to attend this class. Make sure you have a memory card and fully charged battery. No tripods or flash...

$75
Th.   Oct 30th, 6:30pm
Intermediate
(33)

Broadway at 92Y Chorus, founded by Robbie Capp in 1994, remains the only community chorus in New York devoted to classic repertory from the American musical theater, stage and screen. A public performance ends the semester. The chorus has limited openings for committed singers; experience preferred, but not essential. Continued membership in the Chorus...

$285
Th.   Oct 30th - Jan 22nd, 7pm
All levels
(20)

Expert mediator Merle Rein leads this confidence–building workshop on how to use tools to help resolve conflicts more effectively and establish and maintain positive relationships—at work and in life.

$55
Th.   Oct 30th - Nov 6th, 7pm
All levels
(20)

The MELT Method is a self-treatment approach used to improve performance, prevent pain, heal injury, and erase negative effects of aging and active living. Learn to bring your body back to a more ideal state by enhancing body awareness, rehydrating connective tissue and quieting the nervous system.

$220
Th.   Oct 30th - Jan 1st, 7:30pm
All levels
(20)

Deep Water Running is a non-impact form of running in place done in a pool while wearing a flotation belt. No swimming skills are necessary. In this class we simulate land running minus the impact, you will move your arms and legs as though you're running on land; the water adds another layer of challenge to the workout.

$35
F.   Oct 31st, 6:30pm
All levels
(20)
Friday October 31 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $35
Friday November 7 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn how to make 3 kinds of fresh pasta from scratch! This class is suitable for cooks of all levels. If you have ever played with Play-doh, you can make fresh pasta. And these results are much more delicious.Fresh Pasta Dough 101Homemade Cannelloni Filled with Butternut Squash, Fresh Ricotta, and SpinachRoasted Beet & Ricotta Gnocchi with Sage...

$100
Sa.   Nov 1st, 12pm
All levels
(103)

Learn how to care for your infant in an emergency. This American Academy of Pediatrics program teaches you how to care for your infant in an emergency. Learn how to recognize and respond to choking, breathing and cardiac emergencies. Course also covers simple first aid and accident prevention—childproofing in the home and on the go—whether at the...

$85
Su.   Nov 2nd, 9am
All levels
(20)
Sunday November 2 9am - 1pm 1 Session $85
Sunday November 16 9am - 1pm 1 Session $85
Tuesday November 18 6pm - 10pm 1 Session $85
Sunday December 7 9am - 1pm 1 Session $85
Tuesday December 16 6pm - 10pm 1 Session $85
Tuesday January 13 6pm - 10pm 1 Session $85
Sunday January 18 9am - 1pm 1 Session $85
Tuesday January 27 6pm - 10pm 1 Session $85
Close
Other Dates (8)

Our private sewing lessons are for Adults, Teens or Kids. Learn to sew on your sewing machine, or use one of ours. You'll have the teacher all to yourself. And, we'll customize classes just for you! Our private sewing lessons are taught at our studio school for Kids, Teens or Adults. Students come in to our well-equipped studio (instead of sending...

$90
Su.   Nov 2nd, 10:30am
All levels
(28)
Sunday November 2 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $90
Thursday November 6 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $90
Tuesday November 11 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $90
Thursday November 13 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $90
Monday November 17 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $90
Thursday November 20 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $90
Monday November 24 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $90
Thursday November 27 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $90
Monday December 1 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $90
Thursday December 4 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $90
Monday December 8 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $90
Monday December 15 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $90
Thursday December 18 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $90
Monday December 22 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $90
Monday December 29 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $90
Sunday November 2 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $80
Close
Other Dates (16)

Learn all your basic camera operations and get started the right way with a condensed package of essential information. This one-day (6-hour) workshop will cover all the functions and core concepts you need to know, as well as tips on how to get the kind of shot you want. Bring your DSLR. We're familiar with all brands and we'll be able to answer your...

$120
Su.   Nov 2nd, 11am
All levels
(62)
Sunday November 2 11am - 5pm 1 Session $120
Sunday November 16 11am - 5pm 1 Session $120
Sunday December 14 11am - 5pm 1 Session $120
Sunday January 11 11am - 5pm 1 Session $120
Sunday January 25 11am - 5pm 1 Session $120
Close
Other Dates (5)

Industrial machines may be some of the most intimidating machines a new sewer can face. But we'll teach you to use powerful (and fast) industrial machines. Practice methods of speed control and accuracy. Operate the presser foot with a knee lever and enjoy continuous bobbin winding. Use professional sergers, blind hemmers and pressing equipment. Work...

$399
Su.   Nov 2nd, 12pm
All levels
(28)
Sunday November 2 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday November 9 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday November 16 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday November 16 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday November 23 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday November 30 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday December 7 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday December 14 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday December 21 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday December 28 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Close
Other Dates (10)

Learn how to deal with the physical and emotional challenges of labor, including breathing, relaxation, massage and positions. Learn when to go to the hospital, pros and cons of epidurals and how your partner can be a helpful, active participant. All materials provided. Course fee is for the expectant mom and her partner.

$295
Su.   Nov 2nd - Nov 9th, 12pm
All levels
(20)
Sunday November 2 12pm - 5pm 2 Sessions $295
Sunday November 16 6:30pm - 9pm 2 Sessions $295
Sunday January 4 12pm - 5pm 2 Sessions $295
Thursday January 8 6:30pm - 9pm 2 Sessions $295
Close
Other Dates (4)

Students will be introduced to basics of handbuilding and wheel throwing in a compact and cost-effective class. Looking to try out ceramics in a fun and social environment? Not ready to commit? Busy schedule? On a tight budget?This class is the perfect way to see if you would enjoy getting your hands dirty while learning about the exciting world of...

$25
Su.   Nov 2nd, 12pm
Beginner
(20)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Painting Lounge Gift Cards! Learn More >

You will be guided step-by-step in recreating the featured painting. Often the image is pre-drawn on the canvas before you arrive, this way we can start painting right away. It's easy, fun, and totally stress-free. By the end of the workshop, you will be amazed at the work of art you have created. These classes are perfect for beginners, so grab your...

$34.50
Su.   Nov 2nd, 12:30pm
All levels
(23)
Sunday November 2 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $34.50
Monday November 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday November 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 6 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday November 8 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $39
Saturday November 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday November 9 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday November 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 13 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday November 14 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday November 15 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Monday November 17 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 18 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday November 19 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $34.50
Thursday November 20 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday November 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday November 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday November 24 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday November 25 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Saturday November 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday November 30 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $34.50
Sunday November 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday December 1 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Friday December 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 11 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Monday December 15 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 16 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday December 17 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday December 18 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 19 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Monday December 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday December 27 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Saturday December 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday December 28 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday December 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday December 29 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 30 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Thursday January 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Wednesday January 14 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday January 23 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Close
Other Dates (41)

Students work with fresh seasonal farmers’ produce and other healthful ingredients to prepare gourmet meals in a relaxed setting. Each student receives a recipe packet and all classes end with a sit-down dinner.You'll prepare:Shrimp and chorizo paellaBaccalaMarinated chickpea salad with capers and red pepperSautéed swiss chard with cuminVanilla...

$125
Su.   Nov 2nd, 5pm
All levels
(28)