• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Classes NYC

Special School Offer!
10% Off Drawing New York Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will talk about the work they are creating and their individual drawing challenges. This is the fastest way to improve their drawing skills. It is a combination of practice and theory in the same class. Since each attendee comes to the session at a different level and with different challenges it is my goal to work with each person...

$25
F.   Dec 19th, 7pm
All levels
(43)

Learn how to build an online store with Woo e-Commerce Shopping Cart plugin. In this class, you will build your online store with plugin: WooCommerce - excelling eCommerce used by over 4.5 million users.WooCommerce is a powerful, extendable eCommerce plugin that helps you sell anything. Beautifully.WooCommerce is the most popular...

$75
Sa.   Dec 20th, 9:30am
All levels
(25)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Painting Lounge Gift Cards! Learn More >

You will be guided step-by-step in recreating the featured painting. Often the image is pre-drawn on the canvas before you arrive, this way we can start painting right away. It's easy, fun, and totally stress-free. By the end of the workshop, you will be amazed at the work of art you have created. These classes are perfect for beginners, so grab your...

$50
M.   Dec 22nd, 7pm
All levels
(29)
Monday December 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 26 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $47.50
Saturday December 27 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Saturday December 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday December 28 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday December 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday December 29 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 30 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Friday January 2 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday January 3 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $43.25
Saturday January 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Sunday January 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Monday January 5 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $52.50
Tuesday January 6 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday January 7 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday January 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Friday January 9 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $48.75
Saturday January 10 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Saturday January 10 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday January 11 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $47.50
Monday January 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday January 13 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $37.50
Wednesday January 14 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday January 15 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Friday January 16 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $52
Sunday January 18 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $47.50
Monday January 19 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $51.75
Tuesday January 20 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday January 20 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Wednesday January 21 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday January 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday January 23 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday January 28 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $47.50
Thursday January 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $40.25
Friday January 30 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Saturday January 31 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $47.50
Wednesday February 4 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday February 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday February 6 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday February 8 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday February 9 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday February 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday February 13 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $48.75
Saturday February 14 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Sunday February 15 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $46
Sunday February 15 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday February 16 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday February 17 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Wednesday February 18 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Thursday February 19 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday February 21 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $65
Thursday February 26 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $37.50
Saturday February 28 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Wednesday March 4 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday March 14 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday March 17 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday March 22 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $65
Monday March 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday March 24 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Saturday March 28 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $46
Tuesday March 31 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (62)

For this event, a variety of Sig's scenes are available when you register via a link on your Actors Connection account. You are to choose and prepare one scene that you feel represents you. The intensive starts off with an informative Q & A followed by your presentation of the scene with a reader on-camera in a group. Be prepared to take feedback...

$129
M.   Dec 22nd, 7pm
All levels
(24)

A fun fusion workout using Latin and international themes. Class includes interval and resistance training for a total body experience.

$25
M.   Dec 22nd, 8pm
All levels
(41)
Monday December 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Monday December 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Monday January 5 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (3)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Painting Lounge Gift Cards! Learn More >

You will be guided step-by-step in recreating the featured painting. Often the image is pre-drawn on the canvas before you arrive, this way we can start painting right away. It's easy, fun, and totally stress-free. By the end of the workshop, you will be amazed at the work of art you have created. These classes are perfect for beginners, so grab your...

$40.25
T.   Dec 23rd, 7pm
All levels
(29)
Tuesday December 23 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $40.25
Friday December 26 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Saturday December 27 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $65
Saturday December 27 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday December 28 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Sunday December 28 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday December 29 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 30 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Friday January 2 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday January 3 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Saturday January 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday January 4 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday January 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday January 6 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday January 7 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday January 8 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday January 9 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday January 10 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday January 10 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday January 11 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday January 13 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday January 16 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday January 17 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday January 18 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $65
Monday January 19 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday January 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday January 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday January 24 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday January 24 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday January 25 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $65
Sunday January 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday January 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday January 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday January 30 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Saturday January 31 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday February 1 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Sunday February 1 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday February 4 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday February 6 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday February 10 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday February 11 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday February 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday February 14 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Friday February 20 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Monday February 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday February 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday February 27 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday February 28 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday March 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday March 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Monday March 9 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday March 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday March 13 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Thursday March 19 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday March 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (55)

Become an American Red Cross Swimming Instructor.Fundamentals of Instructor Training certification are included. Must be 16 years of age prior to the start of the class and must attend all sessions. Materials fee not included. Inquire about staff rebate policy.Prerequisites: Must demonstrate the following skills according to the Stroke Performance...

$485
M.F.Sa.Su.   Dec 26th - Dec 29th, 9am
All levels
(41)
Friday December 26 9am - 6pm 4 Sessions $485
Sunday March 8 11am - 7:30pm 5 Sessions $485
Sunday May 3 11am - 7:30pm 5 Sessions $485
Monday June 15 9am - 5:30pm 5 Sessions $485
Close
Other Dates (4)

The business of Video Game voice over is exploding, wanna play? This four-week class will teach you the nuts and bolts of working in this lucrative area. Bryant will help you develop that crucial catalogue of characters from arch villains to super heroes with a great workout in the booth at every session. Each week, you will also be emailed your takes...

$199
Sa.   Jan 3rd - Jan 24th, 6pm
All levels
(24)
Saturday January 3 6pm - 7:30pm 4 Sessions $199
Friday January 16 6pm - 7:30pm 4 Sessions $229
Close
Other Dates (2)

American Heart Association course designed for the health care provider, EMT or summer camp director.

$75
Su.   Jan 4th, 1pm
All levels
(41)
Sunday January 4 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 8 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $75
Sunday March 15 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $75
Sunday April 26 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (4)

Meet with other moms, babies and a lactation specialist to discuss topics such as the emotional ups and downs of breastfeeding, what happens when your milk supply is weak, how to juggle breastfeeding and work and whether and how to supplement.

$20
M.   Jan 5th, 11am
All levels
(41)
Monday January 5 11am - 12:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday January 12 11am - 12:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (2)

You'll learn about voice placement, the facial mask and how you can create different sounds and vibrations that allow you to revisit the same characters again and again. Gain insider tips and tricks, marketing for the character voice actor, and unique in-class and extended at home character exercises will help the actor to sustain a career worth of...

$329
M.   Jan 5th - Feb 9th, 6pm
All levels
(24)

You'll work with authentic Host & Anchor scripts and get a basic overview of the industry including situations and environments you will encounter. Traditional and cutting edge Host skills will be the focus. Patricia will cover interview techniques as well as drills for on-camera improvs and Teleprompter. You will learn:How to read a Teleprompter...

$479
M.   Jan 5th - Feb 9th, 6pm
Beginner
(24)

For this event, Rebecca will have received your headshots and resumes and cast you in a scene which you will receive in advance. You'll start off with a Q&A and then she'll begin working with you with a reader on camera in a group format. Be prepared for feedback and to take adjustments on the fly. Scenes will be recorded on-camera. As a courtesy,...

$99
M.   Jan 5th, 7pm
All levels
(24)

At the end of the 5 weeks, Barry will give an honest and direct evaluation on where you stand in the commercial market! You'll learn: How to audition for all different types of commercials including improv, one-liners and multi-person copy Mastering cue cards, eating on-camera, and analysis of copyWhat to do with the call back AND gain insight on...

$349
T.   Jan 6th - Feb 3rd, 6:30pm
All levels
(24)

Having received your headshots and resumes, Maria will cast you in a scene which will be emailed to you 24-48 hours in advance. You'll start off the night with a Q&A, and then Maria will begin working with you with a reader on-camera in a group format. Be prepared for feedback and to take adjustments on the fly.Currently, she's interested in meeting...

$99
T.   Jan 6th, 7pm
All levels
(24)