• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Cooking Classes Coming up in New York

While one can only explore a specific number of regions and grapes in one evening, students will leave this class with a key understanding of why, for example, wines from Oregon and other cooler areas often taste as they do and why they tend to grow certain grapes over others.

Now:
$72
Was:
$90
+720 pts
Sa.   Apr 19th, 5pm
All levels
Saturday April 19 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $72
Friday May 30 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $90
Close
Other Dates (2)

We wend our way through NYC’s most famous Greenmarket, identifying the various local vegetables and fruits, learn how to pick them, then return our restaurant kitchen and learn how to cook it all.

$115
+1150 pts
Sa.   Apr 19th, 10am
All levels
Saturday April 19 10am - 3pm 1 Session $115
Saturday May 10 10am - 3pm 1 Session $115
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Bhagavat Life Gift Cards! Learn More >

This class will introduce you to the art of making delicious easy-to-make vegetarian meals based on Ayurveda. Each class will combine lecture, discussion and cooking demonstrations, and ends with a delicious dinner for everyone.

$100
+1000 pts
Sa.   Apr 19th, 11am
Beginner
Saturday April 19 11am - 2pm 1 Session $100
Sunday April 20 11am - 2pm 1 Session $100
Sunday April 20 11am - 2pm 1 Session $100
Wednesday April 23 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $100
Wednesday April 30 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (5)

The students will take an in depth look at the mashing process and different styles of mashing/lautering & sparging along with the enzymatic and chemical pathways involved.

$55
+550 pts
Sa.   Apr 19th, 12pm
Advanced
Saturday April 19 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday June 8 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (2)

The Ultimate Gift for Food Lovers

The CourseHorse Cook Holiday Gift Card can be used on any of the thousands of cooking classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Students will learn the secrets behind our favorite flatbreads including crackers, naan and a decorative bread called fougasse.

$75
+750 pts
Su.   Apr 20th, 11am
All levels
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

In our Easter decorating class, turn your cupcake into a Holiday artwork - with bunnies, eggs, and other Easter themes.

$75
+750 pts
Su.   Apr 20th, 12pm
All levels
Sunday April 20 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $75
Sunday April 20 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $85
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Bhagavat Life Gift Cards! Learn More >

In these cooking classes you'll learn delicious and easy-to-make dishes that unlock all these great forces of nature.

$125
+1250 pts
Su.   Apr 20th, 4pm
All levels
Sunday April 20 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday April 29 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $125
Sunday May 4 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday May 13 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $125
Sunday May 18 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $125
Close
Other Dates (5)

Participants will discover what makes pastamaking a true ar through La Scuola's Chef demonstration as he mixes his time honored techniques with our genuine enthusiasm for all things pasta.

$100
+1000 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 6:30pm
All levels

Explore the vast variety of health-supportive foods including whole grains, beans, sea vegetables, condiments, oils and natural sweeteners; why we use them and how to gradually stock your pantry with these high-quality staples.

$170
+1700 pts
M.   Apr 21st - Apr 28th, 6:30pm
Beginner

Participants learn a variety of culinary techniques in each class, including knife skills, braising, roasting, poaching and more that are used in classic recipes like Osso Bucco, Beef Wellington and Frise Aux Lardon.

$395
+3950 pts
M.   Apr 21st - Apr 28th, 6:30pm
All levels
Monday April 21 6:30pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $395
Thursday May 15 7:30pm - 9:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Close
Other Dates (2)

Taking a class with friends or coworkers? Explore private event options

Learn how to create delicious and inventive tea-infused cocktails.

$60
+600 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 6:30pm
All levels
Monday April 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday April 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday May 5 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday May 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday May 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday May 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday June 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday June 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday June 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday June 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday June 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday July 7 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday July 14 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday July 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday July 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday August 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday August 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday August 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday August 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Close
Other Dates (19)

Pair light, spicy wheat beers with tangy citric goat cheese or matching up those toffee notes in your ale with a salty aged sheep cheese. No matter the combination, you will be able to impress your friends with an expansive knowledge of cheeses and beer.

$75
+750 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 6:30pm
All levels
Monday April 21 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Sunday April 27 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $75
Saturday May 17 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Friday May 23 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday May 30 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (5)

You'll be able to taste wines rom Bolgheri and the surrounding area that cumulatively will provide a tasty reward for your palate.

$330
+3300 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 6:30pm
All levels

Learn about cooking techniques and teamwork to create a healthy dish.

$385
+3850 pts
T.   Apr 22nd - Jun 10th, 5pm
All levels

Participants will enjoy the full sensory experience of tea tasting and the tea expert will share anecdotes and background information about each tea.

$45
+450 pts
T.   Apr 22nd, 5:30pm
All levels
Tuesday April 22 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Friday April 25 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday April 29 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Friday May 2 10:30am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday May 6 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Friday May 9 10:30am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday May 13 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Friday May 16 10:30am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday May 20 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Friday May 23 10:30am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday May 27 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Friday May 30 10:30am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (12)