Cupcake Classes NYC

70 classes
View All NYC Cupcake Schools
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Cupcake Classes Coming up in New York

Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to decorate cupcakes like a pro! You'll learn to mix a perfect icing, properly use a pastry bag, and create classic cake decorations—from roses to sunflowers to the perfect leaf or, just write your name!All participants take home their personalized box of six cupcakes.

$85
Su.   Oct 5th, 1pm
All levels

So spooky! Learn to make different monster cupcakes using our tasty buttercream and a little bit of gumpaste.  We will show you the different piping techniques with a variety of tips to create four different monsters.  You will leave class with a dozen cupcakes that might just be too scary to eat!Note:  This is a special class being

$200
Th.   Oct 30th, 6pm
All levels
Why Use CourseHorse?

Valuable Rewards & Savings

40,000 Classes to Choose From

Verified Student Reviews

Prompt Customer Service

Fast & Secure Checkout

Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to make cupcakes. We provide the equipment, ingredients and know how—you provide yourself and your friends. Great for birthday parties and showers! Our classes are casual—from the baking enthusiast who wants to be a part of every step to the friend who’d rather assist (and taste) and meant to be fun and instructive, no

$75
F.   Nov 14th, 5pm
All levels
Friday November 14 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday November 21 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday November 30 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 15 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday October 3 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 7 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday October 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday October 10 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 14 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday October 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday October 17 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 21 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday October 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday October 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday October 24 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 28 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday October 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday October 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 27 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 6 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 7 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 13 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 14 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 20 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 27 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 28 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Sunday October 5 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Saturday October 11 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday October 19 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Saturday October 25 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday October 26 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday October 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday October 15 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 21 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 1 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday November 2 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday November 3 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday November 4 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday November 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday November 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday November 7 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 8 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday November 9 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday November 10 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday November 11 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday November 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday November 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday November 17 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday November 18 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday November 19 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday November 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 22 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday November 23 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday November 24 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday November 25 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday November 26 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday November 24 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday November 28 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 29 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Thursday October 2 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (63)

Learn the steps to create cake pops from start to finish.

$75
Sa.   Oct 18th, 12pm
Beginner
Saturday October 18 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 15 11am - 2pm 1 Session $75
Sunday November 16 11am - 2pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (3)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to make cupcakes to their sweetheart. Add a little sugar to your love life! Whether it’s your first date or 20th anniversary, you’ll love making cupcakes with your sweetheartEvery couple takes home a dozen cupcakes!

$150
F.   Oct 24th, 8pm
All levels

Create seasonal pops such as pumpkins, acorns, ghosts, black cats, and more.

$85
Sa.   Oct 18th, 4pm
Intermediate

Treat your winter appetite to a hearty meal that soothes the body and warms the heartCreate warm chickpea salad with winter purslane and nut oil dressingCrème of white beans and celeriac soup with chile oilBrown soda breadTartiflette with cod (potato gratin with fish)Gingered barleyHomemade brousse cheeseMulled wineChocolate nutmeg cupcakes with g

$105
Th.   Dec 11th, 7pm
All levels

Is your family obsessed with cupcakes? Want to learn to make cupcakes in a variety of delicious flavors and icings, as well as learn ways to further customize them to your liking? Then join Melanie Underwood and gather together at ICE to prepare sinfully rich: Red Velvet Cupcake; Cappuccino Cupcake with Baileys Buttercream; Boston Crème Cupcake;

$110
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

$75

Let us guide you as you decorate cupcakes that will make the Easter Bunny jealous!  We provide the cupcakes and you learn the basics of cupcake decorating while sipping on some fine wine the buttercream and all the tools you need.  Take home 6 cupcakes, recipes and guidelines for making cupcakes and buttercream at home. This class is open

$65
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Learn how to frost a cupcake like they do at your favorite bakery and decorating tricks using fondant and sanding sugars. BYOB and mingle with fellow cupcake lovers.

$65
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Learn three delicious cupcake recipes that change seasonally and three frosting recipes followed by a decorating demo. Eat and pack all cupcakes you make in this class to take home!

$60

Students learn the basics of cupcake decorating while sipping on some fine wine. Let us guide you as you decorate cupcakes that are ready for the red carpet. We provide the buttercream and all the tools you need.  Take home 6 cupcakes, recipes and guidelines for making cupcakes and buttercream at home. 

$65

You can learn to bake and decorate fabulous cupcakes mixed and matched with a kaleidoscope of fillings, frostings, and glazes. Hands-onCupcakes are still red-hot commodities served in fine restaurants, at elegant catered events, and even sold from cupcake trucks that cruise the city.Plus,you’ll leave with your own box of cupcakes and a wealth of

$120
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Learn to make your custom made, baked and decorated cupcakes! Learn also to frost a cupcake like they do at your favorite bakery and decorating tricks using fondant and sanding sugars especially made for Valentine's. Mingle with fellow cupcake lovers as you take to the kitchen to whip up your very own box of custom made, baked and decorated

$55

Are you tired of the "same old same old" when it comes to cupcakes? In this class created by ICE's Director of Baking Programs Nick Malgieri and led by an ICE pastry chef-instructor, you will learn both classics and new twists on cupcakes that taste great and are NEVER dry and easy flourishes for finishing and decorating with a variety of delicious

$115

Students will learn the basics of cupcake decorating while sipping on some fine beer or wine. Let us guide you as you decorate cupcakes that will bring out the Leprechaun in you. We provide the buttercream and all the tools you need.  Take home 6 cupcakes, recipes and guidelines for making cupcakes and buttercream at home.No need to bring anyt

$65
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Mingle with fellow cupcake lovers as you take to the kitchen to whip up your very own box of custom made, baked and decorated cupcakes! Learn to frost a cupcake like they do at your favorite bakery and decorating tricks using fondant and sanding sugars. We'll share with you three of our favorite and seasonal cupcake and icing recipes (including bu

$55
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Mingle with fellow cupcake lovers as you take to the kitchen to whip up your very own box of custom made, baked and decorated cupcakes! Learn to frost a cupcake like they do at your favorite bakery and decorating tricks using fondant and sanding sugars. We'll share with you three of our favorite and seasonal cupcake and icing recipes (including b

$55
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Mingle with fellow cupcake lovers as you take to the kitchen to whip up your very own box of custom made, baked and decorated cupcakes! Learn how to frost cupcakes like they do at your favorite bakery and decorating tricks using fondant and sanding sugars. We'll share with you three of our favorite and seasonal cupcake and icing recipes (including

$55