Cupcake Classes NYC

78 classes
View All NYC Cupcake Schools
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Cupcake Classes Coming up in New York

Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to decorate cupcakes like a pro! You'll learn to mix a perfect icing, properly use a pastry bag, and create classic cake decorations—from roses to sunflowers to the perfect leaf or, just write your name!All participants take home their personalized box of six cupcakes.

$85
Su.   Nov 30th, 1pm
All levels
(67)
Sunday November 30 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $85
Sunday December 28 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 22 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (3)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Everyone loves a cupcake and this class will take your cupcake skills to the next level with a gluten-free twist. Learn how to make different varieties of cupcakes and frostings, as well as expert decorating techniques.

$125
Sa.   Jan 31st, 2pm
All levels
(30)
Saturday January 31 2pm - 4pm 1 Session $125
Saturday February 21 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $125
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to make cupcakes. We provide the equipment, ingredients and know how—you provide yourself and your friends. Great for birthday parties and showers! Our classes are casual—from the baking enthusiast who wants to be a part of every step to the friend who’d rather assist (and taste) and meant to be fun and instructive, not...

$75
T.   Dec 2nd, 5pm
All levels
(67)
Tuesday December 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday December 11 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 15 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 17 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday December 18 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 19 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 20 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday December 21 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 24 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 26 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 27 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday December 28 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 31 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 3 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 4 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday January 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday January 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday January 7 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 10 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday January 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday January 14 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 17 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 18 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 24 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 25 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 30 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 31 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 1 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 7 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 8 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 14 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 15 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 21 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 22 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 27 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 28 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday March 1 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (57)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to make cupcakes to their sweetheart. Add a little sugar to your love life! Whether it’s your first date or 20th anniversary, you’ll love making cupcakes with your sweetheartEvery couple takes home a dozen cupcakes!

$120
F.   Dec 19th, 8pm
All levels
(67)
Friday December 19 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Friday January 23 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Friday February 13 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Close
Other Dates (3)

Learn how to make cupcakes in fun and easy way. You get to learn a creative way of baking cupcakes. All the supplies needed are included. Also, you get to take home your master pieces.

$95
Sa.   Nov 29th, 1pm
All levels
(2)
Saturday November 29 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday December 3 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday December 6 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (3)

Americans were saddened when they heard the (thankfully temporary) news that Hostess abruptly shut down and their beloved Twinkies would be no more. Here's a reason to cheer up: Now you can learn to make those favorite childhood snack cakes from scratch. Pastry Chef-Instructor Faith Drobbin has put together recipes for a modern version of these nostalgic...

$115
Sa.   Dec 6th, 6pm
All levels
(134)

Treat your winter appetite to a hearty meal that soothes the body and warms the heartCreate warm chickpea salad with winter purslane and nut oil dressingCrème of white beans and celeriac soup with chile oilBrown soda breadTartiflette with cod (potato gratin with fish)Gingered barleyHomemade brousse cheeseMulled wineChocolate nutmeg cupcakes with glossy...

$105
Th.   Dec 11th, 7pm
All levels
(37)

Learn how to create luscious chocolate desserts and make any occasion extra special! From simple to elaborate, these treats are guaranteed to please the chocoholic in everyone! Enjoy preparing: Molten chocolate cakesChocolate caramel tartMayan chocolate mousseChocolate chili chip bread puddingchocolate and ginger soupintensely rich cupcakes with chocolate...

$95
Th.   Feb 12th, 7pm
All levels
(37)

This special holiday edition of Melanie Underwood's wildly popular Cupcake Workshops takes place just in time for gift-giving and holiday parties. Bring these cupcakes to work or to your friends’ homes, or leave them out for your family to enjoy---they’ll bring spirit and cheer to all. You’ll make cupcakes in five flavors that are the essence...

$115
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(134)

Are you tired of the "same old same old" when it comes to cupcakes? In this class created by ICE's Director of Baking Programs Nick Malgieri and led by an ICE pastry chef-instructor, you will learn both classics and new twists on cupcakes that taste great and are NEVER dry and easy flourishes for finishing and decorating with a variety of delicious...

$115
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(134)

In this hands-on class you will be learning to bake several types of cupcakes including red velvet, rocky road, coconut, chocolate and lemon as well as equally enticing toppings--Italian butter cream, espresso meringue, and tofutti cream cheese icing. You've never tasted cupcakes like these before. Chef Philippe Kaemmerle, classically trained in France...

$75
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(37)

Is your family obsessed with cupcakes? Want to learn to make cupcakes in a variety of delicious flavors and icings, as well as learn ways to further customize them to your liking? Then join Melanie Underwood and gather together at ICE to prepare sinfully rich: Red Velvet Cupcake; Cappuccino Cupcake with Baileys Buttercream; Boston Crème Cupcake;...

$110
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(134)

Let us guide you as you decorate cupcakes that will make the Easter Bunny jealous!  We provide the cupcakes and you learn the basics of cupcake decorating while sipping on some fine wine the buttercream and all the tools you need.  Take home 6 cupcakes, recipes and guidelines for making cupcakes and buttercream at home. This class is open...

$65
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(30)

Students will learn the basics of cupcake decorating while sipping on some fine beer or wine. Let us guide you as you decorate cupcakes that will bring out the Leprechaun in you. We provide the buttercream and all the tools you need.  Take home 6 cupcakes, recipes and guidelines for making cupcakes and buttercream at home.No need to bring anything...

$65
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(30)

Students learn the basics of cupcake decorating while sipping on some fine wine. Let us guide you as you decorate cupcakes that are ready for the red carpet. We provide the buttercream and all the tools you need.  Take home 6 cupcakes, recipes and guidelines for making cupcakes and buttercream at home. 

$65
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(30)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Kids along with their parent/guardian will learn to make delicious confetti cupcakes! Join us in this workshop as we're about to celebrate New Year and make yummy confetti cupcakes that you can also serve on your your table.Note: This  is a "Mommy & Me" class. Students enjoy class with a parent/caregiver - Mom, Dad, Granny, or Babysitter...

$45
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(116)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Learn how to frost a cupcake like they do at your favorite bakery and decorating tricks using fondant and sanding sugars. BYOB and mingle with fellow cupcake lovers.

$55
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(116)

Here’s your chance to learn some new sure fire recipes and decorating techniques. Everyone loves cupcakes! You’ll bake, fill, and decorate several different kinds of irresistible cupcakes including:ChocolateVanilla, lemonRed velvetCoconutPeanut butter cupBlackout cupcakes Make your own:Vanilla and chocolate butter creamLemon butter creamCream cheese...

$95
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(37)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Learn three delicious cupcake recipes that change seasonally and three frosting recipes followed by a decorating demo. Eat and pack all cupcakes you make in this class to take home!

$60
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(116)

You can learn to bake and decorate fabulous cupcakes mixed and matched with a kaleidoscope of fillings, frostings, and glazes. Hands-onCupcakes are still red-hot commodities served in fine restaurants, at elegant catered events, and even sold from cupcake trucks that cruise the city.Plus,you’ll leave with your own box of cupcakes and a wealth of...

$120
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(30)