Cupcake Classes NYC

76 classes
View All NYC Cupcake Schools
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Cupcake Classes Coming up in New York

Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Come and learn to decorate like a Butter Lane pro! In "Cupcake Decorating," you'll learn to pipe using our Butter Lane icing, properly use a pastry bag, and, finally, to create classic Cake decorations - from Roses to Sunflowers to the perfect Leaf. Or, heck, just write your name! Either way, you'll create your own Butter Lane masterpiece box to take...

$75
Su.   Dec 28th, 1pm
All levels
(70)
Sunday December 28 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 17 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 22 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Sunday March 15 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Sunday April 19 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (5)

Everyone loves a cupcake and this class will take your cupcake skills to the next level with a gluten-free twist. Learn how to make different varieties of cupcakes and frostings, as well as expert decorating techniques.

$125
Sa.   Jan 31st, 2pm
All levels
(32)

We will provide the cupcakes and you'll learn the basics of decorating while sipping fine wine. Take home 6 cupcakes, recipes and guidelines for making cupcakes and buttercream at home. Class is taught in a working restaurant kitchen by a professional chef. Class starts in the dining room, where you meet the chef and your classmates to discuss the...

$65
Sa.   Feb 14th, 12pm
All levels
(34)

Let us guide you as you decorate cupcakes that are ready for the red carpet. We provide the cupcakes and you learn the basics of cupcake decorating while sipping on some fine wine. We provide the buttercream and all the tools you need. Take home 6 cupcakes, recipes and guidelines for making cupcakes and buttercream at home.Class is taught in a working...

$65
Su.   Feb 22nd, 4pm
Beginner
(34)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

We provide the equipment, ingredients and know how—you provide yourself and your friends. Great for birthday parties and showers! Our classes are casual—from the baking enthusiast who wants to be a part of every step to the friend who’d rather assist (and taste) and meant to be fun and instructive, not hard core.Note: Baking is done as a group...

$75
Sa.   Dec 20th, 7pm
All levels
(70)
Saturday December 20 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 23 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 26 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 26 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 29 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 30 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 2 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 3 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 4 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Monday January 5 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday January 6 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday January 7 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 8 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 9 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Monday January 12 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday January 13 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday January 14 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 15 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 16 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 18 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday January 19 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday January 20 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday January 21 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 22 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 24 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 25 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday January 26 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday January 27 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday January 28 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 29 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 30 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 31 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 1 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday February 2 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday February 3 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday February 4 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 7 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 8 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday February 10 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Thursday February 12 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 14 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 15 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday February 16 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday February 18 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 21 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 22 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday February 24 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Thursday February 26 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 27 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 28 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday March 1 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday March 6 5pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday March 7 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday March 8 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday March 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday March 14 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday March 15 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday March 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday March 21 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday March 22 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday March 27 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday March 28 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday March 29 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday April 3 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday April 4 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday April 5 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday April 10 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday April 11 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday April 12 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday April 17 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday April 18 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday April 19 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday April 24 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday April 25 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday April 26 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (83)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Add a little sugar to your love life!Whether it’s your first date or 20th anniversary, you’ll love making cupcakes with your sweetheart. Together you’ll go through the school's recipes from cake to icing. Mix and scoop your cakes, then on to the icing lesson. Every couple takes home a dozen cupcakes!

$120
F.   Jan 23rd, 8pm
All levels
(70)
Friday January 23 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Friday February 13 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Friday March 20 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Friday April 17 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Close
Other Dates (4)

Learn how to create luscious chocolate desserts and make any occasion extra special! From simple to elaborate, these treats are guaranteed to please the chocoholic in everyone! Enjoy preparing: Molten chocolate cakesChocolate caramel tartMayan chocolate mousseChocolate chili chip bread puddingchocolate and ginger soupintensely rich cupcakes with chocolate...

$95
Th.   Feb 12th, 7pm
All levels
(47)

This special holiday edition of Melanie Underwood's wildly popular Cupcake Workshops takes place just in time for gift-giving and holiday parties. Bring these cupcakes to work or to your friends’ homes, or leave them out for your family to enjoy---they’ll bring spirit and cheer to all. You’ll make cupcakes in five flavors that are the essence...

$115
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(141)

Are you tired of the "same old same old" when it comes to cupcakes? In this class created by ICE's Director of Baking Programs Nick Malgieri and led by an ICE pastry chef-instructor, you will learn both classics and new twists on cupcakes that taste great and are NEVER dry and easy flourishes for finishing and decorating with a variety of delicious...

$115
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(141)

In this hands-on class you will be learning to bake several types of cupcakes including red velvet, rocky road, coconut, chocolate and lemon as well as equally enticing toppings--Italian butter cream, espresso meringue, and tofutti cream cheese icing. You've never tasted cupcakes like these before. Chef Philippe Kaemmerle, classically trained in France...

$75
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(39)

Is your family obsessed with cupcakes? Want to learn to make cupcakes in a variety of delicious flavors and icings, as well as learn ways to further customize them to your liking? Then join Melanie Underwood and gather together at ICE to prepare sinfully rich: Red Velvet Cupcake; Cappuccino Cupcake with Baileys Buttercream; Boston Crème Cupcake;...

$110
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(141)

Let us guide you as you decorate cupcakes that will make the Easter Bunny jealous!  We provide the cupcakes and you learn the basics of cupcake decorating while sipping on some fine wine the buttercream and all the tools you need.  Take home 6 cupcakes, recipes and guidelines for making cupcakes and buttercream at home. This class is open...

$65
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(34)

Students will learn the basics of cupcake decorating while sipping on some fine beer or wine. Let us guide you as you decorate cupcakes that will bring out the Leprechaun in you. We provide the buttercream and all the tools you need.  Take home 6 cupcakes, recipes and guidelines for making cupcakes and buttercream at home.No need to bring anything...

$65
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(34)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Learn how to frost a cupcake like they do at your favorite bakery and decorating tricks using fondant and sanding sugars. BYOB and mingle with fellow cupcake lovers.

$55
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(134)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Learn three delicious cupcake recipes that change seasonally and three frosting recipes followed by a decorating demo. Eat and pack all cupcakes you make in this class to take home!

$60
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(134)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Learn to make your custom made, baked and decorated cupcakes! Learn also to frost a cupcake like they do at your favorite bakery and decorating tricks using fondant and sanding sugars especially made for Valentine's. Mingle with fellow cupcake lovers as you take to the kitchen to whip up your very own box of custom made, baked and decorated...

$55
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(134)

You can learn to bake and decorate fabulous cupcakes mixed and matched with a kaleidoscope of fillings, frostings, and glazes. Hands-onCupcakes are still red-hot commodities served in fine restaurants, at elegant catered events, and even sold from cupcake trucks that cruise the city.Plus,you’ll leave with your own box of cupcakes and a wealth of...

$120
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(31)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Mingle with fellow cupcake lovers as you take to the kitchen to whip up your very own box of custom made, baked and decorated cupcakes! Learn to frost a cupcake like they do at your favorite bakery and decorating tricks using fondant and sanding sugars. We'll share with you three of our favorite and seasonal cupcake and icing recipes (including but...

$55
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(134)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Mingle with fellow cupcake lovers as you take to the kitchen to whip up your very own box of custom made, baked and decorated cupcakes! Learn to frost a cupcake like they do at your favorite bakery and decorating tricks using fondant and sanding sugars. We'll share with you three of our favorite and seasonal cupcake and icing recipes (including but...

$55
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(134)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Mingle with fellow cupcake lovers as you take to the kitchen to whip up your very own box of custom made, baked and decorated cupcakes! Learn how to frost cupcakes like they do at your favorite bakery and decorating tricks using fondant and sanding sugars. We'll share with you three of our favorite and seasonal cupcake and icing recipes (including...

$55
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(134)