• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Dance Classes Coming up in New York

Move your body to Jamaican style beats and dance music. Take a 50 minute vacation to the Caribbean while moving your body to Jamaican style beats and dance music! Grind and wine like a dance hall queen until your body feels like it's at Carnival. Sneakers and knee pads preferred.Note: Classes are for women only.

$24
Th.   Apr 2nd, 8:30pm
All levels
(23)

Develop your skills on Latin dances: Argentine Tango, Bachata, Bolero, Cardio Latin, Cha Cha, Cuban Motion, Hustle, Mambo, Merengue, Paso Doble, Rumba, Salsa and Samba. An intensely passionate dance that will capture your feet and your soul. Your life will never be the same as you enter the nocturnal world of ochos, sentadas, and milongas. On any given...

$24
Th.   Apr 2nd, 7:30pm
Intermediate
(37)
Thursday April 2 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday April 2 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (2)
Be first to know about new dance classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

This class will give you the foundation for the rest of the classes. You will learn the Robert & Lotion, The Predator Face, among other basic moves. Before you can learn the XXX, you've got to learn the ABCs. After 50 minutes you'll be a sexy, dancing fiend and ready to shimmy into more advanced moves! This class will teach you the moves you will...

$24
W.   Apr 1st, 6pm
Beginner
(23)
Wednesday April 1 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $24
Thursday April 2 7:30pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (2)

This workshop will help you develop the technique, discipline, expression and grace of classical Indian dance (Bharatanatyam and Kathak) while exploring and incorporating these elements into semi-classical Bollywood choreography. We will be working on eye and head movements, complex footwork and mudras (hand gestures). The aim of the class to...

$20
W.   Apr 1st, 7pm
All levels
(10)
Wednesday April 1 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 8 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 15 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 22 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 29 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 6 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 13 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 20 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 27 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 3 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 10 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 17 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 24 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 1 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 8 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 15 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 22 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 29 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 5 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 12 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 19 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 26 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 2 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 9 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 16 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 23 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 30 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 7 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 14 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 21 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 28 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 4 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 11 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 18 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 25 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 2 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 9 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 16 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 23 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 30 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (40)

Get your sexy on in this sultry stretch and sweat class. Participants will learn to move their body in a fun and flirty way by incorporating yoga stretches, slow, sassy dance moves, and strengthening exercises. This alluring combination will be sure to leave feeling like a temptress and have you looking toned and tantalizing.Note: Classes are for women...

$24
Sa.   Apr 4th, 1pm
All levels
(23)

Want to be able to do the splits? A backbend? Get your leg up by your ear? Used to be able to? Never been able to? Want to get in touch with your body and just stretch out some of that stress? This is the class for you! And be prepared to stretch muscles you didn't even know you had. Perfect for ladies who have no flexibility at all, as well as those...

$24
F.   Apr 3rd, 6pm
All levels
(23)

Students enrolled in this class will learn to master their skills on standard dances. Many of the American style dances developed through the strong influence of Arthur Murray, who established a chain of dance studios, for which these dances were formalized. All the dances are developed from left turning patterns first. One of the most noticeable differences...

$24
T.   Apr 7th, 8:30pm
Advanced
(37)

This class, in Middle Eastern dance (Bellydance) is structured in an 8 week series of choreography and technique. The class includes alignment/centering, warm-up, technique, choreography, and closes with improvisation. Sherine is a passionate and devoted teacher that offers a nurturing and joyous atmosphere for students to learn, both, the technique...

$15
Su.   Apr 5th, 4pm
Beginner
(1)
Sunday April 5 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Sunday April 12 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Sunday April 19 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Sunday April 26 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Sunday May 3 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Sunday May 10 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Sunday May 17 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Sunday May 24 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Sunday May 31 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (9)

Students will learn technique and choreography that incorporate rhythmic, full body movement. Inspired by the high energy music from Indian films, our beginner Bollywood & Bhangra class combines traditional Indian folk and classical dance with Bhangra and contemporary movement like hip hop, jazz, Latin and Middle-eastern dance.We carefully curate...

$20
W.   Apr 1st, 8pm
All levels
(10)
Wednesday April 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 7 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 21 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 28 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 5 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 6 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 12 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 13 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 19 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 20 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 26 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 27 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 3 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 10 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 17 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 7 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 21 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 28 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 5 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 12 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 19 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 26 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 6 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 7 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 13 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 20 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 21 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 27 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 28 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 3 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 10 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 17 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (79)

With Live Drumming. In this class, you will explore Afro-Cuban rhythms, as well as the symbolic movements associated with the Orishas (African Deities of the Yoruba/Lucumi tradition.) Students will gain an understanding of these ancient Orisha expressions through movement, song, rhythm, and their representations.

$15
F.   Apr 3rd, 6pm
All levels
(18)
Friday April 3 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday April 10 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday April 17 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday April 24 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday May 1 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday May 8 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday May 15 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday May 22 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday May 29 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 5 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 12 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 19 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 26 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (13)

With Live Drumming. Delve into the roots of Afro-Cuban folkloric dance in this class led by internationally renowned master dancer Danys "La Mora" PĂ©rez. La Mora will offer a comprehensive introduction to Afro-Cuban dance, teaching the movements and technique, as well as the history and evolution of the dances as they traveled from Africa to Cuba....

$15
Su.   Apr 5th, 3pm
All levels
(18)
Sunday April 5 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday April 6 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday April 12 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday April 13 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday April 19 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday April 20 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday April 26 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday April 27 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday May 3 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday May 4 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday May 10 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday May 11 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday May 17 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday May 18 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday May 24 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday May 25 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday May 31 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday June 1 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 7 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday June 8 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 14 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday June 15 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 21 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday June 22 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 28 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday June 29 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (26)

Orishas are deities in the Yoruba religion (brought to Cuba by enslaved Africans from Nigeria, Benin, and Togo) and each is guardian over different aspects of life (sweetness, water, thunder, motherhood, crossroads, health, etc.) Gilset will teach the dances associated with the different Orishas (Oshun, Ogun, Chango, Yemanja, Ochosi, and more), emphasizing...

$18
Sa.   Apr 4th, 2:30pm
All levels
(18)
Saturday April 4 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Saturday April 11 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Saturday April 18 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Saturday April 25 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Saturday May 2 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Saturday May 9 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Saturday May 16 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Saturday May 23 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Saturday May 30 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Close
Other Dates (9)

Beginner Bellydance moves and technique. All new students start here.Note: Students must bring their CourseHorse payment confirmation to class in order to participate.

$20
Sa.   Apr 4th, 2pm
Beginner
(9)
Saturday April 4 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Saturday April 11 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Saturday April 18 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Saturday April 25 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (4)

Students enrolled in this class will learn the necessary techniques, applicable rhythms and patterns to international Latin dances. This class is for students who want to further learn the international Latin dance.Note: A dance partner is not required for this class.

$24
Th.   Apr 2nd, 6:30pm
Beginner
(37)

Adv-Beginner Bellydance moves and technique. Prerequisite: Bellydance 1Note: Students must bring their CourseHorse payment confirmation to class in order to participate.

$20
Sa.   Apr 4th, 3pm
Beginner
(9)
Saturday April 4 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $20
Saturday April 11 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $20
Saturday April 18 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $20
Saturday April 25 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (4)

Students enrolled in this class will learn the necessary techniques, applicable rhythms and patterns to international Latin dances. This class is for students who want to further learn the international Latin dance.Note: A dance partner is not required for this class.

$24
M.   Apr 6th, 6:30pm
All levels
(37)

Based on Bronze level figures in all 5 dances: Cha Cha, Rumba, Samba, Jive, Paso Doble All levels Latin rhythms, technique and fundamentals with Shimkiri Figar.

$24
M.   Apr 6th, 7:30pm
All levels
(37)

Students enrolled in this class will learn the necessary techniques, applicable rhythms and patterns to international Latin dances. This class is for students who want to further learn the international Latin dance.Note: A dance partner is not required for this class.

$24
M.   Apr 6th, 8:30pm
Advanced
(37)

Social Latin dancing, which includes the Salsa, Mambo, Merengue, Rumba, ChaCha, Samba, and other offshoots, originated in places like Cuba, Brazil, Puerto Rico, and the Dominican Republic, but the dances have been embraced worldwide. In the 1950s and 1960s New York City became a hub for Latin music and dance, and Latin clubs continue to open and thrive...

$24
W.   Apr 1st, 6:30pm
All levels
(37)
Wednesday April 1 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday April 7 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (2)

Gain mastery on dances like Waltz, Tango, Viennese Waltz, Slow Foxtrot, and Quickstep. The International Style of dance developed in Europe almost at the same time as the American Style, and was introduced to the U.S. in the 1960's. Originally labeled English Style, it quickly became the darling of the competitive world. On the social floor, initially,...

$24
F.   Apr 3rd, 7:30pm
Intermediate
(37)