• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Dance Classes Coming up in New York

Students who are 15 to 17 years old should have a parent/guardian present on the first day of class to sign up a release form. Some experience needed.

$18
Th.   Feb 11th, 8:45pm
Beginner
(23)
Thursday February 11 8:45pm - 10pm 1 Session $18
Thursday February 18 8:45pm - 10pm 1 Session $18
Close
Other Dates (2)

This workshop will help you develop the technique, discipline, expression and grace of classical Indian dance (Bharatanatyam and Kathak) while exploring and incorporating these elements into semi-classical Bollywood choreography. We will be working on eye and head movements, complex footwork and mudras (hand gestures).  The aim of the class...

$20
W.   Feb 10th, 7pm
All levels
(25)
Wednesday February 10 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday February 17 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday February 24 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (3)
Be first to know about new dance classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

The performance intensive is a wonderful opportunity for anyone looking to challenge themselves, improve dance technique and take a deeper dive into choreography, expression and performance.  The course format allows our instructors and choreographers to work closely with the same group consistently over time and the results spreak for themselves....

$300
12 sessions
T.   Mar 1st, 8pm
Advanced
(25)

The performance intensive is a wonderful opportunity for anyone looking to challenge themselves, improve dance technique and take a deeper dive into choreography, expression and performance.  The course format allows our instructors and choreographers to work closely with the same group consistently over time and the results spreak for themselves....

$300
12 sessions
W.   Mar 2nd, 8pm
Intermediate
(25)

The performance intensive is a wonderful opportunity for anyone looking to challenge themselves, improve dance technique and take a deeper dive into choreography, expression and performance.  The course format allows our instructors and choreographers to work closely with the same group consistently over time and the results spreak for themselves....

$300
12 sessions
T.   Mar 1st, 7pm
Advanced
(25)

The performance intensive is a wonderful opportunity for anyone looking to challenge themselves, improve dance technique and take a deeper dive into choreography, expression and performance.  The course format allows our instructors and choreographers to work closely with the same group consistently over time and the results spreak for themselves....

$300
12 sessions
W.   Mar 2nd, 7pm
Intermediate
(25)

Demystify dancing with live musicians. This class is accompanied by BradMack and Spiro on percussion.

$20
T.   Feb 16th, 7:30pm
All levels
(19)
Tuesday February 16 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday February 23 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 1 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 8 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 15 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 22 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 29 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 5 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 12 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 19 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 26 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 3 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 10 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 17 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 24 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 31 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (16)

Learn how to interpret the Japanese classical dance called Nihon buyō (日本舞踊) or nichibu (日舞).  Japanese classical dance was born about 1603, along with the first performances of Kabuki Theatre. In Japanese, it is also called Nihon buyō (日本舞踊) or nichibu (日舞). Even today, all Kabuki actors must first learn to dance. You...

Now:
$10
Was:
$20
M.   Feb 15th, 6:30pm
All levels
(45)
Monday February 15 6:30pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Monday February 22 6:30pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Monday February 29 6:30pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Monday March 7 6:30pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $20
Monday March 14 6:30pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $20
Monday March 21 6:30pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $20
Monday March 28 6:30pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (7)

Students will learn technique and choreography that incorporate rhythmic, full body movement. Inspired by the high energy music from Indian films, our beginner Bollywood & Bhangra class combines traditional Indian folk and classical dance with Bhangra and contemporary movement like hip hop, jazz, Latin and Middle-eastern dance. We carefully...

$20
W.   Feb 10th, 8pm
All levels
(25)
Wednesday February 10 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday February 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday February 17 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday February 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday February 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (5)

Oriental Style beginner combinations and drills. Light on your feet, heavy on the hips. Learn fun and challenging combinations linking together foundation belly dance moves. This is ideal for dancers who have already been exposed to beginner belly dance technique.

$20
W.   Feb 10th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(19)
Wednesday February 10 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday February 13 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday February 14 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday February 16 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday February 17 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday February 20 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday February 21 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday February 23 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday February 24 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday February 27 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday February 28 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 1 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 2 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday March 5 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 6 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 8 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 9 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday March 12 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 13 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 15 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 16 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday March 19 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 20 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 22 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 23 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday March 26 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 27 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 29 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 30 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday April 2 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 3 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 5 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 6 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday April 9 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 10 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 12 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 13 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday April 16 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 17 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 19 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 20 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday April 23 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 24 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 26 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 27 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday April 30 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday May 1 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 3 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 4 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday May 7 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday May 8 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 10 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 11 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday May 14 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday May 15 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 17 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 18 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday May 21 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday May 22 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 24 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 25 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday May 28 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday May 29 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 31 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (64)

No previous knowledge of bellydance is required although experienced dancers who want to polish and refine their technique are also welcome. The Beginner Technique curriculum starts at the beginning of each month and covers basic Bellyqueen belly dance foundation movements. It also includes a brief overview of the history and culture of belly dance...

$20
Th.   Feb 11th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(19)
Thursday February 11 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Sunday February 14 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday February 15 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday February 18 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Sunday February 21 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday February 22 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday February 25 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Sunday February 28 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday February 29 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 3 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 6 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday March 7 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 10 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 13 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday March 14 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 17 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 20 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday March 21 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 24 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 27 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday March 28 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 31 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 3 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday April 4 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday April 7 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 10 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday April 11 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday April 14 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 17 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday April 18 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday April 21 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 24 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday April 25 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday April 28 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Sunday May 1 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 2 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday May 5 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Sunday May 8 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 9 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday May 12 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Sunday May 15 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 16 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday May 19 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Sunday May 22 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 23 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday May 26 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Sunday May 29 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 30 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (48)

This class on Basic Modern dance introduces you to Horton Technique which incorporates diverse elements like Native American Folk Dance, Japanese gestures, Afro-Caribbean isolations. Students who are 15 to 17 years old should have a parent/guardian present on the first day of class to sign up a release form.

$18
T.   Feb 16th, 7pm
Beginner
(23)
Tuesday February 16 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday February 23 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday March 1 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Close
Other Dates (3)

Drill layered isolations and traveling steps building up to more complex combinations in a variety of styles including oriental, tribal, folkloric and fusion.  Also learn how to dance with popular props such as veil, finger cymbals, fans, tray, skirt, wings and sword.

$20
W.   Feb 10th, 7:30pm
Intermediate
(19)
Wednesday February 10 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday February 11 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday February 13 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday February 14 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday February 14 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday February 17 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday February 18 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday February 18 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday February 20 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday February 21 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday February 21 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday February 22 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday February 22 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday February 24 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday February 25 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday February 25 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday February 27 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday February 28 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday February 28 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday February 29 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday February 29 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 2 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 3 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 3 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 3 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday March 5 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 6 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 6 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday March 7 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday March 7 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 9 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 10 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 10 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 10 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday March 12 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 13 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 13 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday March 14 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday March 14 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 16 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 17 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 17 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 17 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday March 19 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 20 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 20 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday March 21 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday March 21 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 23 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 24 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 24 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 24 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday March 26 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 27 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 27 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday March 28 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday March 28 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 30 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 31 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 31 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 31 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday April 2 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 3 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 3 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday April 4 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday April 4 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 6 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday April 7 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday April 7 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday April 7 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday April 9 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 10 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 10 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday April 11 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday April 11 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 13 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday April 14 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday April 14 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday April 14 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday April 16 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 17 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 17 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday April 18 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday April 18 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 20 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday April 21 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday April 21 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday April 21 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday April 23 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 24 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 24 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday April 25 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday April 25 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 27 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday April 28 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday April 28 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday April 28 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday April 30 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday May 1 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday May 1 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (100)

CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 70,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Learn a fun drum solo choreography using shimmies and accents to percussive beats.

$20
M.   Feb 15th, 7:30pm
Intermediate
(19)

This bollywood dance class (Bollywood Filmy) is a combination of modern filmy steps with classical gestures to create expression and graceful movements. This class brings discipline to the body and helps keep you in shape. Although this bollywood dance class is more geared towards dance and its rhythms, we still don't fail to make it a fun learning...

$20
W.   Feb 10th, 7:30pm
Beginner
(22)
Wednesday February 10 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday February 11 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday February 17 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday February 18 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday February 24 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday February 25 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 2 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 3 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 9 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 10 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 16 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 17 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 23 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 24 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 30 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday March 31 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (16)