• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Dance Classes Coming up in New York

Move your body to Jamaican style beats and dance music. Take a 50 minute vacation to the Caribbean while moving your body to Jamaican style beats and dance music! Grind and wine like a dance hall queen until your body feels like it's at Carnival. Sneakers and knee pads preferred.Note: Classes are for women only.

$24
Sa.   Jun 6th, 1pm
All levels
(31)
Saturday June 6 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $24
Friday June 12 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (2)

Ready to be even more gorgeous? Whittle your middle with Pilates inspired exercises fused with sultry SXT floor moves that will improve balance, strength and flexibility. Get your sexy on while working your core! Your abs, back and booty will thank you. 12 girls max. Please bring kneepads or a yoga mat (if you don't have a mat bring a large thick...

$24
T.   May 26th, 6:30pm
All levels
(31)
Tuesday May 26 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Monday June 1 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $24
Monday June 8 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $24
Monday June 15 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $24
Monday June 29 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (5)
Be first to know about new dance classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Can't shake what your mama gave you? Never learned how to drop it like it’s hot? Want a twerk class? Well, if you’ve got back or you want back, Booty Jiggle N' Pop is the class for you! We use a combination of belly dance, salsa, reggae, hip-hop and samba to strengthen and tone your ass, legs and thigh. You’ll be bootilicious and backing...

$24
W.   May 27th, 8pm
All levels
(31)
Wednesday May 27 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 4 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 11 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Wednesday June 17 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $24
Wednesday June 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (5)

This class is perfect for beginners (you'll even get a special in-class discount on future classes for new students) and gives you the basic moves that we use in our other classes. This class teaches you to move and groove in a super sexy way... from hair moves to how to move your hips and seduce with your eyes. This course covers the basics: your...

$24
Th.   May 28th, 8:30pm
Beginner
(31)
Thursday May 28 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Wednesday June 3 9pm - 10pm 1 Session $24
Saturday June 6 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $24
Monday June 8 9pm - 10pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 11 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Wednesday June 17 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Friday June 19 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 25 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Saturday June 27 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $24
Thursday July 2 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (10)

Get your sexy on in this sultry stretch and sweat class. Participants will learn to move their body in a fun and flirty way by incorporating yoga stretches, slow, sassy dance moves, and strengthening exercises. This alluring combination will be sure to leave feeling like a temptress and have you looking toned and tantalizing.Note: Classes are for women...

$24
F.   May 29th, 6pm
All levels
(31)
Friday May 29 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Wednesday June 3 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $24
Saturday June 13 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $24
Friday June 19 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Monday June 22 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (5)

This is a kick ass low impact fitness class. We take actual stripper moves and put them together to tone and tighten the body. We perform core standing, floor, and chair moves that will get you stronger and more flexible for moves in all of our other dance based classes. We also strengthen those muscles to help you pull off the hottest sex positions...

$24
Th.   May 28th, 7:30pm
All levels
(31)
Thursday May 28 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 2 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 9 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 16 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 18 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 23 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Friday June 26 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 30 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday July 2 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (9)

Want to be able to do the splits? A backbend? Get your leg up by your ear? Used to be able to? Never been able to? Want to get in touch with your body and just stretch out some of that stress? This is the class for you! And be prepared to stretch muscles you didn't even know you had. Perfect for ladies who have no flexibility at all, as well as those...

$24
Sa.   May 30th, 1pm
All levels
(31)
Saturday May 30 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $24
Friday June 5 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Wednesday June 10 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $24
Wednesday June 17 9pm - 10pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 25 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Saturday June 27 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $24
Wednesday July 1 9pm - 10pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (7)

High energy class that will have you feeling like you are walking the streets of Rio's Carnaval! Sexy creative dance with elements of samba and Afro-cuban movement. Work arms, hips and core to strengthen while looking sexy doing it. Bare feet! Please note that classes are for women only.

$24
Sa.   Jun 20th, 1pm
All levels
(31)

The best choice for authentic and modern belly dance classes, yoga instruction, and ballroom classes; providing one of the best belly dance, yoga, and ballroom dance teachers, belly dancers and ballroom dancers in New York. Our belly dance and ballroom instructors, belly dancers and ballroom dancers are highly trained professionals striving for the...

$25
T.   May 26th, 12:30pm
All levels
(1)
Tuesday May 26 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday May 27 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday May 27 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Saturday May 30 11am - 12pm 1 Session $25
Monday June 1 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $25
Monday June 1 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday June 2 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 3 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 3 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Saturday June 6 11am - 12pm 1 Session $25
Monday June 8 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $25
Monday June 8 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday June 9 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 10 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 10 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Saturday June 13 11am - 12pm 1 Session $25
Monday June 15 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $25
Monday June 15 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday June 16 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 17 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 17 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Saturday June 20 11am - 12pm 1 Session $25
Monday June 22 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $25
Monday June 22 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday June 23 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 24 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 24 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Saturday June 27 11am - 12pm 1 Session $25
Monday June 29 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $25
Monday June 29 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday June 30 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (31)

The best choice for authentic and modern belly dance classes, yoga instruction, and ballroom classes; providing one of the best belly dance, yoga, and ballroom dance teachers, belly dancers and ballroom dancers in New York. Our belly dance and ballroom instructors, belly dancers and ballroom dancers are highly trained professionals striving for the...

$25
T.   May 26th, 7pm
All levels
(1)
Tuesday May 26 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday June 2 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday June 9 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday June 16 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday June 23 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday June 30 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (6)

Students will learn technique and choreography that incorporate rhythmic, full body movement. Inspired by the high energy music from Indian films, our beginner Bollywood & Bhangra class combines traditional Indian folk and classical dance with Bhangra and contemporary movement like hip hop, jazz, Latin and Middle-eastern dance.We carefully curate...

$20
T.   May 26th, 8pm
All levels
(13)
Tuesday May 26 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 7 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 21 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 28 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 5 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 12 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 19 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 26 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 6 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 7 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 13 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 20 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 21 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 27 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 28 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 3 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 10 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 17 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (56)

Hip Hop focuses on rhythm, syncopation and stage presence. Derived from a combination of jazz funk and street jazz, this style of dance requires high energy, attention to detail and an understanding of complex rhythms.Each week we will feature a new focus and various reoccurring or new instructors from all around the plant. African, Popping, Locking,...

$10
W.   May 27th, 7pm
All levels
(16)
Wednesday May 27 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday June 3 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday June 10 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday June 17 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday June 24 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday July 1 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday July 8 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday July 15 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday July 22 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday July 29 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (10)

This class, in Middle Eastern dance (Bellydance) is structured in an 8 week series of choreography and technique. The class includes alignment/centering, warm-up, technique, choreography, and closes with improvisation. Sherine is a passionate and devoted teacher that offers a nurturing and joyous atmosphere for students to learn, both, the technique...

$15
Su.   May 31st, 4pm
Beginner
(3)
Sunday May 31 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 7 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 14 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 21 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 28 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Sunday July 5 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Sunday July 12 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Sunday July 19 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Sunday July 26 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (9)

Spring Sinatra Sexy Jazz Dance Performance Workshop is a 5 week workshop series featuring Cabaret Jazz dance, partnering, choreography, chair dance, burlesque and theater elements, and dance with props culminating in a full cabaret performance. Wear sneakers or comfortable dance shoes.Class includes a cardio warmup with strength training, a yoga/modern...

$10
Su.   May 31st, 12pm
All levels
(16)

This workshop will help you develop the technique, discipline, expression and grace of classical Indian dance (Bharatanatyam and Kathak) while exploring and incorporating these elements into semi-classical Bollywood choreography. We will be working on eye and head movements, complex footwork and mudras (hand gestures). The aim of the class to...

$20
W.   Jul 22nd, 7pm
All levels
(13)
Wednesday July 22 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 29 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 5 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 12 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 19 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 26 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 2 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 9 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 16 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 23 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 30 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 7 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 14 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 21 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 28 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 4 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 11 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 18 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 25 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 2 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 9 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 16 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 23 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 30 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (24)

With Live Drumming. In this class, you will explore Afro-Cuban rhythms, as well as the symbolic movements associated with the Orishas (African Deities of the Yoruba/Lucumi tradition.) Students will gain an understanding of these ancient Orisha expressions through movement, song, rhythm, and their representations.

$15
F.   May 29th, 6pm
All levels
(22)
Friday May 29 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 5 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 12 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 19 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 26 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (5)

With Live Drumming. Delve into the roots of Afro-Cuban folkloric dance in this class led by internationally renowned master dancer Danys "La Mora" Pérez. La Mora will offer a comprehensive introduction to Afro-Cuban dance, teaching the movements and technique, as well as the history and evolution of the dances as they traveled from Africa to Cuba....

$15
M.   Jun 1st, 6pm
All levels
(22)
Monday June 1 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 7 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday June 8 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 14 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday June 15 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 21 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday June 22 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 28 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday June 29 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday July 5 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday July 6 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday July 12 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday July 13 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday July 19 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday July 20 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday July 26 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday July 27 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (17)

Students enrolled in this class will learn to master their skills on standard dances. Many of the American style dances developed through the strong influence of Arthur Murray, who established a chain of dance studios, for which these dances were formalized. All the dances are developed from left turning patterns first. One of the most noticeable differences...

$24
T.   May 26th, 8:30pm
Advanced
(41)
Tuesday May 26 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 2 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 9 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 16 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 23 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 30 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (6)

Develop your skills on Latin dances: Argentine Tango, Bachata, Bolero, Cardio Latin, Cha Cha, Cuban Motion, Hustle, Mambo, Merengue, Paso Doble, Rumba, Salsa and Samba. An intensely passionate dance that will capture your feet and your soul. Your life will never be the same as you enter the nocturnal world of ochos, sentadas, and milongas. On any given...

$24
Th.   May 28th, 7:30pm
Intermediate
(41)
Thursday May 28 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday May 28 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 4 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 4 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 11 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 11 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 18 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 18 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 25 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 25 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (10)

Orishas are deities in the Yoruba religion (brought to Cuba by enslaved Africans from Nigeria, Benin, and Togo) and each is guardian over different aspects of life (sweetness, water, thunder, motherhood, crossroads, health, etc.) Gilset will teach the dances associated with the different Orishas (Oshun, Ogun, Chango, Yemanja, Ochosi, and more), emphasizing...

$18
Sa.   May 30th, 2:30pm
All levels
(22)
Saturday May 30 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Saturday June 6 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Saturday June 6 2:30pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $60
Saturday June 13 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Saturday June 20 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Saturday June 27 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Close
Other Dates (6)