Hip Hop Dance Classes NYC

70 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Hip Hop Dance Classes Coming up in New York

Hip Hop focuses on rhythm, syncopation and stage presence. Derived from a combination of jazz funk and street jazz, this style of dance requires high energy, attention to detail and an understanding of complex rhythms. Each week we will feature a new focus and various reoccurring or new instructors from all around the plant. African, Popping, Locking,...

$10
W.   Sep 16th, 7pm
All levels
(23)
Wednesday September 16 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday September 23 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday September 30 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday October 7 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday October 14 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday October 21 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday October 28 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday November 4 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday November 11 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday November 18 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday November 25 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday December 2 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday December 9 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday December 16 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday December 23 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday December 30 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (16)

In this 1.0 class, we will break down the ABC’s of hip hop dancing so you not only learn how to dance, but also feel like a hip hop dancer. This class was created for the absolute beginner with no dance experience whatsoever, for more advanced dancers who want to work on their craft, or simply to get a great workout while having fun. We offer...

$15
W.   Sep 9th, 6pm
All levels
(17)
Wednesday September 9 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday September 30 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday October 7 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday October 14 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday October 28 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday November 4 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday November 11 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday November 18 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday December 9 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday December 16 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (10)
Be first to know about new hip hop dance classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Strengthen and refine your technique by mixing a variety of street dance. Learn intricate combinations with breaking, locking, popping, and freestyle to build your own dances with attitude.

$350
Sa.   Sep 12th, 11am
Intermediate
(18)

Learn the hottest steps you've seen in your favorite music videos. Over the multi-class session, you will learn a series of choreography, added on to weekly. You'll walk out feeling like you're the star in the new Gaga or Britney video. Our classes include a warmup, combination, and cool down and are great for dancers of all levels. These sessions...

$15
T.   Sep 8th, 7pm
All levels
Tuesday September 8 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 15 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 22 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 29 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (4)

The class includes a meditative exercise, flexibility training, jam session, cardio dance warm-up, choreography, and improvisation cypher. Wht should I Wear? Comfortable clothing you don't mind getting sweaty! T-shirts, tank tops, sweatpants, yoga pants and sneakers are usually best. How Do I Prepare For Class? Fuel your body with proper nutrition...

$20
F.   Sep 11th, 7pm
All levels
(1)
Friday September 11 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday September 18 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday September 25 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 2 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 9 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 16 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 23 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 30 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 6 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 13 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 20 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 27 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday December 4 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday December 11 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday December 18 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday December 25 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (16)

This bollywood dance class (Bollywood Filmy) is a combination of modern filmy steps with classical gestures to create expression and graceful movements. This class brings discipline to the body and helps keep you in shape. Although this bollywood dance class is more geared towards dance and its rhythms, we still don't fail to make it a fun learning...

$20
Th.   Sep 10th, 7:30pm
Beginner
(13)
Thursday September 10 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday September 17 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Thursday September 24 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (3)

Students will learn technique and choreography that incorporate rhythmic, full body movement. Inspired by the high energy music from Indian films, our beginner Bollywood & Bhangra class combines traditional Indian folk and classical dance with Bhangra and contemporary movement like hip hop, jazz, Latin and Middle-eastern dance. We carefully...

$20
T.   Sep 8th, 8pm
All levels
(15)
Tuesday September 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (2)

Can't shake what your mama gave you? Never learned how to drop it like it’s hot? Want a twerk class? Well, if you’ve got back or you want back, Booty Jiggle N' Pop is the class for you!  We use a combination of belly dance, salsa, reggae, hip-hop and samba to strengthen and tone your ass, legs and thigh. You’ll be bootilicious and backing...

$24
W.   Sep 16th, 9pm
All levels
(44)
Wednesday September 16 9pm - 10pm 1 Session $24
Wednesday September 30 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $24
Friday October 2 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (3)

This class is an organic and logical approach to ballet exercise with an emphasis on easy access to balance, agility, and musicality. The techniques learned in this class are also very applicable to jazz, modern, tap, and hip-hop. Students who are 15 to 17 years old should have a parent/guardian present on the first day of class to sign up a release...

$18
M.   Sep 7th, 7:30pm
Beginner
(13)
Monday September 7 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday September 10 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday September 14 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday September 17 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday September 21 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday September 24 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday September 28 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday October 1 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday October 5 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday October 8 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday October 12 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday October 15 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday October 19 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday October 22 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday October 26 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday October 29 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday November 2 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday November 5 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday November 9 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday November 12 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday November 16 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday November 19 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday November 23 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday November 26 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday November 30 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday December 3 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday December 7 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday December 10 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday December 14 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday December 17 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Close
Other Dates (30)

Introduction to the basics of Ballet. No experience needed. This class is an organic and logical approach to ballet exercise with an emphasis on easy access to balance, agility, and musicality. The techniques learned in this class are also very applicable to jazz, modern, tap, and hip-hop. Students who are 15 to 17 years old should have a parent/guardian...

$18
M.   Sep 7th, 7:30pm
Beginner
(13)
Monday September 7 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday September 10 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday September 14 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday September 17 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday September 21 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday September 24 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday September 28 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Close
Other Dates (7)

LEVEL 1: BASIC ELEMENTS  Learn basic Patterns, Footwork, and Timing for West Coast Swing.   Week 1: Left and Right Side Passes  Week 2: Compression Steps and Tuck Turns  Week 3: Whips and Whip Variations  Week 4: Review Week 1, 2, and 3  What is West Coast Swing? If you've ever wanted to learn how to dance...

$25
W.   Sep 9th, 8pm
Beginner
(2)
Wednesday September 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday September 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday September 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday September 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 7 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 21 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 28 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday November 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday November 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday November 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday November 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (12)

West Coast Swing (WCS) is a slotted dance that originated in California in the 1930’s. It is a bar dance, designed to work in narrow spaces, that derived from the Lindy Hop. Though WCS and Lindy Hop share a similar structure and many similar patterns, WCS is danced to R&B, blues, funk, mellow swing (like Ella Fitzgerald, etc) and even Hip Hop....

$80
M.   Sep 28th, 7:30pm
Intermediate
(4)

West Coast Swing (WCS) is a slotted dance that originated in California in the 1930’s. It is a bar dance, designed to work in narrow spaces, that derived from the Lindy Hop. Though WCS and Lindy Hop share a similar structure and many similar patterns, WCS is danced to R&B, blues, funk, mellow swing (like Ella Fitzgerald, etc) and even Hip Hop....

$80
W.   Sep 30th, 7pm
Beginner
(4)

West Coast Swing (WCS) is a slotted dance that originated in California in the 1930’s. It is a bar dance, designed to work in narrow spaces, that derived from the Lindy Hop. Though WCS and Lindy Hop share a similar structure and many similar patterns, WCS is danced to R&B, blues, funk, mellow swing (like Ella Fitzgerald, etc) and even Hip Hop....

$80
W.   Sep 30th, 8pm
Beginner
(4)

Students will be introduced to the Elements (popping & locking, liquiding & waving, strobing etc.) + Attitude Expression (mentally and physically). Experience urban culture through the dance techniques such as popping, locking, liquid/fluid, tutting, krumping, freestyle and much more! The styles of hip hop dance vary technically and rhythmically....

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(15)