• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Kids Classes Coming up in New York

Learn the foundation of drawing and painting to create unique artworks from direct observation and using your imagination. Use pencil, charcoal, and a variety of paints, while experimenting with line, shape, color, texture, and space.

$180
+1800 pts
.   Apr 2nd, 9:30am
Beginner
Wednesday April 2 9:30am - 7pm 0 Session $180
Wednesday April 2 9:30am - 7pm 0 Session $180
Thursday July 3 5pm - 6:30pm 7 Sessions $180
Close
Other Dates (3)

Learn about cause and effect and build strength through play with ramps, slides and climbers. This infant class includes parent discussion time to help learn about your child's development.

$195
+1950 pts
.   May 29th, 3pm
All levels
Thursday May 29 3pm - 7pm 0 Session $195
Monday May 5 1:30pm - 2:15pm 4 Sessions $195
Close
Other Dates (2)

Figure out how the world works and become a competent problem solver through games that uncover patterns and sequences. This class is suitable for toddlers.

$195
+1950 pts
.   May 29th, 3pm
All levels
Thursday May 29 3pm - 7pm 0 Session $195
Wednesday May 7 10:30am - 11:15am 4 Sessions $195
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students attending this class will learn to create unique ceramic pieces using traditional pottery techniques, including pinching, coils, and slabs.

Free
+0 pts
.   May 18th, 10:30am
Beginner
Sunday May 18 10:30am - 7pm 1 Session Free
Sunday May 18 10:30am - 7pm 1 Session Free
Sunday May 18 10:30am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Sunday June 8 10:30am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (4)

Taking a class with friends or coworkers? Explore private event options

With our Bilingual Mornings preschool prep program, the teacher's role is to guide each child in an age-appropriate learning environment that stimulates the child's development in 5 major skill areas: social, emotional, language, motor and cognitive.

$2,575
+25750 pts
M.Th.F.   Apr 24th - Jun 27th, 10am
All levels
Thursday April 24 10am - 12pm 29 Sessions $2,575
Thursday April 24 10am - 12pm 20 Sessions $1,825
Thursday April 24 10am - 12pm 10 Sessions $1,025
Friday April 25 10am - 12pm 10 Sessions $1,025
Saturday April 26 10am - 12pm 10 Sessions $1,025
Monday April 28 10am - 12pm 10 Sessions $1,025
Close
Other Dates (6)

By combining flexibility, strength, balance and fun, our program's many benefits include physical health, a peaceful mind, and most importantly, joyful, playful self-expression for children.

$25
+250 pts
Th.   Apr 24th, 10:30am
All levels
Thursday April 24 10:30am - 11:15am 1 Session $25
Monday April 28 4:30pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday April 29 10:30am - 11:15am 1 Session $25
Wednesday April 30 10am - 10:45am 1 Session $25
Thursday May 1 10:30am - 11:15am 1 Session $25
Monday May 5 4:30pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday May 6 10:30am - 11:15am 1 Session $25
Wednesday May 7 10am - 10:45am 1 Session $25
Thursday May 8 10:30am - 11:15am 1 Session $25
Monday May 12 4:30pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday May 13 10:30am - 11:15am 1 Session $25
Wednesday May 14 10am - 10:45am 1 Session $25
Thursday May 15 10:30am - 11:15am 1 Session $25
Monday May 19 4:30pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday May 20 10:30am - 11:15am 1 Session $25
Wednesday May 21 10am - 10:45am 1 Session $25
Thursday May 22 10:30am - 11:15am 1 Session $25
Monday May 26 4:30pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday May 27 10:30am - 11:15am 1 Session $25
Wednesday May 28 10am - 10:45am 1 Session $25
Thursday May 29 10:30am - 11:15am 1 Session $25
Monday June 2 4:30pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday June 3 10:30am - 11:15am 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 4 10am - 10:45am 1 Session $25
Thursday June 5 10:30am - 11:15am 1 Session $25
Monday June 9 4:30pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday June 10 10:30am - 11:15am 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 11 10am - 10:45am 1 Session $25
Thursday June 12 10:30am - 11:15am 1 Session $25
Monday June 16 4:30pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday June 17 10:30am - 11:15am 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 18 10am - 10:45am 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (32)

Learn to create the freshest and most delicious items this side of toddler cooking, sure to please every palate.

$345
+3450 pts
Th.   Apr 24th - Jun 12th, 11:30am
All levels

Toddle Around classes always begin with an open-ended, active, choice-based art activity. Children squeeze, pour, and pound their way through process-oriented projects that don't always produce a finished product.

$38
+380 pts
Th.   Apr 24th, 12pm
All levels
Thursday April 24 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $38
Thursday April 24 4pm - 4:45pm 1 Session $38
Friday April 25 9:15am - 10am 1 Session $38
Friday April 25 10:30am - 11:15am 1 Session $38
Wednesday April 30 1pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $38
Close
Other Dates (5)

In this class, the Caregivers as children's first language teachers, are taught with techniques which they would need to make the early in-home a successfully bilingual experience multilingual.

$525
+5250 pts
Th.   Apr 24th - Jun 26th, 1:45pm
Beginner

Learn ballet techniques.

$10
+100 pts
Th.   Apr 24th, 3pm
All levels
Thursday April 24 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 1 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 8 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 15 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 22 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 29 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (6)

In these classes, designed for the youngest music-makers and the people who love them, parents will be introduced to fun and interesting musical activities designed to inspire neurological development.

$30
+300 pts
Th.   Apr 24th, 3pm
All levels
Thursday April 24 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday April 30 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $30
Close
Other Dates (2)

Through this nine-week course students will take full advantage of working in the same space as our residents, and will draw inspiration from the six artists and designer’s evolving work.

$450
+4500 pts
Th.   Apr 24th - Jun 19th, 3pm
All levels

The Ultimate Gift for Learners

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Students will learn the basics of surface design through printing and dyeing. The class will incorporate drawing and design done 100% by the kids! Students will learn to print using stencils, relief (block printing), and photo emulsion processes, as well as about resist and immersion dyeing with both natural and synthetic dyes. With their printed and dyed fabrics, stu

$450
+4500 pts
Th.   Apr 24th - Jun 19th, 3pm
Beginner
Thursday April 24 3pm - 6pm 9 Sessions $450
Thursday April 24 3pm - 6pm 9 Sessions $450
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn about painting, sculpture, and drawing while having fun!

$335
+3350 pts
Th.   Apr 24th - Jun 19th, 3:30pm
All levels

Move your body to the urban beat in a fitness based Hip Hop class! Students will explore rhythm and cultivate hand eye coordination in this high energy class which combines the best of dance, culture, fitness and expression.

$15
+150 pts
Th.   Apr 24th, 3:45pm
All levels
Thursday April 24 3:45pm - 4:45pm 1 Session $15
Thursday May 1 3:45pm - 4:45pm 1 Session $15
Thursday May 8 3:45pm - 4:45pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (3)