• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Painting Classes Coming up in New York

Students will learn basic tools and create original oil paintings in this 3-hour class with demonstrations. Basic Syllabus:1 Intro to Mater

$240
+2400 pts
T.   Sep 2nd - Oct 7th, 6:30pm
Beginner

In this 5-week course, student will be introduced to fundamental oil painting techniques used for centuries since the development of the med

$250
+2500 pts
Su.   Oct 26th - Nov 23rd, 12pm
All levels

Learn to paint in the Chinese style using a bamboo brush, ink, and rice paper. Get step-by-step individual instruction of this ancient art f

$331
+3310 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th - Nov 8th, 2:30pm
All levels

This course provides an overview of the materials and techniques of painting as they are being used in contemporary art.We'll explore how ha

$310
+3100 pts
W.   Sep 3rd - Oct 8th, 6pm
All levels

Silk painting produces beautiful results and allows for a lot of creative freedom – a water-color painting you can wear. In this class, ex

$300
+3000 pts
Sa.Su.   Sep 20th - Sep 21st, 11am
All levels
Saturday September 20 11am - 5pm 2 Sessions $300
Tuesday November 4 6:30pm - 9:30pm 5 Sessions $300
Close

Artistic expression in the form of painting is fulfilling, relaxing and incredibly freeing! Our painting class students rave, “This is the

$374
+3740 pts
M.   Sep 15th - Nov 3rd, 7pm
Beginner
Monday September 15 7pm - 9pm 8 Sessions $374
Monday November 10 7pm - 9pm 8 Sessions $374
Close

Learn, explore and master important painting techniques such as color mixing, color value, composition, glazing, brushwork, paint applicatio

$45
+450 pts
M.   Aug 25th, 10am
All levels
Monday August 25 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday August 29 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 2 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 5 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 9 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 12 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 16 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 19 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 23 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 30 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday October 3 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 7 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday October 10 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 14 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday October 17 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 21 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday October 24 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 28 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday October 31 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 4 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday November 7 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 11 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday November 14 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 18 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday November 21 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday November 28 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 2 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday December 5 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 9 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $45
Friday December 12 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 16 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday December 19 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday January 6 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday January 9 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday January 13 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday January 16 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Close

You will be guided step-by-step in recreating the featured painting. Often the image is pre-drawn on the canvas before you arrive, this way

$42.50
+425 pts
W.   Aug 27th, 7pm
All levels
Wednesday August 27 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $42.50
Thursday August 28 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday August 28 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday August 30 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday August 30 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday August 31 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Sunday August 31 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday September 1 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday September 1 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 2 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday September 2 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday September 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday September 3 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $55
Thursday September 4 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Thursday September 4 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 5 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday September 5 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Saturday September 6 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday September 6 7:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday September 7 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday September 7 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday September 8 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday September 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 9 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 9 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday September 10 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday September 10 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday September 11 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday September 11 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 12 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday September 12 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday September 13 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday September 13 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $65
Saturday September 13 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Sunday September 14 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $50
Sunday September 14 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $40
Sunday September 14 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday September 15 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 16 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday September 17 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday September 17 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 18 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday September 18 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 19 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 19 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Saturday September 20 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $65
Saturday September 20 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday September 21 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday September 21 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Sunday September 21 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday September 22 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday September 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 23 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday September 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday September 24 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday September 24 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday September 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 26 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday September 26 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday September 27 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Saturday September 27 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $65
Saturday September 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday September 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday September 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday September 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday September 29 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 30 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday October 1 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 2 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday October 2 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 3 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday October 4 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday October 5 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday October 5 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $65
Monday October 6 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday October 6 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 7 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 7 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday October 8 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday October 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 9 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 9 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 10 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday October 10 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $65
Saturday October 11 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday October 12 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Sunday October 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday October 13 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday October 13 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 14 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday October 14 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday October 15 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday October 15 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday October 16 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday October 16 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Saturday October 18 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $65
Close

You will be guided step-by-step in recreating the featured painting. Often the image is pre-drawn on the canvas before you arrive, this way

$65
+650 pts
Su.   Sep 7th, 6:30pm
All levels
Sunday September 7 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Saturday September 20 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Close

Painting is sumptuous, relaxing, and inspiring. In this fear-free, encouraging and expressive painting class for all levels, you will:Learn

$349
+3490 pts
Th.   Sep 18th - Nov 6th, 7pm
Beginner
Thursday September 18 7pm - 9pm 7 Sessions $349
Thursday November 13 7pm - 9pm 7 Sessions $349
Close

Learn and master the most important oil painting techniques and explore important painting techniques, such as color mixing, color value, co

$374
+3740 pts
M.   Sep 15th - Nov 3rd, 11am
All levels
Monday September 15 11am - 1pm 8 Sessions $374
Monday September 15 7pm - 9pm 8 Sessions $374
Tuesday September 16 11am - 1pm 8 Sessions $374
Tuesday September 16 7pm - 9pm 8 Sessions $374
Monday November 10 11am - 1pm 8 Sessions $374
Monday November 10 7pm - 9pm 8 Sessions $374
Tuesday November 11 11am - 1pm 8 Sessions $374
Tuesday November 11 7pm - 9pm 8 Sessions $374
Close

This oil or acrylic painting class is perfect for those who have taken an art class (or many art classes) already and are excited to master

$474
+4740 pts
W.   Sep 17th - Nov 5th, 11am
Advanced
Wednesday September 17 11am - 1:30pm 8 Sessions $474
Wednesday November 12 11am - 1:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Close

Students will learn to use the Indo-Persian miniature painting approach in an intensive, five day workshop focusing on the figure in miniatu

$430
+4300 pts
M.T.W.Th.F.   Nov 3rd - Nov 7th, 1:30pm
All levels

See and study the unique forms of the person posing with respect to proportion, shapes, values and color.  Develop our oil painting ski

$850
+8500 pts
M.T.W.Th.F.   Sep 29th - Oct 3rd, 8:30am
Intermediate

Students enrolled in this class will learn surface preparation, the studio painting style and antiquing and finishing. This class will teach

$650
+6500 pts
T.   Sep 16th - Nov 18th, 10am
Beginner
Tuesday September 16 10am - 1pm 10 Sessions $650
Wednesday September 17 6pm - 9pm 10 Sessions $650
Close

Using a variety of materials such as pencils, acrylic paint, ink, watercolor, and pastels students will learn basic painting and drawing tec

$100
+1000 pts
Sa.   Oct 4th - Dec 13th, 9:30am
All levels

This is an intense weekend course covering all the basic and some not-so-basic acrylic techniques. The course begins with a demonstration of

$290
+2900 pts
Sa.Su.   Sep 6th - Sep 7th, 10am
All levels

Students attending this class will experience painting in some of Manhattan's most interesting and exciting streets. Note: A $100 registrati

$500
+5000 pts
Th.F.Sa.   Oct 2nd - Oct 4th, 9am
All levels

We will explore the decorative art of world cultural traditions through the medium of watercolor painting by working with motifs from cathed

$50
+500 pts
F.   Sep 26th, 7pm
All levels

This focused two-day workshop offers an in-depth review of the absolute basics necessary for getting started in oil painting. It will cover

$225
+2250 pts
Sa.Su.   Oct 11th - Oct 12th, 10am
Beginner