• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Painting Classes Coming up in New York

This class will explore many aspects of painting, whether one paints from the figure or pursues abstraction. We explore visual perception as

$250
+2500 pts
M.   Sep 8th - Oct 27th, 7pm
All levels
Monday September 8 7pm - 10pm 8 Sessions $250
Saturday September 13 7pm - 10pm 8 Sessions $250
Monday November 3 7pm - 10pm 8 Sessions $250
Saturday November 8 7pm - 10pm 8 Sessions $250
Close

Students will explore and learn the rich variety of painting approaches and methods used since the Renaissance. This intensive weekly studio

$250
+2500 pts
Th.   Sep 11th - Oct 30th, 4pm
All levels
Thursday September 11 4pm - 7pm 8 Sessions $250
Thursday November 6 4pm - 7pm 8 Sessions $250
Close

Students develop a full understanding of light and shadow, warm and cool colors, sculptural strokes and expressive simple shapes, while usin

$250
+2500 pts
T.   Sep 9th - Oct 28th, 7pm
All levels
Tuesday September 9 7pm - 10pm 8 Sessions $250
Tuesday November 4 7pm - 10pm 8 Sessions $250
Close

This course will introduce various methods for developing one's own intuitive responses, placing greater emphasis on spontaneity and visual

$250
+2500 pts
W.   Sep 10th - Oct 29th, 7pm
All levels
Wednesday September 10 7pm - 10pm 8 Sessions $250
Wednesday November 5 7pm - 10pm 8 Sessions $250
Close

Shake off some stress in this BYOB painting workshop. Sip your favorite Pino Noir and get lost in your process as they guide you, with simp

$45
+450 pts
T.   Sep 2nd, 7pm
All levels
Tuesday September 2 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 5 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $35
Friday September 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 6 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $40
Monday September 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 9 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday September 10 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Sunday September 14 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $55
Monday September 15 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $45
Monday September 15 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday September 17 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 18 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 19 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $35
Friday September 19 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Sunday September 21 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $55
Monday September 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 24 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 27 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 27 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 30 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Saturday October 11 2pm - 4pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 26 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Close

Students will be encouraged to deal with the entire canvas, not just parts of it, developing each painting as a whole. Students will learn t

$1,069
+10690 pts
M.T.W.Th.F.   Sep 8th - Oct 31st, 1pm
All levels
Monday September 8 1pm - 4pm 40 Sessions $1,069
Monday November 3 1pm - 4pm 40 Sessions $1,069
Close

This course presents students with some basic visual ideas and technical information involved in the art of painting. Students will explore

$250
+2500 pts
M.   Nov 3rd - Jan 12th, 7pm
Beginner

This course teaches fundamental techniques of painting. Class work is based on working from observation, resource materials and emphasizes b

$225
+2250 pts
Sa.   Oct 11th - Nov 15th, 10am
All levels

Students explore a variety of approaches to materials as they work on developing the kind of painting practice that suits them, whether repr

$250
+2500 pts
T.   Sep 9th - Oct 28th, 7pm
All levels
Tuesday September 9 7pm - 10pm 8 Sessions $250
Tuesday November 4 7pm - 10pm 8 Sessions $250
Close

Students develop their visual skills through study of the live model and an investigation of perceptually based oil painting methods. B

$615
+6150 pts
W.   Sep 17th - Dec 3rd, 10am
All levels
Wednesday September 17 10am - 1pm 12 Sessions $615
Wednesday September 17 2pm - 5pm 12 Sessions $615
Close

From the ground- breaking abstract painting of the early 1900s through our own post-modern moment, we will explore highlights of an entire c

$660
+6600 pts
M.T.W.   Sep 8th - Oct 29th, 9am
All levels
Monday September 8 9am - 12pm 24 Sessions $660
Monday November 3 9am - 12pm 24 Sessions $660
Close

In this 5-week course, student will be introduced to fundamental oil painting techniques used for centuries since the development of the med

$250
+2500 pts
Su.   Oct 26th - Nov 23rd, 12pm
All levels

This course is designed for beginning students wishing to learn the basic techniques of watercolor painting. A series of demonstrations will

$465
+4650 pts
Th.   Sep 18th - Dec 11th, 6:30pm
Beginner

Use techniques to blend colors on paper instead of a palette. Learn how to choose and mix your colors and the importance of tonal value and

$110
+1100 pts
T.   Oct 7th - Nov 25th, 7pm
All levels

This course provides an overview of the materials and techniques of painting as they are being used in contemporary art.We'll explore how ha

$310
+3100 pts
W.   Sep 3rd - Oct 8th, 6pm
All levels

Silk painting produces beautiful results and allows for a lot of creative freedom – a water-color painting you can wear. In this class, ex

$300
+3000 pts
Sa.Su.   Sep 20th - Sep 21st, 11am
All levels
Saturday September 20 11am - 5pm 2 Sessions $300
Tuesday November 4 6:30pm - 9:30pm 5 Sessions $300
Close

Artistic expression in the form of painting is fulfilling, relaxing and incredibly freeing! Our painting class students rave, “This is the

$374
+3740 pts
M.   Sep 15th - Nov 3rd, 7pm
Beginner
Monday September 15 7pm - 9pm 8 Sessions $374
Monday November 10 7pm - 9pm 8 Sessions $374
Close

Learn, explore and master important painting techniques such as color mixing, color value, composition, glazing, brushwork, paint applicatio

$45
+450 pts
F.   Sep 5th, 10am
All levels
Friday September 5 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 9 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 12 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 16 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 19 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 23 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 30 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday October 3 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 7 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday October 10 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 14 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday October 17 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 21 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday October 24 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 28 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday October 31 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 4 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday November 7 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 11 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday November 14 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 18 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday November 21 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday November 28 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 2 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday December 5 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 9 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $45
Friday December 12 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 16 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday December 19 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday January 6 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday January 9 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday January 13 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday January 16 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Close

In just about two hours, while you’re sipping on a cocktail, our performing artists will guide you through each painting so that you come

$65
+650 pts
M.   Sep 8th, 7pm
All levels

In just about two hours, while you’re sipping on a cocktail, our performing artists will guide you through each painting so that you come

$65
+650 pts
W.   Sep 17th, 7pm
All levels