• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Professional Training Coming up in New York

The course offers students the skills needed to solve insurance billing problems. Students learn how to manually file claims, complete common insurance forms, trace delinquent claims, appeal denied claims and use generic forms to streamline billing procedures. Students learn basic claim processes for medical insurance and third party reimbursements,...

Free
Th.   Feb 11th, 11am
All levels
(70)
Thursday February 11 11am - 12pm 1 Session Free
Thursday February 18 11am - 12pm 1 Session Free
Thursday February 25 11am - 12pm 1 Session Free
Thursday March 3 11am - 12pm 1 Session Free
Thursday March 10 11am - 12pm 1 Session Free
Thursday March 17 11am - 12pm 1 Session Free
Thursday March 24 11am - 12pm 1 Session Free
Close
Other Dates (7)

This Course equals 0.4 CEUs This class is conducted in English.  Prerequisites: There are no prerequisites needed to attend this course. Students must be able to verbally communicate with instructor in primary language of the training. Audience: This course is designed for a diverse population of professions who use supported scaffolds in NYC,...

$135
Th.   Feb 11th, 12pm
All levels
(1)
Thursday February 11 12pm - 5pm 1 Session $135
Friday February 12 12pm - 5pm 1 Session $135
Tuesday February 16 4:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $135
Wednesday February 17 12pm - 5pm 1 Session $135
Tuesday February 23 4:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $135
Monday February 29 9am - 2pm 1 Session $135
Friday March 4 12pm - 5pm 1 Session $135
Monday March 21 9am - 2pm 1 Session $135
Close
Other Dates (8)
Be first to know about new professional classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Creative lighting is visual poetry and it can transform and energize a space of any size and shape. The behavorial effects of light runs the gamut from generating a sense of well-being, to promoting tranquility, to triggering celebration. Using the residential dining room as a point of reference, this course presents lighting strategies to interior...

$185
Th.   Feb 11th, 1pm
All levels
(14)

Systems thinking is one of the most critical tools for the change maker. Discover how to override the reductionist perspective with expanded systems thinking with our introductory overview and cornerstone class on systems at the Un-School!    Join us for an exploration of the systems that make up the world and develop the mental skill of...

$40
Th.   Feb 11th, 1pm
All levels
(3)

Does the blank page keep you paralyzed in fear? Become more confident with your business writing. In a relaxed four-session workshop, participants review the basics of grammar and punctuation, as well as engage in the process of writing: assignment/idea, pre-writing, writing and editing.  Exercises develop skills, so participants begin to write...

Free
Th.   Feb 11th, 3pm
All levels
(70)
Thursday February 11 3pm - 4pm 1 Session Free
Thursday February 18 3pm - 4pm 1 Session Free
Thursday February 25 3pm - 4pm 1 Session Free
Close
Other Dates (3)

NASM The National Academy of Sports Medicine (NASM) has partnered with BMCC to provide a Certified Personal Training (CPT) Certification to augment the credentials and services for health and fitness professionals.  The NASM CPT is ideal for Exercise Science, Kinesiology, Exercise Physiology, and Physical Education, Personal Training, Fitness...

Free
Th.   Feb 11th, 3pm
All levels
(70)
Thursday February 11 3pm - 4pm 1 Session Free
Thursday February 18 3pm - 4pm 1 Session Free
Thursday February 25 3pm - 4pm 1 Session Free
Close
Other Dates (3)

Explore a new pathway, gain a valuable credential – “Notary Public License.”   The class will introduce students to the basics of what a notary does, the terminology, and samples of legal documents required to be notarized, such as deeds, mortgages and powers of attorney will be examined. Please note that this is an Information Session...

Free
Th.   Feb 11th, 3pm
All levels
(70)
Thursday February 11 3pm - 4pm 1 Session Free
Thursday February 18 3pm - 4pm 1 Session Free
Thursday February 25 3pm - 4pm 1 Session Free
Close
Other Dates (3)

Learn about techniques and tricks needed to fully utilize QuickBooks for bookkeeping and accounting. This course will help you master the basic concepts of bookkeeping.  The course covers:  accrual-based accounting types of transactions chart of accounts different types of businesses reading reports journals and ledgers the...

Free
Th.   Feb 11th, 3pm
Beginner
(70)
Thursday February 11 3pm - 4pm 1 Session Free
Thursday February 18 3pm - 4pm 1 Session Free
Thursday February 25 3pm - 4pm 1 Session Free
Close
Other Dates (3)

CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 70,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

What better way to gain insight into key designers than through a combination of lectures and examinations of actual garments from the costume collection of The Museum at the school? Discover how important fashion trends influence lifestyle and dress. Gain a greater understanding of fashion influences and important designer trademarks. Note:...

$185
3 sessions
Th.   Feb 11th, 6pm
All levels
(218)
Thursday February 11 6pm - 9pm 3 Sessions $185
Wednesday April 13 6pm - 9pm 3 Sessions $185
Close
Other Dates (2)

Conquer your fear of public speaking with gradual exposure in manageable steps  Become more confident and effective in formal presentations, group discussions, and business meetings. We have been helping professionals, with moderate to severe public speaking issues, become dynamic, confident communicators in virtually any speaking environment....

$425
10 sessions
Th.Sa.T.W.   Feb 11th, 6pm
All levels
(17)
Thursday February 11 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday February 13 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday February 16 6:30pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday February 17 6:30pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday February 18 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday February 20 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday February 23 6:30pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday February 24 6:30pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday February 25 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday February 27 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday March 1 6:30pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday March 2 6:30pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday March 3 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday March 5 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday March 8 6:30pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday March 9 6:30pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday March 10 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday March 12 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday March 15 6:30pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday March 16 6:30pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday March 17 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday March 22 6:30pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday March 23 6:30pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday March 24 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday March 26 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday March 29 6:30pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday March 30 6:30pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday March 31 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday April 2 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Close
Other Dates (29)

Opened in 1927, the Holland Tunnel set the gold standard for ventilated vehicular tunnel design still used today. A financial and commercial success, in its wake came the George Washington Bridge (1931) and the Lincoln Tunnel (1937) to further break the water barrier (Hudson River) that had isolated Manhattan from the rest of the nation. To honor his...

$165
Th.   Feb 11th, 6pm
All levels
(16)

Join us for a FREE INTRO to the training program Craniosacral Unwinding-A Practitioner Certification with Gary B. Strauss, MS, RPP, PWE CranioSacral Unwinding (CSU) is a therapeutic modality that offers a highly refined, invaluable specialty training for bodyworkers, massage therapists, chiropractors, physical therapists, and anyone working in...

Free
Th.   Feb 11th, 6:30pm
All levels
(58)

This one-half day refresher course provides a one year extension of accreditation for all inspectors. Course Content: Review of federal and state regulatory changes Review of key aspects of inspection Case Studies  Additional Fees: NY State Department of Labor License Fee: $100  NYC DEP Investigator License Fee: $ 250

$120
F.   Feb 12th, 8am
All levels
(4)
Friday February 12 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday February 23 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Friday March 4 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Friday March 11 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday March 29 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Friday April 8 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Thursday April 14 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday April 26 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Friday May 6 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Friday May 13 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday May 24 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Friday June 3 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday June 28 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Friday July 8 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Friday July 15 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday July 26 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Friday August 5 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Friday August 12 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday August 23 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Friday September 2 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Friday September 9 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday September 27 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Friday October 7 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Friday October 14 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday October 25 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Friday November 4 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Thursday November 10 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday November 22 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Friday December 2 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Friday December 9 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday December 13 8am - 12pm 1 Session $120
Close
Other Dates (31)

Course teaches safe work practices to renovators, remodelers, painters, carpenters and those who regularly disturb lead-based paint. Course covers topics on containment, minimization and cleanup of lead hazards. Upon successful completion of the course, students are issued a certificate of course completion. Contractors who perform renovation, repairs,...

$275
F.   Feb 12th, 8am
All levels
(4)
Friday February 12 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday February 18 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Friday February 26 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday March 3 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Friday March 11 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday March 17 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Friday March 25 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday March 31 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday April 14 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday April 28 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday May 12 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday May 26 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday June 9 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday June 23 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday July 7 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Saturday July 16 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday July 21 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday August 4 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday August 18 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Friday August 26 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday September 1 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Friday September 9 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday September 15 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Friday September 23 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday October 13 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Friday October 21 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday October 27 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Friday November 4 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday November 10 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Friday November 18 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Wednesday November 23 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday December 1 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday December 8 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Friday December 16 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday December 22 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Close
Other Dates (35)

Prerequisites: Individuals attending this course must hold an expired or soon to be expired Site Safety Manager (SSM), Site Safety Coordinator (SSC) and/or Construction Superintendent (CSI) license. Renewal applications must be sent to the DOB no later than 30-60 days prior to license expiration.  Audience: This course is also a training requirement...

$225
F.   Feb 12th, 8:30am
All levels
(1)
Friday February 12 8:30am - 3:30pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday February 23 8am - 3:30pm 1 Session $225
Saturday February 27 8:30am - 3:30pm 1 Session $225
Saturday March 12 8am - 3:30pm 1 Session $225
Close
Other Dates (4)