• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Professional Training Coming up in New York

Course teaches safe work practices to renovators, remodelers, painters, carpenters and those who regularly disturb lead-based paint. Course covers topics on containment, minimization and cleanup of lead hazards. Upon successful completion of the course, students are issued a certificate of course completion. Contractors who perform renovation, repairs,...

$275
Sa.   May 23rd, 8am
All levels
(1)
Saturday May 23 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday May 28 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday June 4 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Saturday June 13 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday June 18 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Saturday June 27 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday July 2 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Saturday July 11 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday July 16 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Saturday July 25 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday July 30 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Saturday August 8 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday August 13 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Saturday August 22 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday August 27 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Saturday September 5 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday September 10 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Saturday September 19 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday September 24 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Saturday October 3 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday October 8 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday October 22 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Saturday October 31 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday November 5 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Saturday November 14 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday November 19 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Saturday December 5 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Saturday December 19 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Thursday December 24 8am - 4pm 1 Session $275
Close
Other Dates (29)

So why choose our services? Our makeup workshops are small to ensure proper education, unlike other schools that pack in 10-20 students and only care about the numbers not the quality. This allows personal attention, we provide business guidance, we help develop portfolios. We want all of our students to be successful.This program is perfect for those...

$1,499
Sa.Su.   May 23rd, 9am
Beginner
(2)
Saturday May 23 9am - 12pm 8 Sessions $1,499
Monday May 25 9am - 12pm 8 Sessions $1,499
Monday May 25 1:30pm - 4:30pm 8 Sessions $1,499
Monday May 25 6pm - 9pm 8 Sessions $1,499
Saturday June 20 9am - 12pm 8 Sessions $1,499
Monday June 22 9am - 12pm 8 Sessions $1,499
Monday June 22 1:30pm - 4:30pm 8 Sessions $1,499
Monday June 22 6pm - 9pm 8 Sessions $1,499
Close
Other Dates (8)
Be first to know about new professional classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Certified Nurse Aide work under the direction of other health care professionals, usually in nursing homes or hospitals. Their duties include taking the blood pressure, temperature, and pulse of patients. They help patients get in and out of bed, take baths, and dress. They also serve meals and perform housekeeping chores like making beds and cleaning...

$1,650
Sa.Su.   May 23rd, 9am
All levels
Saturday May 23 9am - 4pm 16 Sessions $1,650
Saturday May 23 9am - 4pm 16 Sessions $1,650
Sunday May 24 9am - 4pm 16 Sessions $1,650
Monday June 1 9am - 12pm 32 Sessions $1,650
Monday June 1 1pm - 4pm 32 Sessions $1,650
Monday June 1 6pm - 9pm 32 Sessions $1,650
Saturday July 18 9am - 4pm 16 Sessions $1,650
Saturday July 18 9am - 4pm 16 Sessions $1,650
Sunday July 19 9am - 4pm 16 Sessions $1,650
Close
Other Dates (9)

EKG Technicians are responsible for performing electrocardiogram tests in order to record and monitor electrical impulses transmitted by the heart. This assists a physician in diagnosing and treating cardiac and blood vessel irregularities. These tests include basic EKG’s, Holter Monitoring (portable EKG which records activity for 24-48 hrs), and...

$1,350
Sa.Su.   May 23rd, 9am
All levels
Saturday May 23 9am - 4pm 16 Sessions $1,350
Saturday May 23 9am - 4pm 16 Sessions $1,350
Sunday May 24 9am - 4pm 16 Sessions $1,350
Monday June 1 9am - 12pm 32 Sessions $1,350
Monday June 1 1pm - 4pm 32 Sessions $1,350
Monday June 1 6pm - 9pm 32 Sessions $1,350
Saturday July 18 9am - 4pm 16 Sessions $1,350
Saturday July 18 9am - 4pm 16 Sessions $1,350
Sunday July 19 9am - 4pm 16 Sessions $1,350
Close
Other Dates (9)

EKG Technicians, or Cardiovascular Technicians, are an integral part of the management of patients with heart disease. EKG technicians use electrodes, which are attached to a patient's chest, and other specialized electronic equipment to obtain heart readings known as electrocardiographs or EKGs. They are able to trace and record electrical impulses...

$799
Sa.Su.   May 23rd, 9am
All levels
Saturday May 23 9am - 4:30pm 6 Sessions $799
Tuesday June 9 9am - 5pm 8 Sessions $799
Monday July 6 6pm - 9:30pm 12 Sessions $799
Tuesday July 7 9am - 5pm 8 Sessions $799
Saturday July 11 9am - 4:30pm 6 Sessions $799
Tuesday August 4 9am - 5pm 8 Sessions $799
Monday August 24 6pm - 9:30pm 12 Sessions $799
Saturday August 29 9am - 4:30pm 6 Sessions $799
Tuesday September 1 9am - 5pm 8 Sessions $799
Tuesday September 29 9am - 5pm 8 Sessions $799
Monday October 12 6pm - 9:30pm 12 Sessions $799
Saturday October 17 9am - 4:30pm 6 Sessions $799
Thursday November 12 6pm - 9:30pm 12 Sessions $799
Close
Other Dates (13)

Patient Care Technician (formerly known as Nurse Technicians) complete a combination of the Certified Nurse Aide, EKG and Phlebotomy programs. Ask about the advantages of enrolling for all three at the same time.Many graduating CNAs return to ABC Training Center to take the EKG and Phlebotomy courses in order to qualify as Patient Care Technicians....

$2,760
Sa.Su.   May 23rd, 9am
All levels
Saturday May 23 9am - 4pm 32 Sessions $2,760
Saturday May 23 9am - 4pm 32 Sessions $2,760
Sunday May 24 9am - 4pm 32 Sessions $2,760
Monday June 1 9am - 12pm 64 Sessions $2,760
Monday June 1 9am - 4pm 32 Sessions $2,760
Monday June 1 1pm - 4pm 64 Sessions $2,760
Monday June 1 6pm - 9pm 64 Sessions $2,760
Saturday July 18 9am - 4pm 32 Sessions $2,760
Saturday July 18 9am - 4pm 32 Sessions $2,760
Sunday July 19 9am - 4pm 32 Sessions $2,760
Close
Other Dates (10)

Under supervision, Dialysis Technicians operate machines and perform dialysis on patients with acute or chronic kidney failure. Dialysis removes waste products and fluids from a patient's blood and vascular system in patients whose kidneys are not adequately removing those toxinns. Dialysis Technicians function under the direction of nurses and physicians....

$1,499
Sa.Su.   May 23rd, 9am
All levels
Saturday May 23 9am - 5pm 12 Sessions $1,499
Monday June 8 5:45pm - 9:45pm 24 Sessions $1,499
Monday June 15 9am - 3pm 16 Sessions $1,499
Sunday July 5 9am - 5pm 12 Sessions $1,499
Monday July 6 5:45pm - 9:45pm 24 Sessions $1,499
Saturday August 15 9am - 5pm 12 Sessions $1,499
Close
Other Dates (6)

How can you as a writer make sure your work will get the attention of an editor or agent? What should you be doing to improve your chances of getting published?Sam Hiyate, literary agent and former publisher will be giving one-on-one meetings toreview and give professional advice on your query letter and a 20 page writing sample. Fiction...

$100
Sa.   May 23rd, 10am
All levels
(142)

The query letter and your novel's first pages are your only chances to make a good first impression on an agent or editor. So, it's critical to be prepared.In this one-day workshop, you will learn how to craft a query letter and discuss the first pages of your novel with your peers to get real-time reader feedback. Literary agent Kate McKean will give...

$275
Sa.   May 23rd, 10am
All levels
(30)

Conquer your fear of public speaking with gradual exposure in manageable steps in a supportive environment. Become more confident and effective in formal presentations, group discussion, and business meetings. We have been helping professionals, with moderate to severe public speaking issues, become dynamic, confident communicators in virtually...

$425
Sa.T.W.Th.   May 23rd, 10am
All levels
(10)
Saturday May 23 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday May 26 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday May 27 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday May 28 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday May 30 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday June 2 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday June 3 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday June 4 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday June 6 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday June 9 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday June 10 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday June 11 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday June 13 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday June 16 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday June 17 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday June 18 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday June 20 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday June 23 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday June 24 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday June 25 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday June 27 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday June 30 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday July 1 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday July 2 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday July 4 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday July 7 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday July 8 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday July 9 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday July 11 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday July 14 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday July 15 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday July 16 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday July 18 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday July 21 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday July 22 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday July 23 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday July 25 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday July 28 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday July 29 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday July 30 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday August 1 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday August 4 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday August 5 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday August 6 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday August 8 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Tuesday August 11 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Wednesday August 12 7pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $425
Thursday August 13 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $425
Saturday August 15 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $425
Close
Other Dates (49)

This workshop is designed to advance the talent and skills of professional makeup artists to achieve basic hairstyles when needed in their professional careers. In the world of fashion, beauty and entertainment industry, amazing talents and versatility is expected of makeup artists. You are expected to do the unexpected. Believe it or not, hair styling...

$680
Sa.Su.   May 23rd, 12:30pm
All levels
(2)
Saturday May 23 12:30pm - 3:30pm 4 Sessions $680
Tuesday May 26 9am - 12pm 4 Sessions $680
Tuesday May 26 6pm - 9pm 4 Sessions $680
Close
Other Dates (3)

From Zero to Funded. How to succeed on KickstarterCathryn Lavery, a serial entrepreneur, left the daily grind of her architecture job in 2012 to create "stuff" on her own terms. Since then she's launched 'Calm The Ham', a design goods company, and had her work featured on Fast Company, MTV, Gizmodo and other popular blogs. In 2014 she launched...

$20
Sa.   May 23rd, 2pm
All levels
(6)

SQL provides powerful but reasonably simple tools for data analysis and handling. This bootcamp will take absolute beginners through the basics of SQL to an ability to write queries with confidence. We will use a combination of lecture and in-class exercises to ensure that students leave with a working grasp of SQL fundamentals. Prerequisites and PreparationBasic...

$175
Su.   May 24th, 10am
All levels
(434)
Sunday May 24 10am - 6pm 1 Session $175
Sunday May 31 10am - 6pm 1 Session $175
Friday June 5 10am - 6pm 1 Session $175
Sunday June 7 10am - 6pm 1 Session $175
Friday June 26 10am - 6pm 1 Session $175
Sunday June 28 10am - 6pm 1 Session $175
Friday July 10 10am - 6pm 1 Session $175
Close
Other Dates (7)

The Art of Hair Weaving’ Classes is is divided into Net Weave and Trackless Weave Courses. In both sets of lessons, students will be taught by Tanika Torrice herself and will learn step by step, the proper way of creating both types of weaves.Net Weave Classes last for about 5-6 hours.Students may bring a model or mannequin head for hands on training,...

$650
Su.   May 24th, 10am
Beginner
Sunday May 24 10am - 4pm 1 Session $650
Sunday May 31 10am - 4pm 1 Session $650
Sunday June 7 10am - 4pm 1 Session $650
Sunday June 14 10am - 4pm 1 Session $650
Sunday June 21 10am - 4pm 1 Session $650
Sunday June 28 10am - 4pm 1 Session $650
Sunday July 5 10am - 4pm 1 Session $650
Sunday July 12 10am - 4pm 1 Session $650
Sunday July 19 10am - 4pm 1 Session $650
Sunday July 26 10am - 4pm 1 Session $650
Close
Other Dates (10)

Interested in improvisation but terrified of it at the same time? That's not unusual and in this one-hour class, you will find support combined with constructive comments from award-winning improviser/instructor Tom Soter (co-author of the new book, A Doctor & a Plumber in a Rowboat: The Essential Guide to Improvisation). The class, taught on the...

$10
Su.   May 24th, 4:30pm
All levels
(43)
Sunday May 24 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday May 31 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 7 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 14 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 21 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 28 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday July 5 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday July 12 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday July 19 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday July 26 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (10)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Sunday Night Improv a unique (Time Out New York), wonderful (Backstage), hilarious (Newark Star-Ledger) comedy jam session.

$10
Su.   May 24th, 6pm
All levels
(43)
Sunday May 24 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $10
Sunday May 31 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 7 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 14 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 21 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 28 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (6)

This popular course has been designed for individuals looking to begin a career in the Hospitality industry. Our training ensures you have all the essential skills needed to be an exceptional Front Desk Agent , leading to potential employment in Hotels worldwide.Our four (4) week course covers standard Hotel procedures, introduction to Opera Property...

$599
M.T.W.Th.F.   May 25th, 7:30am
Beginner
Monday May 25 7:30am - 11:30am 20 Sessions $599
Monday June 22 7:30am - 11:30am 20 Sessions $1,400
Monday July 27 7:30am - 11:30am 20 Sessions $1,400
Monday July 27 12pm - 4pm 20 Sessions $1,400
Monday July 27 4:30pm - 8:30pm 20 Sessions $1,400
Monday August 24 7:30am - 11:30am 20 Sessions $1,400
Monday August 24 12pm - 4pm 20 Sessions $1,400
Monday August 24 4:30pm - 8:30pm 20 Sessions $1,400
Monday September 21 7:30am - 11:30am 20 Sessions $1,400
Monday September 21 12pm - 4pm 20 Sessions $1,400
Monday September 21 4:30pm - 8:30pm 20 Sessions $1,400
Monday October 19 7:30am - 11:30am 20 Sessions $1,400
Monday October 19 12pm - 4pm 20 Sessions $1,400
Monday October 19 4:30pm - 8:30pm 20 Sessions $1,400
Monday November 16 7:30am - 11:30am 20 Sessions $1,400
Monday November 16 12pm - 4pm 20 Sessions $1,400
Monday November 16 4:30pm - 8:30pm 20 Sessions $1,400
Close
Other Dates (17)

Six Sigma is a set of practices to systematically improve processes by eliminating defects. A defect is defined as failure of a product, process or service in meeting requirements of internal or external customers. Six Sigma as a management methodology has helped thousands of professionals world over to reduce cycle times, increase productivity...

$3,699
M.T.W.Th.F.   May 25th, 8am
All levels

Students attending this class will understand indices and how to use them in trading. This course offers students a deeper understanding of the inner workings of the market, giving class participants the type of knowledge necessary to maximize their earnings potential. With 50% of the class time devoted to live market demonstrations, students will...

$3,199
M.T.W.Th.   May 25th, 9am
All levels
Monday May 25 9am - 5pm 4 Sessions $3,199
Monday June 1 9am - 5pm 4 Sessions $3,199
Monday June 8 9am - 5pm 4 Sessions $3,199
Monday June 15 9am - 5pm 4 Sessions $3,199
Monday June 22 9am - 5pm 4 Sessions $3,199
Close
Other Dates (5)

Students will learn how to examine market movers, how to evaluate a stock to trade, understand entry and exit points, grasp the differences between the Electronic Communication Networks (ECNs). This boot camp includes everything in introductory course. Every student that goes through our education process will receive lifetime mentor-ship. That is...

$499
M.   May 25th, 9am
All levels
Monday May 25 9am - 5pm 1 Session $499
Monday June 1 9am - 5pm 1 Session $499
Monday June 8 9am - 5pm 1 Session $499
Monday June 15 9am - 5pm 1 Session $499
Monday June 22 9am - 5pm 1 Session $499
Monday June 29 9am - 5pm 1 Session $499
Close
Other Dates (6)