• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Textile Classes Coming up in New York

Learn the basics of silk painting with layers of color washes, applied textures, thickened dye imagery, and more. Many supplies included; additional supply info will be emailed in advance.

$145
Su.   Mar 13th, 10am
All levels
(132)
Sunday March 13 10am - 6pm 1 Session $145
Sunday April 17 10am - 6pm 1 Session $145
Close
Other Dates (2)

CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 70,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

If you are looking for a weaving place for the first challenge, a new hobby, or relaxation, this class is perfect match for you! This introductory class is the 2-hour setting which is enough to enjoy weaving and complete something to take it home. We guide you how to weave with a pre-set loom. SAORI weaving method is the easy-to-learn form of, what...

$60
M.   Feb 8th, 1:30pm
Beginner
(63)
Monday February 8 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday February 8 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 9 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 9 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday February 10 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday February 10 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday February 11 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Thursday February 11 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday February 12 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Friday February 12 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday February 12 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Saturday February 13 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Saturday February 13 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday February 13 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Sunday February 14 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Monday February 15 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Monday February 15 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday February 15 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 16 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 16 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday February 17 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday February 17 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday February 18 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Thursday February 18 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday February 19 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Friday February 19 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday February 19 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Saturday February 20 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Saturday February 20 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday February 20 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Sunday February 21 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Monday February 22 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Monday February 22 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday February 22 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 23 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 23 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday February 24 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday February 24 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday February 25 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Thursday February 25 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday February 26 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Friday February 26 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday February 26 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Saturday February 27 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Saturday February 27 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday February 27 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Sunday February 28 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Monday February 29 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Monday February 29 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday February 29 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 1 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 1 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday March 2 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday March 2 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday March 3 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Thursday March 3 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday March 4 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Friday March 4 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday March 4 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Saturday March 5 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Saturday March 5 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday March 5 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Sunday March 6 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Monday March 7 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Monday March 7 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday March 7 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 8 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 8 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday March 9 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday March 9 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday March 10 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Thursday March 10 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday March 11 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Friday March 11 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday March 11 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Saturday March 12 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Saturday March 12 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday March 12 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Sunday March 13 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Monday March 14 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Monday March 14 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday March 14 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 15 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 15 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday March 16 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday March 16 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday March 17 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Thursday March 17 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday March 18 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Friday March 18 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday March 18 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Saturday March 19 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Saturday March 19 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday March 19 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Sunday March 20 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Monday March 21 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Monday March 21 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Monday March 21 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 22 11am - 1pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 22 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $60
Close
Other Dates (100)
Be first to know about new textile classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

The All-Day class is an intensive session of mindfulness SAORI weaving.  In this session, you will experience the easy-to-learn form of SAORI as meditative/creative weaving. The simple way of weaving leads your mind to the state of emptiness easily without practice.  By focusing on your pleasure moment with color, texture,...

$90
T.   Feb 9th, 11am
Beginner
(63)
Tuesday February 9 11am - 6pm 1 Session $90
Wednesday February 10 11am - 6pm 1 Session $90
Thursday February 11 11am - 6pm 1 Session $90
Friday February 12 11am - 6pm 1 Session $90
Saturday February 13 11am - 6pm 1 Session $90
Close
Other Dates (5)

In this shoe making course you will learn how to make a pair of flat, mid or high heel shoes from start to finish. Perfect for any shoelover, whether you are planning an exciting new shoedrobe, or starting up your own footwear business. The 3 day intensiveshoe making course includes tuition and all the materials needed to make your shoes. **...

$800
3 sessions
F.Sa.Su.   Feb 12th, 10am
All levels
(65)

This beginner level class will get you comfortable with sewing from a home sewing pattern.  Student must have ability to thread sewing machine prior to starting class. This class teaches you how to cut out a pattern, make sense of the instructions, and construct a finished item. You’ll walk away from this course with a completed tote bag made...

$75
Sa.   Feb 27th, 10am
Beginner
(40)

In this 3.5 hour class, You will learn how to cut, hole punch, hand stitch a simple leather Design. Create your own leather product: Clutch, I Pad or tablet case or Book cover. If intended for tablet or book please bring item to class for sizing! All materials are included.

$190
Sa.   Mar 5th, 1pm
Intermediate
(40)

In this five-hour class, you will use a pattern that we provide, learn some hand-sewn techniques for leather working, and walk out with a pair of personalized vegetable leather slippers. Material Kit for thread, vege tan leather and rubber outsoles are included in the course.

$100
Sa.   Feb 27th, 12pm
All levels
(65)
Saturday February 27 12pm - 5pm 1 Session $100
Saturday August 27 12pm - 5pm 1 Session $100
Saturday September 24 12pm - 5pm 1 Session $100
Saturday October 15 12pm - 5pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 12 12pm - 5pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (5)

 - A CLASS WITH JBF CUSTOMS Jacob Ferrato of JBFcustoms will be visiting NYC to teach a Sneaker Making Class with us here at the Brooklyn Shoe Space from Feb 15-19th.  No experience is necessary, and you will walk away from the class with your own handmade shoes.  Class will move fast, and you should come focused and ready to work for...

$1,100
5 sessions
M.T.W.Th.F.   Feb 15th, 10am
All levels
(65)

In this 2.5-hour course, you will learn how to cut, hole punch, handstitch, and lace leather. You will come out of class with key rings, small pouches, card cases, bracelets, to whatever your imagination lets you create within the session.   All materials included.

$110
W.   Mar 2nd, 6:30pm
Beginner
(65)
Wednesday March 2 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $110
Thursday April 14 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $110
Tuesday June 7 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $110
Thursday August 4 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $110
Thursday October 6 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $110
Tuesday November 8 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $110
Saturday December 3 10am - 1pm 1 Session $120
Close
Other Dates (7)

This course is run by ICANMAKEBAGS in London, visiting NYC. In this bag making course, students will choose from 2 styles of leather backpacks, a leather tote bag or a classic leather handbag. Once the style is chosen, students will choose their colours and hardware and learn how to construct their bag of choice from start to finish. The 1 day bag...

$425
Th.   Feb 25th, 10:30am
All levels
(65)
Thursday February 25 10:30am - 3:30pm 1 Session $425
Saturday May 21 10am - 4pm 1 Session $425
Sunday July 10 10am - 4pm 1 Session $425
Close
Other Dates (3)

In this two and a half hour course, you will learn how to foil stamp leather on a few product patterns available: Passport cover with currency pocket, Key chains or Iphone cover (5/6) - students should advise in advance if they have other models. Materials included: Individual veg tan leather (2 ft) Any dye/edgepaint/threads/closure per availability. ...

$95
Su.   Feb 28th, 12pm
All levels
(65)
Sunday February 28 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $95
Thursday March 17 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday April 27 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Friday May 27 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Thursday July 14 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Saturday August 13 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $95
Saturday September 17 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $95
Saturday October 22 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 12 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (9)

A 5-day intensive workshop making shoes of your own design! This will be a cemented shoe construction class, and is aimed for beginners.  You will learn about lasts, how to measure your feet, how to draw your designs, make patterns of your designs, how to sew your uppers, last, sole, and make the shoes. You will be able to draw your shoe...

$1,100
5 sessions
M.T.W.Th.F.   Feb 22nd, 10:30am
Beginner
(65)
Monday February 22 10:30am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday March 7 10:30am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday April 11 10:30am - 5:30pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday May 9 10:30am - 6:30pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday June 20 10:30am - 6:30pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday July 11 10:30am - 6:30pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday August 15 10:30am - 6:30pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday September 12 10:30am - 6:30pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday October 17 10:30am - 6:30pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday November 14 10:30am - 6:30pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Close
Other Dates (10)

In this fast-paced class, we’ll practice several of the most popular hand appliqué techniques by sewing an easy design using simple shapes. The project can be finished as a mini quilt or a pillow.  Hand sewing only, all levels, especially beginners. No experience necessary. Note: Unless noted, supplies are not included in the fee. A supply...

$60
Su.   Feb 14th, 11:30am
All levels
(54)

In this 2 hour workshop, you will learn the basics of working with leather and create your own Leather card holder. All materials are provided, including Leathers, studs, waxed threads and option of embossing words. If you’ve never worked with leather before, this is a perfect introduction! Techniques include studding or hand sewing the wallet together,...

$85
Th.   Mar 3rd, 7pm
Beginner
(65)
Thursday March 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $85
Thursday May 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $85
Saturday July 23 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $85
Thursday September 15 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $85
Close
Other Dates (4)

In this six-session course, you will learn steps to complete a four-block quilt by machine. While making your sampler we will discuss fabric choices and color. You’ll learn how to rotary cut, machine piece blocks and complete your top with sashing and borders. You will construct all the components of the quilt to do simple straight-line quilting...

$175
6 sessions
Sa.   Feb 13th, 11am
Intermediate
(54)