Polish Language - Beginner

at Discovery Center - Irving Park

(105)
Course Details
Price:
$125 4 seats left
Start Date:

Tue, Jul 09, 6:30pm - Aug 13, 8:30pm (6 sessions)

Next start dates (3)

Location:
Irving Park, Northwest Side
4318 N Elston Ave 2nd Fl
Btwn N Pulski & N Harding Ave
Chicago, Illinois 60641
(Map)
Share:
Important:
$25 materials fee will be collected on the day of the first class
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 16 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this basic polish class:

This course offers basic Polish vocabulary and grammar as well as an introduction to the historical and cultural aspects of Poland within the family of Slavic languages. It will also enable you to function in Chicago's large Polish community.

Note: $25 materials fee will be collected at the time of class.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Cancellations made at least 72 hours in advance of the class will be honored with a class credit.

Map

Google Map

Discovery Center

All classes at this location

Start Dates (4)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $125
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Aug 06 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Aug 13 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $125
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 27 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Sep 03 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Sep 10 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Sep 17 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Sep 24 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $125
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 08 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Oct 15 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Oct 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Oct 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Nov 05 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $125
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Nov 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Dec 03 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Dec 10 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Dec 17 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 1250 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (2)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from Anonymous
Which textbooks do we need to use in this course?
Answer from Brenda L. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi there! The language materials are an audio download the school issue to students. No textbook needed. Hope this helps!
Answer
Cancel
Question from anonymous
Greetings, I'm looking into classes that may be offered only on the weekends if possible, are any available by chance? Looking to take up polish. Unfortunately my job only allows me to take weekend classes.
Answer from Brenda L. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi there! We currently don't have a schedule for this class, as well for other Polish class offered by other schools. You may save this class to your wish list so you'll be notified when we add new dates to this class page.
Answer
Cancel

Reviews of Classes at Discovery Center (105)

Similar Classes

School: Discovery Center

Discovery Center

The Discovery Center is Chicago's Lifelong Learning Center. As Chicago's large stand longest running independent adult education program, we present fun, stimulating classes by qualified independent instructors who enjoy introducing others to their subjects. Learn among friends for your own enjoyment...

Read more about Discovery Center

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Chicago educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.