Spanish Level 3: The Imperfect Tense

at Berges Institute - The Loop

(13)
Course Details
Price:
$279 4 seats left
Start Date:

Sat, May 04, 12:00pm - Jul 13, 1:30pm (11 sessions)

Next start dates (4)

Location:
The Loop, Downtown/Loop
170 W Washington St 3rd Fl
Btwn N Wells & N LaSalle Streets
Chicago, Illinois 60602
(Map)
Share:
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 16 and older
Average Class Size: 7
Teacher: Silvana Ordonez

What you'll learn in this intermediate spanish class:

If you are comfortable with telling simple stories from the past, for example, saying what you did last week in Spanish, you should register for Level 3.

In this level, you will work on the Pretérito Imperfecto tense, its uses, and its differences from the Pretérito Perfecto. You will learn how to use both past tenses combined. You will also start working on direct object pronouns and the future tense (using verb ir), and of course, you will expand your vocabulary.

Required textbook: 
The Graf Method for Spanish Language, Vol 3: The Imperfect Tense. Textbook is FREE for all registered students.

Important:
Please note that, in order to register for this course, you should have scored at least 11 points on our Online Placement Test

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Group Course Withdrawal

If you withdraw from a course anytime before the second class is held you will receive a 100% refund of your tuition. After the second class you will not be entitled to any refund.

Class Absence

If you know in advance you will be missing a session and would like to request to attend a make-up class, please contact CourseHorse ASAP; We will contact the school who will help you with this and grant you an authorization for a make-up class (based on schedule availability).

If none of the available options work for you, or if there are no other classes of the same level running at the same time, you can always book a reduced price ($39) 1-hour private lesson with one of our instructors in order to go over the material you missed (see Reduced Price 1-hour Private Lessons Policy below).

Reduced Price 1-Hour Private Lessons Policy

Students who are currently enrolled in a group class have the option of purchasing and booking 1-hour private lessons at a reduced price of $39. Please note these 1-hour lessons are subject to instructors’ and space availability, and cannot be scheduled at anytime after your enrollment ends (that is, after the last class of the current course you are taking at the time you purchase reduced-price 1-hour private lessons is held).

Section Cancellation

Berges Institute reserves the right to cancel any section of a course if there are fewer than 6 students registered. Students will be notified, and will have the option to register to a different section or get a full refund.

Inclement Weather Policy

If a class gets cancelled because of the weather, Berges Institute will add an extra session at the end of the cycle on the same day and time the class usually meets. If there is no room availability for the same day and time, the extra session will be scheduled on a different day and time (students will be notified if this happens).

Late to Appointment Policy

Your private instructor will wait for you for a maximum of 15 minutes. If you arrive after those 15 minutes, your lesson will be automatically forfeited and you will not be able to make it up.

Map

Google Map

Berges Institute

All classes at this location

Start Dates (5)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 8:30pm Juan Carlos Alvarez 10 $279
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, May 01 7:00pm - 8:30pm Juan Carlos Alvarez
Wed, May 08 7:00pm - 8:30pm Juan Carlos Alvarez
Wed, May 15 7:00pm - 8:30pm Juan Carlos Alvarez
Wed, May 22 7:00pm - 8:30pm Juan Carlos Alvarez
Wed, May 29 7:00pm - 8:30pm Juan Carlos Alvarez
Wed, Jun 05 7:00pm - 8:30pm Juan Carlos Alvarez
Wed, Jun 12 7:00pm - 8:30pm Juan Carlos Alvarez
Wed, Jun 19 7:00pm - 8:30pm Juan Carlos Alvarez
Wed, Jun 26 7:00pm - 8:30pm Juan Carlos Alvarez
5:30pm - 7:00pm Melissa Rojas 10 $279
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, May 02 5:30pm - 7:00pm Melissa Rojas
Thu, May 09 5:30pm - 7:00pm Melissa Rojas
Thu, May 16 5:30pm - 7:00pm Melissa Rojas
Thu, May 23 5:30pm - 7:00pm Melissa Rojas
Thu, May 30 5:30pm - 7:00pm Melissa Rojas
Thu, Jun 06 5:30pm - 7:00pm Melissa Rojas
Thu, Jun 13 5:30pm - 7:00pm Melissa Rojas
Thu, Jun 20 5:30pm - 7:00pm Melissa Rojas
Thu, Jun 27 5:30pm - 7:00pm Melissa Rojas
12:00pm - 1:30pm Silvana Ordonez 11 $279
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, May 11 12:00pm - 1:30pm Silvana Ordonez
Sat, May 18 12:00pm - 1:30pm Silvana Ordonez
Sat, May 25 12:00pm - 1:30pm Silvana Ordonez
Sat, Jun 01 12:00pm - 1:30pm Silvana Ordonez
Sat, Jun 08 12:00pm - 1:30pm Silvana Ordonez
Sat, Jun 15 12:00pm - 1:30pm Silvana Ordonez
Sat, Jun 22 12:00pm - 1:30pm Silvana Ordonez
Sat, Jun 29 12:00pm - 1:30pm Silvana Ordonez
Sat, Jul 06 12:00pm - 1:30pm Silvana Ordonez
Sat, Jul 13 12:00pm - 1:30pm Silvana Ordonez
5:30pm - 7:00pm Andres Lopez 10 $279
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jun 03 5:30pm - 7:00pm Andres Lopez
Mon, Jun 10 5:30pm - 7:00pm Andres Lopez
Mon, Jun 17 5:30pm - 7:00pm Andres Lopez
Mon, Jun 24 5:30pm - 7:00pm Andres Lopez
Mon, Jul 01 5:30pm - 7:00pm Andres Lopez
Mon, Jul 08 5:30pm - 7:00pm Andres Lopez
Mon, Jul 15 5:30pm - 7:00pm Andres Lopez
Mon, Jul 22 5:30pm - 7:00pm Andres Lopez
Mon, Jul 29 5:30pm - 7:00pm Andres Lopez
7:00pm - 8:30pm Andres Lopez 10 $279
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 28 7:00pm - 8:30pm Andres Lopez
Tue, Jun 04 7:00pm - 8:30pm Andres Lopez
Tue, Jun 11 7:00pm - 8:30pm Andres Lopez
Tue, Jun 18 7:00pm - 8:30pm Andres Lopez
Tue, Jun 25 7:00pm - 8:30pm Andres Lopez
Tue, Jul 02 7:00pm - 8:30pm Andres Lopez
Tue, Jul 09 7:00pm - 8:30pm Andres Lopez
Tue, Jul 16 7:00pm - 8:30pm Andres Lopez
Tue, Jul 23 7:00pm - 8:30pm Andres Lopez

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 2790 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Berges Institute (13)

Similar Classes

School: Berges Institute

Berges Institute

At Berges Institute we take pride in teaching. All of us here at the Institute share a passion for teaching and see it as a personal success when our students learn quickly. We have developed our craft through many years of experience and although we all have our own way of explaining the concepts,...

Read more about Berges Institute

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Chicago educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.