Data Science Immersive

at General Assembly - Near North Side

Course Details
Price:
$15,950 25 seats
Start Date:

Mon, Feb 25, 9:00am - May 17, 5:00pm (60 sessions)

Location:
Near North Side, Downtown/Loop
444 N Wabash Ave 5th Fl
Btwn E Illinois & E Hubbard Streets
Illinois City, Illinois 60611
(Map)
Share:
Important:
A computer will not be provided.
Purchase Options
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 20

What you'll learn in this data science course:

This is a 12-week full-time career accelerator course.

Master smarter decisions by gaining the data analytics, data modeling, programming and statistics skills you need to start a career in data.

What You'll Learn

In this program, you’ll take on real world problems by analyzing data sets for insights and presenting findings using statistics, programming, data modeling, and business knowledge.

Git, UNIX, & Relational Databases

Gather, store, and organize your data using your basic data science toolkit: SQL, Git, and UNIX.

Data Analysis & Python

Perform visual and statistical analysis on data using Python and its associated libraries and tools.

Machine Learning, Modeling Techniques, & Big Data

Explore the differences between supervised and unsupervised learning through the application of various modeling techniques such as classification, regression, and clustering.

Critical Thinking & Synthesis

Apply your analysis and modeling skills to real world data problems in fields like finance, marketing, and public policy.

Visualization, Presentation, & Reporting

Learn to create reproducible presentations and reports and use data visualisation tools to present your findings to key stakeholders.

School Notes:
For students enrolling in 12 week part time and immersive classes, it is not recommended that you book more than one class simultaneously.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

If you can't make it to a class/workshop, please email us at [email protected] at least 7 days before the scheduled event date. No refunds will be given after this timeframe.

Map

Google Map

General Assembly

All classes at this location

Start Dates (1)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 5:00pm TBD 60 $15,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Feb 26 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 27 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 28 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 01 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 04 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 05 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 06 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 07 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 08 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 11 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 12 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 13 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 14 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 15 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 18 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 19 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 20 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 21 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 22 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 25 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 26 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 27 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 28 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 29 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 01 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 02 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 03 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 04 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 05 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 08 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 09 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 10 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 11 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 12 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 15 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 16 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 17 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 18 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 19 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 22 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 23 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 24 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 25 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 26 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 29 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 30 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, May 01 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, May 02 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, May 03 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, May 06 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, May 07 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, May 08 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, May 09 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, May 10 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, May 13 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, May 14 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, May 15 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, May 16 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, May 17 9:00am - 5:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 159500 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at General Assembly

Similar Classes

School: General Assembly

General Assembly

General Assembly is a pioneer in education and career transformation, specializing in today’s most in-demand skills. The leading source for training, staffing, and career transitions, we foster a flourishing community of professionals pursuing careers they love.

What began as a co-working space in...

Read more about General Assembly

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Chicago educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.