Course Details
Price:
$220 10 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Nov 02, 9:00am - Nov 27, 9:50am Pacific Time (20 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Important:
Price include etextbook and application fee.
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 16 and older
Average Class Size: 15

What you'll learn in this communication skills training:

Improve your accent and expand your vocabulary in this course.


Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy

CANCELLATION

Students have the right to cancel the program agreement for a course of instruction until midnight of the 17th business day after the first class attended.

Cancellation shall occur when written notice of cancellation is provided at [email protected]


REFUND POLICY

Students have the right to withdraw from a course of instruction at any time.

A notice of withdrawal shall be in writing, and that a withdrawal may be effectuated by the student’s written notice or by the student’s conduct, including, but not limited to, a student’s lack of attendance. 100% of the amount paid for institutional charges, less a reasonable deposit or application fee not to exceed $250, if notice of cancellation is made through attendance at the first class session, or until midnight of the seventh business day after enrollment, whichever is later.

The student is obligated to pay only for educational services rendered and for unreturned equipment. The refund shall be the amount you paid for instruction multiplied by a fraction, the numerator of which is the number of hours of instruction which you have not received but for which you have paid, and the denominator of which is the total number of hours of instruction for which you have paid.

American English College’s refund policy for the return of unearned institutional charges if the student cancels an enrollment agreement or withdraws during a period of attendance is as follows: Student who has completed 60 percent or less of the period of attendance shall be a pro-rata refund. Refunds will be made within 45 days of withdrawal. Students completing more than 60 percent of the enrolled classes are not eligible for a refund.

For the purpose of determining the amount you owe for the time you attended, you shall be deemed to have withdrawn from the course when any of the following occurs:

  • You notify the school of your withdrawal or the actual date of withdrawal.
  • The school terminates your enrollment.

Map


American English College

All classes at this location

Students will need to download Zoom (Zoom.us) to participate in online courses. Materials would be sent to them electronically, as well as the meeting ID's they'll need to join once we determine the level they'll be joining.

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD 20 $220
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 03 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Wed, Nov 04 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Thu, Nov 05 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Fri, Nov 06 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Mon, Nov 09 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Tue, Nov 10 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Wed, Nov 11 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Thu, Nov 12 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Fri, Nov 13 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Mon, Nov 16 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Tue, Nov 17 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Wed, Nov 18 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Thu, Nov 19 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Fri, Nov 20 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Mon, Nov 23 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Tue, Nov 24 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Wed, Nov 25 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Thu, Nov 26 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Fri, Nov 27 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD 20 $220
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 08 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Wed, Dec 09 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Thu, Dec 10 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Fri, Dec 11 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Mon, Dec 14 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Tue, Dec 15 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Wed, Dec 16 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Thu, Dec 17 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Fri, Dec 18 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Mon, Dec 21 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Tue, Dec 22 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Wed, Dec 23 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Thu, Dec 24 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Fri, Dec 25 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Mon, Dec 28 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Tue, Dec 29 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Wed, Dec 30 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Thu, Dec 31 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD
Fri, Jan 01 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 2200 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at American English College (1)

Similar Classes

School: American English College

American English College

At American English College, our mission is to provide English as a Second Language (ESL) students with an excellent, comprehensive, and affordable education in the English language for their personal success. 

We’re proud of our extremely high standard of English instruction, and motivated...

Read more about American English College

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified LA educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here