Animal Care (Ages: 5 - 7)

at The Art Farm in the City - Upper East Side

Course Details
Price:
$585 8 seats left
Start Date:

Wed, Sep 04, 3:30pm - Dec 18, 4:30pm (16 sessions)

Location:
Upper East Side, Manhattan
419 E 91st St
Btwn 1st & York Avenues
New York, New York 10128
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes $25 registration fee.
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 5 - 7 years old
Average Class Size: 12

What you'll learn in this kids life skills class:

Students will learn how to actively care for friendly animals, through a kind experience that instills in children the value of care, respect and responsibility for all living creatures.

This one-of-a-kind after school program will give your child the rare opportunity to spend time with live animals and to develop the important science skills of observation, classification and communication.

Using a hands-on approach to learning, your child will participate in age-appropriate science activities, stories, fun games and creative crafts. Every session will include actively caring for the school's friendly critters, up-close animal encounters and time to record observations.

Before it's time to go, the students can read an animal themed book or just relax with a favorite creature on the school's farm.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
No refunds will be granted for sick or absent days.

Map

Google Map

The Art Farm in the City

All classes at this location

Start Dates (1)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD 16 $585
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Sep 11 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Wed, Sep 18 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Wed, Sep 25 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 02 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 09 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 16 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 23 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 30 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Wed, Nov 06 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Wed, Nov 13 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Wed, Nov 20 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Wed, Nov 27 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Wed, Dec 04 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Wed, Dec 11 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Wed, Dec 18 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 5850 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: The Art Farm in the City

The Art Farm in the City

In the summer of 1999, Valentina Van Hise met Mari Linnman, the founder of this school's counterpart in the Hamptons, when she came to work there as a toddler music teacher. Valentina brought with her a bachelor's degree in music education and her unique talents as a music teacher.

In 2002, Mari and...

Read more about The Art Farm in the City

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.