French 1: Débutant (Manhattan)

at Coucou French Classes - SoHo

(31)
Course Details
Price:
$396.17 6 seats left
Start Date:

Sun, Oct 27, 4:00pm - Jan 19, 5:30pm (10 sessions)

Next start dates (9)

Location:
SoHo, Manhattan
253 Centre St 2nd & 3rd Fl
Btwn Grand & Broome Streets
New York, New York 10013
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes 2.9% booking fee
Add'l $20 for the booklet provided
No class on Dec. 1, 22 & 29
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 21 and older
Average Class Size: 8

What you'll learn in this basic french class:

DÉBUTANT IS RIGHT FOR YOU, IF...
  • You have never studied French before, but you've always wanted to.
  • Or perhaps you took high school French…but you were too young to care.
  • You have no idea when to use le, la, or li (oh wait, we made that last one up).
  • You don’t know or remember how to say: I live in Manhattan, or I like coffee. You can say: me hungry….in English!
If you’re ready to start your journey with French, sign up for a Débutant class!

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Refund must be requested one week before class start date. Class credit can in some cases be transferred to a later class, depending on availability.

Map

Google Map

Coucou French Classes

All classes at this location

Start Dates (10)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD 10 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Nov 03 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sun, Nov 10 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sun, Nov 17 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sun, Nov 24 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sun, Dec 08 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sun, Dec 15 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sun, Jan 05 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sun, Jan 12 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sun, Jan 19 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
10:00am - 11:30am TBD 10 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Nov 09 10:00am - 11:30am TBD
Sat, Nov 16 10:00am - 11:30am TBD
Sat, Nov 23 10:00am - 11:30am TBD
Sat, Dec 07 10:00am - 11:30am TBD
Sat, Dec 14 10:00am - 11:30am TBD
Sat, Jan 04 10:00am - 11:30am TBD
Sat, Jan 11 10:00am - 11:30am TBD
Sat, Jan 18 10:00am - 11:30am TBD
Sat, Jan 25 10:00am - 11:30am TBD
9:00am - 10:30am TBD 10 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 12 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
Tue, Nov 19 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
Tue, Nov 26 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
Tue, Dec 03 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
Tue, Dec 10 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
Tue, Dec 17 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
Tue, Jan 07 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
Tue, Jan 14 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
Tue, Jan 21 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD 10 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Nov 24 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sun, Dec 08 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sun, Dec 15 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sun, Jan 05 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sun, Jan 12 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sun, Jan 19 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sun, Jan 26 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sun, Feb 02 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sun, Feb 09 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 10 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Dec 05 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Dec 12 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Dec 19 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jan 02 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jan 09 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jan 16 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jan 23 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jan 30 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Feb 06 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 10:30am TBD 10 $365.29
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Fri, Dec 13 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
Fri, Dec 20 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
Fri, Jan 03 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
Fri, Jan 10 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
Fri, Jan 17 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
Fri, Jan 24 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
Fri, Jan 31 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
Fri, Feb 07 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
Fri, Feb 14 9:00am - 10:30am TBD
1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD 8 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Dec 15 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sun, Jan 05 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sun, Jan 12 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sun, Jan 19 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sun, Jan 26 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sun, Feb 02 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sun, Feb 09 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 10 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jan 13 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jan 20 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jan 27 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Feb 03 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Feb 10 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Feb 17 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Feb 24 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Mar 02 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Mar 09 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD 10 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jan 18 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sat, Jan 25 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sat, Feb 01 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sat, Feb 08 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sat, Feb 15 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sat, Feb 22 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sat, Feb 29 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sat, Mar 07 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Sat, Mar 14 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD 10 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jan 20 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Mon, Jan 27 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Mon, Feb 03 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Mon, Feb 10 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Mon, Feb 17 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Mon, Feb 24 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Mon, Mar 02 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Mon, Mar 09 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Mon, Mar 16 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3962 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (1)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from Kapler K.
I'd love to sign up for the one next week but will likely miss 2 of the dates listed - is there an option to make those up?
Answer from Sanjeet M. Verified Student
There is a makeup option as long as you let them know in advance.
Answer from Brenda L. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi Katie! If you know you’re going to miss a class, please let the instructor know as far in advance as possible so they can provide you with the best options for making it up. You can find the full content of the class in your course booklet so you will be able to go over the lesson in your own time and do the homework. Hope this helps!
Show all 2 answers
Answer
Cancel

Reviews of Classes at Coucou French Classes (31)

(31 Reviews)
French 1: Débutant (Manhattan)
Reviewed by Susan V. on 8/5/2019
Really great class! Pia was a great instructor and when she went on vacation, Cou Cou arranged for an equally fantastic instructor to take over for until she returned. The small class sizes made it easy to get to know your fellow students and everyone was very supportive as we all learned the basics together. Would definitely recommend Cou Cou for beginner French and I am planning to continue in the next level.
French 1: Débutant (Manhattan)
Reviewed by Jennyvi D. on 12/19/2018
I love how it's immersion based learning and I enjoyed it so much I am moving on to the next level.
French 1: Débutant (Manhattan)
Reviewed by Anonymous on 11/13/2017
This level 1 French class is exactly what I hoped it would be--Perfect for someone like me who is familiar with the language but has been struggling to learn on my own. The instructor is great. I have already signed up and will be attending the level 2 class.
French 1: Débutant (Manhattan)
Reviewed by Danielle A. on 11/4/2018
French 1: Débutant (Manhattan)
Reviewed by Vienna M. on 10/30/2018
loading...
loading...
Similar Classes

School: Coucou French Classes

Coucou French Classes

A community for lovers of all things French.

Coucou Brooklyn is a French language school based on intimate, culturally savvy, native-taught French classes. We’re also a community, allowing students to meet and converse with fellow francophiles over a cup of coffee, browse our library, attend film screenings,...

Read more about Coucou French Classes

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here