French - Level 1

Fluent City

Price:
$439 6 seats left
Start Date:

Wed, Feb 22 7:00pm - 9:00pm (10 sessions)

Next start dates (4)

Location:
Williamsburg, Brooklyn
143 Skillman Ave
Btwn Manhattan & Graham Avenues
Brooklyn, New York 11211
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes books and materials needed.
No Booking Fees Book Online Save to WishList

126 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Class Level: Beginner
Average Class Size: 12

What you'll learn in this basic french class:

Level 1 is taught in English and is for those who want to start at the very beginning with French or for those who took a little bit of French in high school. If you’ve never taken a language class before, don’t worry – we will walk you through the basics and explain verb conjugations, vocab learning tips, etc.

If you can struggle through saying things in French like: I am American, I study French, I like football, or I have a dog, then you should check the Level 2 descriptions to be sure a Level 2 class isn't more appropriate for you.

Books:
  • Grammaire Progressive du Français (Niveau debutant) (ISBN: 978-2090381146)
  • You'll also need a copy of Our French 1 Packet, which we provide at no cost! Be sure to download it and bring it along to your first class.
Class transfer or cancellation/refund requests must be made at least 7 days prior to your class start date. After this date, refunds cannot be given under any circumstance and we can't allow you to transfer your tuition to a different class.

The cancellation policy for private and makeup lessons is as follows: 24 hour notice is expected for cancellation of any weekday (before 6pm) lessons. Otherwise, you will still be charged. Weeknight (after 6pm) or weekend private or makeup lessons cannot be cancelled.

Map

Google Map
Fluent City


All classes at this location
Start Dates (5)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Mar 01 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Wed, Mar 08 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Wed, Mar 15 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Wed, Mar 22 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Wed, Mar 29 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Wed, Apr 05 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Wed, Apr 12 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Wed, Apr 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Wed, Apr 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Mar 28 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Apr 04 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Apr 11 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Apr 18 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Apr 25 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, May 02 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, May 09 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, May 16 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, May 23 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Apr 01 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Apr 08 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Apr 15 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Apr 22 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Apr 29 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, May 06 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, May 13 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, May 20 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, May 27 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
10:00am - 12:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 18 10:00am - 12:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Tue, Apr 25 10:00am - 12:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Tue, May 02 10:00am - 12:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Tue, May 09 10:00am - 12:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Tue, May 16 10:00am - 12:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Tue, May 23 10:00am - 12:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Tue, May 30 10:00am - 12:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Tue, Jun 06 10:00am - 12:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Tue, Jun 13 10:00am - 12:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Apr 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Wed, Apr 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Wed, May 03 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Wed, May 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Wed, May 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Wed, May 24 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Wed, May 31 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Wed, Jun 07 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW
Wed, Jun 14 7:00pm - 9:00pm MICHAEL , ABIGAIL & ANDREW

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 4390 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!

Reviews of Classes at Fluent City

(80 Reviews)
10/23/2016
Christa H.

Attended: French - Level 1
Jeremiah was great at helping us make real life, memorable connections to the French language. The class hops around a bit, which make it a little difficult to go back to your notes if you're looking for something specific, but I think the tempo and order of how we learned things made sense over time. Level one catered to people like me who haven't practiced French in 10 years, but remembered bits and tidbits, but also to complete novices as it was primarily taught in English. The instructor's at-home suggestions (sites/references/apps to use) were super helpful and while the homework isn't necessary his feedback will only help you learn the language better. The location is great, small classes (under 10 students) and time frame are all very convenient. Would highly recommend!

11/26/2015
Anonymous

Attended: French - Level 1
The class was so informal and the teacher focused continually on one student in the room. There was little to no homework given nor any support given. Essentially folks, this class is $400 and should be labeled as self-taught.

2/17/2016
INGRID Y.

Attended: French - Level 1
INGRID Y. gave this class 5 out of 5 CourseHorse stars.

2/8/2016
Ayan G.

Attended: French - Level 1
Ayan G. gave this class 5 out of 5 CourseHorse stars.

5/1/2015
Raul A.

Attended: French - Level 1
Raul A. gave this class 2 out of 5 CourseHorse stars.

School: Fluent City

Language & Culture Classes for Adults

We built Fluent City on the belief that curiosity brings enrichment to our lives, leading to better connections to the world around us. Today, we’re bringing people together through popup events and month-long immersions to discover food & drink, art &...

Read more about Fluent City

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK ONLINE
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free. Learn More