Price:
$419 15 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Jun 25, 7:00pm - Aug 27, 9:00pm (10 sessions)

Next start dates (15)

Location:
Midtown, Manhattan
1450 Broadway 14th Fl
Btwn W 40th & 41st Streets
New York, New York 10018
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes books and materials needed.
No Booking Fees Book Online Save to WishList

154 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 17 and older
Average Class Size: 10
Teacher: Lexee McEntee

What you'll learn in this basic french class:

Level 1 is taught in English and is for those who want to start at the very beginning with French or for those who took a little bit of French in high school. If you’ve never taken a language class before, don’t worry – we will walk you through the basics and explain verb conjugations, vocab learning tips, etc.

If you can struggle through saying things in French like: I am American, I study French, I like football, or I have a dog, then you should check the Level 2 descriptions to be sure a Level 2 class isn't more appropriate for you.

Books:
  • Grammaire Progressive du Français (Niveau debutant) (ISBN: 978-2090381146)
  • You'll also need a copy of Our French 1 Packet, which we provide at no cost! Be sure to download it and bring it along to your first class.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Plans change—we totally get it. That’s why you have until 7 days prior to the start date of your class to make any cancelations or same-level transfers. After that, refunds cannot be offered under any circumstance and for transfers, there may be a fee. (Exception: If you’re in an incorrect level placement for a language class, we’ll make sure to get you into the right one).

The cancellation policy for private and makeup lessons is as follows: 24 hour notice is expected for cancellation of any weekday (before 6pm) lessons. Otherwise, you will still be charged. Weeknight (after 6pm) or weekend private or makeup lessons cannot be cancelled.

Map

Google Map
Fluent City


All classes at this location
Start Dates (16)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 9:00pm Lexee McEntee 10 $419
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 02 7:00pm - 9:00pm Lexee McEntee
Mon, Jul 09 7:00pm - 9:00pm Lexee McEntee
Mon, Jul 16 7:00pm - 9:00pm Lexee McEntee
Mon, Jul 23 7:00pm - 9:00pm Lexee McEntee
Mon, Jul 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm Lexee McEntee
Mon, Aug 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm Lexee McEntee
Mon, Aug 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm Lexee McEntee
Mon, Aug 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm Lexee McEntee
Mon, Aug 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm Lexee McEntee
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 16 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 23 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Sep 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Sep 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 24 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 31 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 07 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 14 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 21 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 28 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 04 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 11 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Jul 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 25 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 01 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 08 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 15 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 22 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 29 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 05 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 12 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jul 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 02 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 09 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 16 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 23 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Sep 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Sep 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Sep 24 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 01 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 31 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 07 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 14 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 21 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 28 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 04 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 11 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 25 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 21 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 28 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 04 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 11 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 25 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 02 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 09 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 16 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Aug 22 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 29 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 05 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 12 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 03 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Aug 23 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 04 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 11 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Sep 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Sep 24 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 01 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 15 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 22 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 29 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 05 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 12 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Sep 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 04 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 11 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 25 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 01 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 08 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 15 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Oct 01 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 15 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 22 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 29 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 05 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 12 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Dec 03 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 02 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 09 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 16 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 23 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 02 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 09 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 16 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 23 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Oct 03 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 24 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 31 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 07 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 14 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 28 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Dec 05 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 4190 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Fluent City

(96 Reviews)
10/23/2016
Christa H.

Attended: French - Level 1
Jeremiah was great at helping us make real life, memorable connections to the French language. The class hops around a bit, which make it a little difficult to go back to your notes if you're looking for something specific, but I think the tempo and order of how we learned things made sense over time. Level one catered to people like me who haven't practiced French in 10 years, but remembered bits and tidbits, but also to complete novices as it was primarily taught in English. The instructor's at-home suggestions (sites/references/apps to use) were super helpful and while the homework isn't necessary his feedback will only help you learn the language better. The location is great, small classes (under 10 students) and time frame are all very convenient. Would highly recommend!

11/26/2015
Anonymous

Attended: French - Level 1
The class was so informal and the teacher focused continually on one student in the room. There was little to no homework given nor any support given. Essentially folks, this class is $400 and should be labeled as self-taught.

2/17/2016
INGRID Y.

Attended: French - Level 1
INGRID Y. gave this class 5 out of 5 CourseHorse stars.

2/8/2016
Ayan G.

Attended: French - Level 1
Ayan G. gave this class 5 out of 5 CourseHorse stars.

5/1/2015
Raul A.

Attended: French - Level 1
Raul A. gave this class 2 out of 5 CourseHorse stars.

School: Fluent City

Language & Culture Classes for Adults

We built Fluent City on the belief that curiosity brings enrichment to our lives, leading to better connections to the world around us. Today, we’re bringing people together through popup events and month-long immersions to discover food & drink, art &...

Read more about Fluent City

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK ONLINE
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free. Learn More