Course Details
Price:
$4,300 25 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Jan 28, 9:00am - Jul 12, 12:00pm (120 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Bronx
50 E Fordham Rd
At Walton Ave
Bronx, New York 10468
(Map)
Share:
Purchase Options
No Booking Fees Book Now Save to WishList

9 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 25

What you'll learn in this medical training:

Medical Assistants help physicians and nurses deliver superior patient care by performing clinical and administrative tasks. A medical assistant’s administrative tasks consist of keeping medical records, greeting patients, billing and clerical duties, scheduling appointments, arranging for admission to the hospital and laboratory services, and checking supplies. 

Clinical responsibilities of a medical assistant consist of: Documenting vital signs (e.g. blood pressures, pulse, respirations, and temperature), performing simple lab tests, preparing patients for examination, arranging equipment and instruments before an exam, assisting physicians during patient exams, explaining treatment, medications, diet schedules, and procedures to the patient.

Some medical assistants may also remove sutures, draw blood, and change dressings. Medical assistants primarily work in outpatient settings but may work in hospitals, or specialty offices.

Requirements: Valid Photo ID, 18+, SSN. Must have no criminal record. Valid HS Diploma.

Please show up 24 hours before class to confirm all paperwork.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Book & registration fees are non-refundable; students who cancel will be refunded the remainder of their payment unless cancellation occurs after class starts, in which case refunded amount will be pro-rated.

Map

Google Map

ABC Training Center

All classes at this location

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 12:00pm TBD 120 $4,300
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jan 29 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Jan 30 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Jan 31 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Feb 01 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 04 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Feb 05 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 06 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 07 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Feb 08 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 11 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Feb 12 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 13 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 14 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Feb 15 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 18 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Feb 19 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 20 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 21 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Feb 22 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 25 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Feb 26 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 27 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 28 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 01 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 04 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 05 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 06 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 07 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 08 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 11 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 12 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 13 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 14 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 15 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 18 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 19 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 20 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 21 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 22 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 25 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 26 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 27 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 28 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 29 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 01 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 02 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 03 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 04 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 05 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 08 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 09 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 10 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 11 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 12 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 15 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 16 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 17 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 18 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 19 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 22 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 23 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 24 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 25 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 26 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 29 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 30 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, May 01 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, May 02 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, May 03 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, May 06 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, May 07 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, May 08 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, May 09 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, May 10 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, May 13 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, May 14 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, May 15 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, May 16 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, May 17 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, May 20 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, May 21 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, May 22 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, May 23 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, May 24 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, May 27 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, May 28 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, May 29 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, May 30 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, May 31 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 03 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 04 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 05 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 06 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 07 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 10 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 11 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 12 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 13 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 14 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 17 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 18 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 19 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 20 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 21 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 24 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 25 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 26 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 27 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 28 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 01 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 02 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 03 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 04 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 05 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 08 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 09 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 10 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 11 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 12 9:00am - 12:00pm TBD
1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD 120 $4,300
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jan 29 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jan 30 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jan 31 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Feb 01 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 04 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Feb 05 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 06 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 07 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Feb 08 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 11 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Feb 12 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 13 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 14 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Feb 15 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 18 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Feb 19 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 20 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 21 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Feb 22 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 25 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Feb 26 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 27 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 28 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 01 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 04 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 05 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 06 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 07 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 08 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 11 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 12 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 13 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 14 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 15 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 18 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 19 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 20 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 21 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 22 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 25 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 26 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 27 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 28 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Mar 29 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 01 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 02 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 03 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 04 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 05 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 08 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 09 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 10 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 11 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 12 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 15 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 16 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 17 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 18 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 19 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 22 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 23 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 24 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 25 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 26 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 29 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 30 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, May 01 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, May 02 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, May 03 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, May 06 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, May 07 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, May 08 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, May 09 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, May 10 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, May 13 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, May 14 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, May 15 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, May 16 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, May 17 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, May 20 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, May 21 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, May 22 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, May 23 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, May 24 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, May 27 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, May 28 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, May 29 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, May 30 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, May 31 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 03 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 04 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 05 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 06 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 07 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 10 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 11 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 12 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 13 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 14 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 17 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 18 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 19 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 20 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 21 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 24 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 25 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 26 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 27 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 28 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 01 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 02 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 03 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 04 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 05 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 08 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 09 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 10 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 11 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 12 1:00pm - 4:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 43000 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at ABC Training Center

Similar Classes

School: ABC Training Center

ABC Training Center

ABC has been serving the New York City community since 1972. Over the years we have trained countless professionals and have launched thousands of careers. Whether our economy is experiencing prosperity or slogging through a recession, our career training sets you up for real, in-demand careers in...

Read more about ABC Training Center

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.