German Beginner

at Discovery Center - Irving Park

(97)
Course Details
Price:
$119 5 seats left
Start Date:

Thu, Aug 22, 6:00pm - Sep 26, 7:30pm (6 sessions)

Next start dates (2)

Location:
Irving Park, Northwest Side
4318 N Elston Ave 2nd Fl
Btwn N Pulski & N Harding Ave
Chicago, Illinois 60641
(Map)
Share:
Important:
$25 Materials fee will be collected on the day of the first class.
Purchase Options
No Booking Fees Book Now Save to WishList

14 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 16 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this basic german class:

This introductory course is designed to provide students with basic survival German language and cultural awareness skills. It is especially useful for those traveling to a German-speaking country, those needing foundational skills in the language or just for fun. No prior knowledge of German is required.

Note: $25 Materials Fee will be collected at the time of the class

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Cancellations made at least 72 hours in advance of the class will be honored with a class credit.

Map

Google Map

Discovery Center

All classes at this location

Start Dates (3)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD 6 $119
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, May 30 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 06 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 13 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 20 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 27 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD 6 $119
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jul 18 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 25 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Thu, Aug 01 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Thu, Aug 08 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Thu, Aug 15 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD 6 $119
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Aug 29 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Thu, Sep 05 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Thu, Sep 12 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Thu, Sep 19 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Thu, Sep 26 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 1190 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Discovery Center (97)

School: Discovery Center

Discovery Center

The Discovery Center is Chicago's Lifelong Learning Center. As Chicago's large stand longest running independent adult education program, we present fun, stimulating classes by qualified independent instructors who enjoy introducing others to their subjects. Learn among friends for your own enjoyment...

Read more about Discovery Center

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Chicago educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.