Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

JavaScript Programming Bootcamp

Master the essentials of JavaScript programming and start building dynamic web applications. This comprehensive course covers variables, functions, data types, asynchronous JavaScript, and more to give you a solid foundation in JavaScript development. Don't miss out on this opportunity to level up your programming skills.

  • Level All levels
  • Age 18 and older
  • Price $2,495
  • Location Interactive Online Classroom

Start Dates (3)

  • $2,495
  • Interactive Online Classroom
20 seats left
Book
Show all 26 sessions
  • Tue, Apr 09 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 11 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 16 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 18 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 25 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 30 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, May 02 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, May 07 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, May 09 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, May 14 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, May 16 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, May 21 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, May 23 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, May 28 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, May 30 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 04 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 06 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 11 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 13 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 18 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 20 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 25 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 27 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 02 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 09 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 11 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 20 sessions
  • Mon, May 06 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, May 07 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, May 08 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, May 09 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, May 13 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, May 14 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, May 15 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, May 16 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, May 20 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, May 21 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, May 22 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, May 23 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, May 28 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, May 29 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, May 30 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, May 31 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 03 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 04 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 05 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 06 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 20 sessions
  • Mon, Aug 05 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 06 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 07 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 08 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 12 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 13 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 14 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 15 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 19 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 20 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 21 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 22 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 26 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 27 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 28 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 29 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Sep 03 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 04 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 05 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 06 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
Save to WishList Purchase a Gift Card

Class Description

Description

What you'll learn in this javascript class:

Learn the essentials of JavaScript programming to start creating web applications. You’ll learn variables, functions, data types, asynchronous JavaScript, and more.

Modern web applications must be optimized to transfer large amounts of fast-moving data. How do we do this with JavaScript? In this course, you’ll learn how JavaScript works and get started with coding web applications.

This course has a prerequisite

  • Students should feel comfortable coding HTML and basic CSS. You should have knowledge equivalent to our Web Development Level 1 class.

What You’ll Learn at a Glance

  • Fundamentals of JavaScript programming from the ground up 
  • Variables, Conditional Logic (if-else), Arrays, Objects, and Loops 
  • Newest ES6 and ES7 features, including Arrow 
  • Functions, let and const Functions, parameters-arguments, and return values 
  • Higher Level Functions and Callbacks 
  • Array and String Methods 
  • Asynchronous JavaScript with Promises and async-await 
  • APIs (Application Programming Interfaces) 
  • Parsing and working with JSON (JavaScript Object Notation) data 
  • OOP (Object Oriented Programming) and Modules 
  • Coding Interview Challenge Prep 
  • Projects and Portfolio Development 
  • JS Libraries, including 3D in the browser with D3 and Three.js

Course Syllabus

  • Variables
  • Conditional Logic
  • Functions and the DOM (Document Object Model)
  • Arrays and Objects
  • Loops
  • Creating DOM Elements Dynamically
  • Array Callbacks & Arrow Functions
  • Timer for Calling Functions and Animation
  • Asynchronous Events & APIs
  • OOP (Object Oriented Programming)
  • JavaScript 3D Libraries

Learn more about JavaScript Programming Bootcamp at Noble Desktop.


Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Also available in-person in NYC

Syllabus

Variables

  • Strings, numbers, booleans; var vs let
  • NaN, Number() method, null, error messages
  • Nested quotes string concatenation / Interpolation
  • Math object, math operators, random numbers

Conditional Logic

  • If / else if / else; block scoped variables
  • Nested logic; truthy / falsey values
  • Ternary expressions; switch-case-break
  • Date-Object; the “new” keyword

Functions and the DOM (Document Object Model)

  • Function parameters / arguments; return values
  • DOM (Document Object Model) events
  • DOM Project: Log In form
  • DOM Project: Restaurant Bill Calculator form
  • DOM Project: Signup form
  • Hoisting; function expressions; anonymous functions
  • DOM Project: Apartment Rent Estimator form
  • Keyboard events; setting CSS with JS
  • DOM Project: Mystery Number Guessing Game

Arrays and Objects

  • Arrays: item index; nested arrays
  • Objects: the “const” keyword; properties; nested objects
  • Array Methods: push(), pop(), sort(), splice(), et al
  • String methods: replace(), includes(), charAt(), et al

Loops

  • For Loops; iterating (looping) arrays
  • Looping Arrays of Objects
  • While / Do While Loops, Nested Loops
  • DOM Project: Making deck of cards & dealing hand
  • Passing arrays to functions
  • Classic Coding Interview Questions / Challenges

Creating DOM Elements Dynamically

  • Creating elements: createElement(), appendChild()
  • DOM Project: Chinese Zodiac Animals; Audio()
  • DOM Project: Password Generator
  • DOM Project: Lottery Ticket Generator
  • Dynamically adding properties to Arrays of objects
  • DOM Project: Sort Movies by Title, Year and Duration

Array Callbacks & Arrow Functions

  • Callbacks: Functions that take functions as arguments
  • Array Callback Methods: map(), filter(); method chaining
  • Arrow => Functions
  • forEach() method, instead of a for loop
  • reduce() method

Timer for Calling Functions and Animation

  • setInterval() runs a callback function repeatedly on a delay
  • setTimeout() runs a callback function once only on a delay
  • DOM Project: Update Digital Clock every Second
  • DOM Project: Coffee Site with Animated “Clock-Guy” Hands
  • DOM Project: Deal Hands of Poker & Blackjack on Timer

Asynchronous Events & APIs

  • Synchronous vs Asynchronous Events
  • JSON (JavaScript Object Notation); parse & stringify
  • DOM Project: Lyric Search API; Promises
  • DOM Project: Cryptocurrency Prices API; Async-Await
  • Adding a Search Box to Website to Filter API Request

OOP (Object Oriented Programming)

  • Function Objects; Prototype
  • “Class” keyword; constructor() method; private vs public
  • DOM Project: OOP Memory Game, Pt 1
  • DOM Project: OOP Memory Game, Pt 2
  • Modules: Exporting and Importing Classes

JavaScript 3D Libraries

  • D3: For 3D Data Visualization, Pt 1
  • D3: For 3D Data Visualization, Pt 2
  • 3D in the browser with ThreeJS, Pt 1
  • 3D in the browser with ThreeJS, Pt 2
  • 3D in the browser with ThreeJS, Pt 3

Refund Policy

  • Students may cancel up to 14 days before the class/program start date and receive a refund, less the registration fee (10% of the undiscounted course price). 
  • Cancellations within 14 days are not permitted, but students may reschedule up to three business days before the class start date.
  • For cancellations and reschedules, please email us at [email protected]"

Reviews of Classes at Noble Desktop (371)

Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

Noble Desktop

Noble Desktop is a renowned educational institution that specializes in providing comprehensive training in various creative and technology-related fields. Established in 1990 and headquartered in New York City, Noble Desktop has earned a stellar reputation for its high-quality courses and innovative...

Read more about Noble Desktop

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Online educator.

Noble Desktop

Give This Course as a Gift Card

  • Thousands of classes
  • No expiration
  • Unique and memorable gifts for any occasion
  • Personalized
  • Explore a passion, gain a new skill, discover a new hobby, engage in a memorable experience
  • Instant delivery

Buy a Gift Card

Book this Class as a Group Event

Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events

Or see all Coding Group Events

Explore group events and team building activities ranging from cooking, art, escape rooms, trivia, and more.

CourseHorse Gift Cards

  • Creative & unique gift for any occasion
  • Choose from thousands of classes & experiences
  • No expiration date
  • Instant e-delivery (or choose a date)
  • Add a personalized message
Buy a Gift Card
gift card with the CourseHorse logo gift card with the CourseHorse logo
Loading...