On-Camera: Drama in Film

at Actors Technique NY Kids & Teens - Hell's Kitchen

(7)
Course Details
Price:
$645 $580.50 6 seats left
Start Date:

Sat, Sep 28, 1:30pm - Nov 23, 3:00pm (9 sessions)

Next start dates (2)

Location:
Hell's Kitchen, Manhattan
519 8th Ave 12th Fl
Btwn W 35th & W 36th Streets
New York, New York 10018
(Map)
Share:
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 12 - 18 years old
Average Class Size: 12

What you'll learn in this kids film and tv class:

On-Camera: Drama in Film (Naturalism/Realism: Stage to Film)

Whether it be serious or comedic, learning how to resist the urge of performance is something most actors need to continually hone. The camera doesn’t lie, and if you do, you won’t be believable. In this class, our goal is to get you to be the authentic and natural you. There’s no audience, so there’s no one to play to. You’ll live in a state of ‘being’ each and every moment, without anticipation of the next. Be real. Real is relatable. Real gets callbacks. Elevate your audition level by being comfortable with being truthful in front of the camera and making meaningful eye-contact. In this class, students learn to incorporate a sense of self, and let go of all things performance, and over-the-top theatrical and artificial mannerisms. Make the camera mark your comfort zone! No “performing” arts.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Payment Plan Charges. Once you register for an event, the seat has been purchased and is all yours. Should you buy a seat at any class or workshop with the school payment plan, you will be billed for the entire price of the seat, as initially contracted.

Make-Up Classes. We want you to get all your classes in. So, we have alternate day make ups. You may also come to several classes in a day to make up the classes you’ve missed. We ask all make ups be made within the same session for which you registered.

We want you to get your monies worth. Should you not be able to attend the entire class sessions, we’ll give you credit to come to any full class series in the future.

Map

Google Map

Actors Technique NY Kids & Teens

All classes at this location

Start Dates (3)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
4:30pm - 6:00pm TBD 9 $580.50
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 01 4:30pm - 6:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 08 4:30pm - 6:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 15 4:30pm - 6:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 22 4:30pm - 6:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 29 4:30pm - 6:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 05 4:30pm - 6:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 12 4:30pm - 6:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 19 4:30pm - 6:00pm TBD
1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD 9 $580.50
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Oct 05 1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Oct 12 1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Oct 19 1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Oct 26 1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Nov 02 1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Nov 09 1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Nov 16 1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Nov 23 1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD
1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD 9 $580.50
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Oct 06 1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sun, Oct 13 1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sun, Oct 20 1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sun, Oct 27 1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sun, Nov 03 1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sun, Nov 10 1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sun, Nov 17 1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sun, Nov 24 1:30pm - 3:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 5805 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Actors Technique NY Kids & Teens (7)

School: Actors Technique NY Kids & Teens

Actors Technique NY Kids & Teens

The school is one of NYC’s top schools for acting & industry networking. We have top acting classes in NY for Kids & Teens who want to hone their craft and meet Top NY agents, as well as audition in New York. We have exclusive audition technique coaches and Casting Directors whose expertise...

Read more about Actors Technique NY Kids & Teens

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here