Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Other Categories in Performing Arts

Guitar III: Guitar for Intermediate Beginners

at New York City Guitar School - Chelsea

(49)
Course Details
Price:
$375 3 seats left
Start Date:

Tue, Dec 03, 7:00pm - Feb 18, 8:00pm (12 sessions)

Next start dates (3)

Location:
Chelsea, Manhattan
251 W 30th St 7th Fl
Btwn 7th & 8th Avenues
New York, New York 10001
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Only for 10 sessions. Days with no classes will still be announced
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 5
Teacher: Tia

What you'll learn in this guitar class:

Learn and play mixed strums, riffs, arpeggios, bass runs and first barre chords in the style of artists like The Rolling Stones, Bob Marley, Nirvana, REM, India Arie, Lynyrd Skynyrd, AC/DC, the Indigo Girls and more. 

Prerequisite: This class is for students who have completed Guitar For Near Beginners or who have otherwise learned basic open chords and strumming patterns. 

Please Note:
  • No note reading. 
  • All materials provided. 
  • Guitars available for use in the classroom.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
You can cancel your registration any time before the first class for a one hundred percent refund or credit. You can withdraw from a class at any time after it begins by notifying us for a one hundred percent credit (not a refund) for future sessions which are scheduled after your drop date. You can use that credit towards any other class session. Please note that you can't get credit for sessions which ran before you contacted us, so call early.

MAKE-UP POLICY:

There are three great options to go over missed materials. First, every student gets free lifetime access to hundreds of video tutorials and practice sessions, so you can simply take the online version of the session you missed. Secondly, you can drop in on the same session of a different section of your class--for free. Finally, we offer discounted private make-up lessons for students who want to go over their missed class one-on-one. To book a make-up group class or private lesson, please contact New York City Guitar School.

Map

Google Map

New York City Guitar School

All classes at this location

Start Dates (4)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 8:00pm Tia 12 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 10 7:00pm - 8:00pm Tia
Tue, Dec 17 7:00pm - 8:00pm Tia
Tue, Dec 24 7:00pm - 8:00pm Tia
Tue, Dec 31 7:00pm - 8:00pm Tia
Tue, Jan 07 7:00pm - 8:00pm Tia
Tue, Jan 14 7:00pm - 8:00pm Tia
Tue, Jan 21 7:00pm - 8:00pm Tia
Tue, Jan 28 7:00pm - 8:00pm Tia
Tue, Feb 04 7:00pm - 8:00pm Tia
Tue, Feb 11 7:00pm - 8:00pm Tia
Tue, Feb 18 7:00pm - 8:00pm Tia
2:00pm - 3:00pm Eddy - 11 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Dec 14 2:00pm - 3:00pm Eddy -
Sat, Dec 21 2:00pm - 3:00pm Eddy -
Sat, Dec 28 2:00pm - 3:00pm Eddy -
Sat, Jan 04 2:00pm - 3:00pm Eddy -
Sat, Jan 11 2:00pm - 3:00pm Eddy -
Sat, Jan 18 2:00pm - 3:00pm Eddy -
Sat, Jan 25 2:00pm - 3:00pm Eddy -
Sat, Feb 01 2:00pm - 3:00pm Eddy -
Sat, Feb 08 2:00pm - 3:00pm Eddy -
Sat, Feb 15 2:00pm - 3:00pm Eddy -
7:30pm - 8:30pm Jeff M 11 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Dec 30 7:30pm - 8:30pm Jeff M
Mon, Jan 06 7:30pm - 8:30pm Jeff M
Mon, Jan 13 7:30pm - 8:30pm Jeff M
Mon, Jan 20 7:30pm - 8:30pm Jeff M
Mon, Jan 27 7:30pm - 8:30pm Jeff M
Mon, Feb 03 7:30pm - 8:30pm Jeff M
Mon, Feb 10 7:30pm - 8:30pm Jeff M
Mon, Feb 17 7:30pm - 8:30pm Jeff M
Mon, Feb 24 7:30pm - 8:30pm Jeff M
Mon, Mar 02 7:30pm - 8:30pm Jeff M
3:00pm - 4:00pm Josh 10 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Jan 12 3:00pm - 4:00pm Josh
Sun, Jan 19 3:00pm - 4:00pm Josh
Sun, Jan 26 3:00pm - 4:00pm Josh
Sun, Feb 02 3:00pm - 4:00pm Josh
Sun, Feb 09 3:00pm - 4:00pm Josh
Sun, Feb 16 3:00pm - 4:00pm Josh
Sun, Feb 23 3:00pm - 4:00pm Josh
Sun, Mar 01 3:00pm - 4:00pm Josh
Sun, Mar 08 3:00pm - 4:00pm Josh

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3750 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at New York City Guitar School (49)

(49 Reviews)
Guitar III: Guitar for Intermediate Beginners
Reviewed by Varun B. on 9/18/2018
Guitar III: Guitar for Intermediate Beginners
Reviewed by Roberta R. on 5/4/2018
loading...
Similar Classes

School: New York City Guitar School

New York City Guitar School

Our teachers and staff are united in a desire to be a Great Guitar School - one with spectacular lessons and classes and outstanding service. 

We want every student, guest and teacher to leave our school strengthened in mind and spirit, and more able to rock!

If you love guitar, you will love how...

Read more about New York City Guitar School

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here