Data Science Immersive

at General Assembly - Flatiron

(2501)
Course Details
Price:
$15,950 25 seats
Start Date:

Mon, Jun 15, 10:00am - Sep 08, 6:00pm (61 sessions)

Location:
Flatiron, Manhattan
10 E 21st St 3rd Fl
Btwn Broadway & 5th Ave
New York, New York 10010
(Map)
Share:
Important:
A computer will not be provided
No class on Sept 7
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 20

Flexible Reschedule Policy: This provider has flexible, free rescheduling for any-in person workshop. Please see the cancellation policy for more details

What you'll learn in this data science course:

This is a 12-week full-time career accelerator course.

Learn the tools and techniques you need to make better decisions through data, and land a job in one of the most sought after fields in tech.

Learn from Experts
: Create predictive models by learning to wrangle, analyze, and visualize data from our team of professional Data Scientist instructors.

Gain Hands-On Experience: Develop hard skills like Unix, Git, SQL, Python, machine learning, and modeling techniques while creating your own data projects and applications.

Get Hired: Take advantage of the growing demand for data and use the guidance and resources of our in-house career coaches to help you find work.

What You'll Learn
In this program, you’ll take on real world problems by analyzing data sets for insights and presenting findings using statistics, programming, data modeling, and business knowledge.

Git, UNIX, & Relational Databases

Gather, store, and organize your data using your basic data science toolkit: SQL, Git, and UNIX.

Data Analysis & Python

Perform visual and statistical analysis on data using Python and its associated libraries and tools.

Machine Learning, Modeling Techniques, & Big Data

Explore the differences between supervised and unsupervised learning through the application of various modeling techniques such as classification, regression, and clustering.

Critical Thinking & Synthesis

Apply your analysis and modeling skills to real world data problems in fields like finance, marketing, and public policy.

Visualization, Presentation, & Reporting

Learn to create reproducible presentations and reports and use data visualisation tools to present your findings to key stakeholders.


What you'll cover in the free info session:

During the info session, you’ll:
  • Preview the Web Development Immersive's curriculum and projects.
  • Meet an expert instructor and hear about about their experiences in the field.
  • Learn about job search support and networking opportunities you’ll receive as an immersive student.
  • Find out how to become a part of the 99% of job-seeking immersive alumni who find full-time employment in a related field within 180 days of graduation.
  • Chat with our admissions team, discover the perks of being a GA student, and pinpoint the right path for accomplishing your goals.
  • Connect with potential classmates and collaborators.
School Notes:
For students enrolling in 12 week part time and immersive classes, it is not recommended that you book more than one class simultaneously.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
If you can't make it to a class/workshop, please email us at [email protected] at least 7 days before the scheduled event date. No refunds will be given after this timeframe.

Map

Google Map

General Assembly

All classes at this location

Start Dates (1)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort 61 $15,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 16 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Wed, Jun 17 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Thu, Jun 18 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Fri, Jun 19 10:00am - 1:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Mon, Jun 22 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Tue, Jun 23 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Wed, Jun 24 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Thu, Jun 25 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Fri, Jun 26 10:00am - 1:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Mon, Jun 29 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Tue, Jun 30 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Wed, Jul 01 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Thu, Jul 02 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Fri, Jul 03 10:00am - 1:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Mon, Jul 06 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Tue, Jul 07 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Wed, Jul 08 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Thu, Jul 09 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Fri, Jul 10 10:00am - 1:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Mon, Jul 13 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Tue, Jul 14 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Wed, Jul 15 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Thu, Jul 16 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Fri, Jul 17 10:00am - 1:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Mon, Jul 20 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Tue, Jul 21 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Wed, Jul 22 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Thu, Jul 23 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Fri, Jul 24 10:00am - 1:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Mon, Jul 27 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Tue, Jul 28 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Wed, Jul 29 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Thu, Jul 30 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Fri, Jul 31 10:00am - 1:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Mon, Aug 03 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Tue, Aug 04 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Wed, Aug 05 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Thu, Aug 06 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Fri, Aug 07 10:00am - 1:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Mon, Aug 10 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Tue, Aug 11 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Wed, Aug 12 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Thu, Aug 13 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Fri, Aug 14 10:00am - 1:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Mon, Aug 17 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Tue, Aug 18 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Wed, Aug 19 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Thu, Aug 20 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Fri, Aug 21 10:00am - 1:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Mon, Aug 24 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Tue, Aug 25 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Wed, Aug 26 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Thu, Aug 27 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Fri, Aug 28 10:00am - 1:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Mon, Aug 31 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Tue, Sep 01 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Wed, Sep 02 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Thu, Sep 03 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Fri, Sep 04 10:00am - 1:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort
Tue, Sep 08 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Mahdi Shadkam-Farrokhi & Ambar Kleinbort

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 159500 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at General Assembly (2,486)

Similar Classes

School: General Assembly

General Assembly

General Assembly is a pioneer in education and career transformation, specializing in today’s most in-demand skills. The leading source for training, staffing, and career transitions, we foster a flourishing community of professionals pursuing careers they love.

What began as a co-working space in...

Read more about General Assembly

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.