Price:
$3,500 15 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Nov 26, 6:00pm - Mar 21, 9:00pm (45 sessions)

Location:
Inwood, Manhattan
5030 Broadway
Btwn W 213th & 214th Streets
New York, New York 10034
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Venue: Room 126
No class on Ded 24, 25, 31st 2018 & Jan 1st, 21 & Feb 18th 2019
No Booking Fees Book Now Save to WishList

10 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 19 and older
Average Class Size: 15

What you'll learn in this medical training:

This program will train students to assist physicians by performing functions related to the clinical responsibilities of a medical office. Instruction includes among other things preparing patients for examination and treatment, routine laboratory procedures, diagnostic testing, technical aspects of phlebotomy and the cardiac life cycle.

Students will review important topics including phlebotomy, pharmacology, the proper use and administration of medications, taking and documenting vital signs, cardiology including proper lead placement, professional workplace behavior, ethics and the legal aspects of healthcare.

140 hrs Classroom and Lab Instruction/Practice plus 160 hrs Clinical Externship.

Proof High School/GED diploma required. Payment plan option available (up to 5 installments).

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Each course is subject to a minimum enrollment to run. Request for a refund must be a submitted in writing together with a copy of the registration receipt. Your refund will be mailed within three weeks of submission. Lack of attendance does not constitute withdrawal and eligibility for a refund. 100% refund will only be issued if requested at the end of the first day of classes or if a class is cancelled by the college. 

Registrations fees ($25) are non-refundable unless class is cancelled by the college. A 50% refund will only be issued if requested at the end of the second day of classes. After the second day of classes, there are NO REFUNDS. For partial payments there are no refunds after the first class unless cancelled by the college.

Map

Google Map

CUNY in the Heights

All classes at this location

Location instructions: A Train/ BX12 Bus to 207th Street (walk 4 blocks north to 5030 Broadway) #1 Train to 215th street (walk 1 block West to 5030 Broadway) Bx7, Bx20, M100 Bus to 213th street (Bus stop in front of CUNY in the Heights)

Start Dates (1)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques 45 $3,500
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 27 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Thu, Nov 29 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Mon, Dec 03 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Tue, Dec 04 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Thu, Dec 06 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Mon, Dec 10 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Tue, Dec 11 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Thu, Dec 13 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Mon, Dec 17 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Tue, Dec 18 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Thu, Dec 20 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Thu, Dec 27 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Thu, Jan 03 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Mon, Jan 07 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Tue, Jan 08 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Thu, Jan 10 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Mon, Jan 14 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Tue, Jan 15 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Thu, Jan 17 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Tue, Jan 22 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Thu, Jan 24 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Mon, Jan 28 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Tue, Jan 29 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Thu, Jan 31 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Mon, Feb 04 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Tue, Feb 05 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Thu, Feb 07 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Mon, Feb 11 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Tue, Feb 12 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Thu, Feb 14 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Tue, Feb 19 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Thu, Feb 21 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Mon, Feb 25 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Tue, Feb 26 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Thu, Feb 28 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Mon, Mar 04 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Tue, Mar 05 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Thu, Mar 07 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Mon, Mar 11 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Tue, Mar 12 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Thu, Mar 14 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Mon, Mar 18 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Tue, Mar 19 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques
Thu, Mar 21 6:00pm - 9:00pm Gerard Louis Jacques

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 35000 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at CUNY in the Heights

(2 Reviews)
loading...

School: CUNY in the Heights

CUNY in the Heights

Hostos Community College is an educational agent for change, transforming and improving the quality of life in the South Bronx and neighboring communities since 1968. Hostos serves as a gateway to intellectual growth and socioeconomic mobility, and a point of departure for lifelong learning, success...

Read more about CUNY in the Heights

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.